$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
144 reviews
Very Clean and Comfortable

Hotel is in a great location. Room was very clean and very comfortable. Bed was great sheets were... See full review

  • Max D.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Nice place

This hotel has a really convenient location! Good price also! See full review

  • Andres Cast
  • Oct 29, 2014
Miami Beach value hotel with on-site sandwich shop near beach and bars

Stay on a sunny corner of Miami Beach in an original 1936 Collins Avenue building. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel is a lemon-lime-colored six-story tower hotel for both business and holiday travelers. The aqua water and sparkling sands of the world famous Miami Beach are just a block away from the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel. The South Beach nightlife scene is just farther down the road. Grab a quick bite at the on-site sandwich shop or taste the flavors of South Florida at the many nearby restaurants.

Highlights
  • Near Miami Beach oceanfront
  • On-site dining
  • Short cab ride to South Beach
  • Non-smoking property
  • 24-hour front desk
Rooms

Simple rooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel accommodate up to four people. Air conditioning, coffee makers and refrigerators are provided. Guests relax with cable TV, CD player and don't miss a beat thanks to the alarm clock radio. Updated bathrooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel feature hairdryers and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. Corner rooms at this Miami Beach hotel have original corner windows. Upper floors provide spectacular ocean views. Iron/ironing boards also are available.

Features

Rent a beach chair from the lobby and cross the street to the white sand beachfront or stroll the beach boardwalk to soak up some rays. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel restaurant features an outdoor patio shaded by palms and umbrellas so guests can grab a convenient sandwich before heading out for afternoon and evening fun in Miami Beach. Ask the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel front desk staff about nightclub passes and tour information.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • Oceanfront (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gulf Stream Park Race Track (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (16.9 mi/27.3 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (21 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Lobby computer with Internet access
  • In-room desks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel Rooms

Queen Bed (available with Water View)
Slightly larger than our standard room, premium queen guestrooms feature a queen sized bed with pillow top mattresses. Each room features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone. Some feature partial ocean view. This roomtype and higher also features a refrigerator and in room safe.
King Bed (available with Water View)
The largest guestroom, our premium king guestroom features a king sized bed with a pillow-top mattress. Each king room features a clean modern design, small refrigerator, CD stereo, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, 32" flatscreen TVs with cable, in room safe, and phone with voicemail.
Double Bed (available with Water View)
Deluxe double guest room with city view features two double beds with pillow-top mattresses. Room features European design furnishings, desk w/2 line phone, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini refrigerator, CD stereo, free local calls, cable TV, and in room safe. No rollaways allowed. Rates based on double occupancy. Additional person fee of $25 per guest 12+ years of age.
Standard Room
Standard comfort room features one full size bed with pillow top mattress. Guestrooms features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone with voice-mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Subway
Sandwich Shop - onsite. Offers guests an affordable dining option. Also offers a continental breakfast for hotel guests at a cost of $3 daily per person.
Morton's Steakhouse
Famous steakhouse with amazing food and a great happy hour. One block from the hotel
Carraba's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant just 2 blocks from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queensfinest
Business
Queens NY
May 1, 2013

great town to visit!

I rather liked the hotel.It was close and far from the action.It had a great staff and a little fridge in the room so as to keep some grub and drinks cool.That saved me some money and in miami thats not easy to do.I do wish I was on ocean drive where ALL the action was but if someone wants a place that a little more quiet then the Ocean Spray is for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the transit system is very decent and cabs are easy to get so save the headaches of renting a car unless its a nice bentley or something.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kris2165498
Business
Chicago, il
Mar 11, 2013

Fine, but NOT a 3-star hotel

Two things: 1) this is not a 3-star hotel. It is old, run down, & the elevator takes 10 minutes to get you anywhere (exaggeration). The mini fridge is tiny, about enough room for a 6-pack. Carpets are stained, mattress was stained, sheets were stained. No comforter and flat pillows. There is an overpriced subway in the lobby (I refuse to pay $6 for a half a turkey sandwich). That is a heavy smell in the lobby. The wifi is not free ($10/day) except in the lobby where it is so spotty its not even worth using in my opinion. The maid walked in without knocking (there is no DND sign for the door) while we were trying to take a nap. However, none of that is a reason i'll never stay here again. 2) The area is incredibly run down (2/3 hotels were not operational-- no windows, doors, construction everywhere). There are very, very limited food choices. There is nothing to do. We had to take a bus ($2) to south beach just to get breakfast. The only thing near by is a convenience store with a bakery in it (nothing special) and a Carabba's in a different hotel. Luckily, they have a Tiki bar out back that's open for lunch, or we would have starved. There is NOTHING to do at this part of the beach, so hope for good weather or you will be stranded in your 1-star hotel with no pool or anything to do. However, it is an extremely close walk to the boardwalk and beach. So if that's all you care about, i would recommend the location. But don't expect a 3-star experience. & look up food options before you go. We found a bunch of places on yelp that dont even exist anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philipp91
Business
Vienna
Feb 24, 2013

close to the beach

I loved, that it was that close to the beach. unfortunately you have to pay for WIFI, in every other hotel I've been it was free. Close to the beach is free WIFI. The staff was okay, rooms were big enough and TV worked fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
autumnlove
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 21, 2013

Low price, but lots of drawbacks

The room was very clean. The location is far from a lot of the main south beach action. I was on the second floor and all morning i was disrupted by the sounds of construction going on outside. Also, every time somebody flushed their toilet I could hear the water swishing through the pipes and it was very annoying while trying to relax on vacation. There wasn't a comforter on the bed and only 2 pillows were given that were flat. Overall, its a good value if you only planning on staying a night or two. Look for a more comfortable hotel if you plan on staying longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Asprins
Business
Charleston, SC
Jan 31, 2013

Convenient

Very convenient and economical Hotel for my Convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Instead of driving 30 blocks to South Beach - or walking for a half-hour - take the convenient Bus service for $2 and arrive in sexy South beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bostonguy999
Business
Boston
Jan 29, 2013

Stay away

Filthy hallways, stench from subway restaurant dominates lobby. I would never stay there again. Should have listened to previous reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lul0bird
Business
Philly, PA
Jan 1, 2013

Decent, Don't expect anything spectacular

We booked this hotel because it was a 3 star hotel and we traveled during christmas week, and all of the higher rated hotels were really expensive. Overall, nothing special. the lobby is not much more than a Subway restaurant and an elevator. The hotel doesn't really look that glamorous from the outside either. The room was standard, no complaints, nothing to write home about. Location is great- 41st and Collins Ave in Miami Beach is excellent location if you are looking to spend time on the beach or be at the shopping scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Getting to the beach is really easy. You are a 30 second walk from it, for a relatively cheap price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Breesz
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 28, 2012

Neat and clean hotel

The hotel is older but clean, the staff was friendly. The location was very good ... across the street from the beach. There was NO wifi internet in the rooms, you had to pay extra for that but it was free in the SMALL lobby. The hotel room was a very nice size, but you could hear all the activity in the room next to you ... very noisy hall ways ... I was only looking for a place to sleep and spent my days with family, but I got very little sleep because of the slamming doors and loud TVs in other rooms. If you are going to Miami Beach to club and partying, the room would be perfect ... if you are going to have a place to stay and sleep while you work or visit family, I would stay somewhere different!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ToritaV
Business
Tampa
Dec 10, 2012

Ocean Spray Miami

The room was updated and clean and in a relatively nice section of Miami Bch. A little closer to S Bch would be better, but this was nice and quiet. The concierge arranged reasonable parking at another hotel across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All Art Basel activities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caterpillar
Business
Berlin, Germany
Nov 21, 2012

The perfect place for a short stay!

I stayed at Ocean Spray hotel for three days and I really liked it. The staff is incredibly friendly and professional. They were also very patient while explaining directions and transportation options, and they gave me good tips about where to go! My room was clean, had a good TV, stereo and a small fridge. Of course you can tell that the furniture isn't the newest, but they are still in good conditions and the bed was pretty OK. The floor carpets were the only thing that i didn't like much, but the housekeeping service comes everyday and cleans everything again. After I'd come back from the beach, my bed was nicely made and my stuff exactly in the places where I left it. The best part of it is the location as you can reach the beach in just one minute! Plus the wooden boardwalk is also right there if you wanna go for a run or a walk. The Subway smell didn't bother me at all, on the contrary, I was happy I could buy sandwiches for lunch since there are not so many other options for food around. But Lincoln Road is just a 15 min bus ride away, so it was great to go there for dinner. I think the service was right for the price. For me it worked out perfectly and I'd definitely go back if I booked vacations in Miami again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lincoln Road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top