$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pinkcoat
Business
Cleveland
Jun 29, 2014

Not so good vacation

I wouldn't stay here again if it was free!! The staff was rude, they tried to get my group to pay more money then I had already paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jdondon
Business
New York City, NJ
Aug 29, 2014

Worst Hotel ever

my is experience at this Hotel is like no other, i nver stayed at a Hotel this dirty, i wish i could i send you guy the real pictures inside the hotel because this hotel was awwwwful disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sarah F.
Business
Paulista
Mar 18, 2015

Girls trip

It was very disappointing my experience there. There is not a lot I can say about it. They need improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mydfans15
Business
Tampa Bay, fl.
Jan 26, 2014

Dont expect to park close!

The room and hotel were clean and staff were nice but that's about were it stops for the good. If you plan on going anywhere then parking close to the hotel (especially at night) don't get your hopes up. We drove around for an hour looking for parking on the street and finally had to pay $20 for overnight parking in a parking garage that was about 4 blocks away. We were told breakfast was included but didn't find any. Elevator hadn't been serviced in over 10 years!! and you can smell subway up a few floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mbk785
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 14, 2014

This place needs to get renovated!

Our experience here was not all that great. We got a tiny room, that was much smaller than your average Days Inn/Best Western room. Our ceiling lights were out the day we came in, and despite talking to the concierge twice, they were never replaced. The mattress was not sturdy and sank the minute you sat on it. The 19" TV in the room was from the 1990s and no remote was provided. The phone in the room did not work. We also did not have hot water in the shower for 2 days. Nevertheless, the saving grace for this hotel is its staff. They were very friendly and helpful and also allowed us to check in a couple of hours early without paying any additional fees. But the next time we visit Miami, we are not going to stay here, the owners need to spruce up this place asap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
radical1234
Business
NYC
Mar 9, 2014

Hotel without parking

This hotel is without parking, and its very hard to find a parking spot in this neighborhood. this is more hostel than hotel in the lobby they have subway so that entire hotel smells on subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nery
Business
wichita,KS
May 13, 2009

good for the price,7 floor is the best

hote is ok.small rooms,the best rooms are in the 7 floor.is close to the beach and 5 to 10 min, to lincon street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

the best club is mangos,is beri close to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Velina
Business
New York
Mar 14, 2012

Get Away

NEEDS A LOT OF IMPROVEMENTS Elevator broken(2x) our Room been on the 6th Floor No parking for Car. lighting in Bathroom pure. I can go on and on We left one day early Went to a different Hotel left a message to speak with manager He/She never get back to us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
audubon
Business
bonita springs, fl
Apr 2, 2012

for a single it would be great

you need to describe parking sitution. had one chair, no closet. bathroom sink did not have a counter very small tv. elevator stalled twice. subway was a great idea. very easy to get to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D Rod26
Business
Miami
Jun 27, 2012

Accidently double charged!

Come on, how do you accidentally double charge somebody? And the $100 hold is straight ridiculous. The furniture in the room doesn't cost $100 added up. The room itself was quite spacious for Miami standards. This is a quiet area, not South Beach, which is what I wanted, so there are definite appealing factors here. Fridge is always a welcome sight in a room. New TV, but everything else is old and cheap. If you have the right expectations (not a 3 star room) , this place isn't bad... assuming the staff doesn't accidentally double charge you. The price was great, and you probably do get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are some quaint little eateries all along Arthor Godfrey (41st St.).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top