$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pinkcoat
Business
Cleveland
Jun 29, 2014

Not so good vacation

I wouldn't stay here again if it was free!! The staff was rude, they tried to get my group to pay more money then I had already paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jdondon
Business
New York City, NJ
Aug 29, 2014

Worst Hotel ever

my is experience at this Hotel is like no other, i nver stayed at a Hotel this dirty, i wish i could i send you guy the real pictures inside the hotel because this hotel was awwwwful disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sarah F.
Business
Paulista
Mar 18, 2015

Girls trip

It was very disappointing my experience there. There is not a lot I can say about it. They need improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pinkcoat
Business
Cleveland
Jul 8, 2014

Girls getaway

It wasn't the best!! They tried to get me to pay more money when we arrived talking about I had to many guest but my paper work have had 4 people on it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
big o
Business
dallas texas
Aug 8, 2011

IT WAS WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!

It was terrible! bad parking ! rude front desk person! I am disabled vet and got no help with luggage ! had to walk 3 block at 2am to print documents for cruise cause the front desk person would not extend courtesy to print for me! small room! no face towels! $25 dollars to park 3 blocks away! bad area downtown! people out drunk and carrying on! I was terrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ME:)
Business
Boston
Jan 7, 2011

This should not be called a hotel!!!

When we first arrived to the hotel, the concierge said that she did not have our names,according to her this usually happens with people that use [...], she said most people use [...]to book. After waiting 30 minutes for her to get the confirmation she put us in a room, where the bed was awful, the carpets where stained and filthy. It looked more like a hostel than a hotel. There is a Subway in the lobby,again this should not be in an actual hotel. The only good thing about this is that the location was literally 1 block from the beach, and if you go on the boardwalk you'll be in center of south beach in 30 minutes.I will not be returning to this hotel, and would not recommended to anyone who likes things clean and moderate service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kiesha
Business
Atlanta
May 5, 2015

Don't like the hidden fees

You have to pay a $100 deposit that they throw on you when you check in. The housekeeping staff has very nasty attitudes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mydfans15
Business
Tampa Bay, fl.
Jan 26, 2014

Dont expect to park close!

The room and hotel were clean and staff were nice but that's about were it stops for the good. If you plan on going anywhere then parking close to the hotel (especially at night) don't get your hopes up. We drove around for an hour looking for parking on the street and finally had to pay $20 for overnight parking in a parking garage that was about 4 blocks away. We were told breakfast was included but didn't find any. Elevator hadn't been serviced in over 10 years!! and you can smell subway up a few floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mbk785
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 14, 2014

This place needs to get renovated!

Our experience here was not all that great. We got a tiny room, that was much smaller than your average Days Inn/Best Western room. Our ceiling lights were out the day we came in, and despite talking to the concierge twice, they were never replaced. The mattress was not sturdy and sank the minute you sat on it. The 19" TV in the room was from the 1990s and no remote was provided. The phone in the room did not work. We also did not have hot water in the shower for 2 days. Nevertheless, the saving grace for this hotel is its staff. They were very friendly and helpful and also allowed us to check in a couple of hours early without paying any additional fees. But the next time we visit Miami, we are not going to stay here, the owners need to spruce up this place asap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
radical1234
Business
NYC
Mar 9, 2014

Hotel without parking

This hotel is without parking, and its very hard to find a parking spot in this neighborhood. this is more hostel than hotel in the lobby they have subway so that entire hotel smells on subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top