$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellyw
Single
Baltimore, MD
Dec 10, 2011

wonderful trip

it was lovely. They made me feel very welcome and taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Salsalita
Single
Cincinnati, Ohio
Oct 15, 2014

Hmm Well

Safe in room was inoperable. No shampoo or soap in the bathroom. Had to go to front desk to ask for it. Refrigerator in room didn't work the first night neither did ice machine. Had to get front desk person to go to the back to get ice. No easy parking. Parked rental car 2-3 blks away and had to walk back to hotel. Only one decent restaurant within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IShine
Couples
Miami
Sep 29, 2014

Good location

Rite n the middle of miami. Close 2 everything that's happening...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Liv on Sundays

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mimibellido
Family
Florida
Sep 29, 2014

ok for one night and no time to spend on the hotel

They should remark they don't have parking space. we had to drive for at least 15 minutes to be able to leave the car somewhere on the streets, and walk with all the luggage under the rain all the way back to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BabaGlen
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Sep 25, 2014

In And Out

It was a long drive from Atlanta, got in late , but o got settled in with no problem . Got a big comfortable bed. So it was a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat in hotel, Subways is in lobby

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jdondon
Single
New York City, NJ
Aug 29, 2014

Worst Hotel ever

my is experience at this Hotel is like no other, i nver stayed at a Hotel this dirty, i wish i could i send you guy the real pictures inside the hotel because this hotel was awwwwful disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salsalita
Single
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 26, 2014

Okay experience

Safe didn't work. Neither did the refrigerator. No soap or shampoo in bathroom until I asked.Had to ask the front desk to fill my ice bucket bc the ice machine wasn't working properly. Free wifi only in the lobby area. Only available in the rooms for a fee. Otherwise it was clean and secure. Parking was a bit of an issue while I had a rental car because of the location and road work. Only 2 eating establishments within easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go to Miami activities in Groupon. There were some good deals on fun activities.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
albert7
Family
pleasanton, ca
Jul 29, 2014

Ok stay

Nothing special. I enjoyed my stay. Subway employees could be a little more kind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca1323
Couples
Oxon Hill, MD
Jul 21, 2014

Noisy

Everything was great except for the traffic jam outside our room. There was lots of construction out front on the hotel. It was also very noisy throughout the entire day with people honking their horns and loud tractor trailers. Aside from that everything else was perfect! Very friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Primo Cafe for bfast!

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pinkcoat
Family
Cleveland
Jul 8, 2014

Girls getaway

It wasn't the best!! They tried to get me to pay more money when we arrived talking about I had to many guest but my paper work have had 4 people on it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pinkcoat
Family
Cleveland
Jun 29, 2014

Not so good vacation

I wouldn't stay here again if it was free!! The staff was rude, they tried to get my group to pay more money then I had already paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top