Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
129 reviews
Noisy

Everything was great except for the traffic jam outside our room. There was lots of construction... See full review

  • Rebecca1323
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great stay !

My boyfriend and I ended up staying at this hotel and it was great . The room was clean and it is... See full review

  • Dolly Carrazana
  • Apr 10, 2014
Miami Beach value hotel with on-site sandwich shop near beach and bars

Stay on a sunny corner of Miami Beach in an original 1936 Collins Avenue building. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel is a lemon-lime-colored six-story tower hotel for both business and holiday travelers. The aqua water and sparkling sands of the world famous Miami Beach are just a block away from the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel. The South Beach nightlife scene is just farther down the road. Grab a quick bite at the on-site sandwich shop or taste the flavors of South Florida at the many nearby restaurants.

Highlights
  • Near Miami Beach oceanfront
  • On-site dining
  • Short cab ride to South Beach
  • Non-smoking property
  • 24-hour front desk
Rooms

Simple rooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel accommodate up to four people. Air conditioning, coffee makers and refrigerators are provided. Guests relax with cable TV, CD player and don't miss a beat thanks to the alarm clock radio. Updated bathrooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel feature hairdryers and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. Corner rooms at this Miami Beach hotel have original corner windows. Upper floors provide spectacular ocean views. Iron/ironing boards also are available.

Features

Rent a beach chair from the lobby and cross the street to the white sand beachfront or stroll the beach boardwalk to soak up some rays. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel restaurant features an outdoor patio shaded by palms and umbrellas so guests can grab a convenient sandwich before heading out for afternoon and evening fun in Miami Beach. Ask the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel front desk staff about nightclub passes and tour information.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • Oceanfront (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gulf Stream Park Race Track (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (16.9 mi/27.3 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (21 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Lobby computer with Internet access
  • In-room desks

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel Rooms

Queen Bed (available with Water View)
Slightly larger than our standard room, premium queen guestrooms feature a queen sized bed with pillow top mattresses. Each room features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone. Some feature partial ocean view. This roomtype and higher also features a refrigerator and in room safe.
King Bed (available with Water View)
The largest guestroom, our premium king guestroom features a king sized bed with a pillow-top mattress. Each king room features a clean modern design, small refrigerator, CD stereo, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, 32" flatscreen TVs with cable, in room safe, and phone with voicemail.
Double Bed (available with Water View)
Deluxe double guest room with city view features two double beds with pillow-top mattresses. Room features European design furnishings, desk w/2 line phone, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini refrigerator, CD stereo, free local calls, cable TV, and in room safe. No rollaways allowed. Rates based on double occupancy. Additional person fee of $25 per guest 12+ years of age.
Standard Room
Standard comfort room features one full size bed with pillow top mattress. Guestrooms features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone with voice-mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

25.8137 -80.1231
Area served
Located in the middle of Miami Beach, 17 blocks north of the world famous South Beach, directly across from the Atlantic Ocean.
Nearby airports
Miami International Fort Lauderdale International
Area description
South Beach 2 miles, Metro Zoo 20 miles, Port of Miami 5 miles, Art Deco District 2 miles, Miami Seaquarium 6 miles, Bass Museum of Art 2 Miles, Hialeah Race Track 11 miles, Vizcaya Museum & Gardens 7 miles, Cape Florida Lighthouse 11 miles, Parrot Jungle & Gardens 14 miles, and Fairchild Tropical Gardens 13 miles.

Dining

Subway
Sandwich Shop - onsite. Offers guests an affordable dining option. Also offers a continental breakfast for hotel guests at a cost of $3 daily per person.
Morton's Steakhouse
Famous steakhouse with amazing food and a great happy hour. One block from the hotel
Carraba's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant just 2 blocks from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bostonguy999
Boston
Jan 29, 2013

Stay away

Filthy hallways, stench from subway restaurant dominates lobby. I would never stay there again. Should have listened to previous reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lul0bird
Philly, PA
Jan 1, 2013

Decent, Don't expect anything spectacular

We booked this hotel because it was a 3 star hotel and we traveled during christmas week, and all of the higher rated hotels were really expensive. Overall, nothing special. the lobby is not much more than a Subway restaurant and an elevator. The hotel doesn't really look that glamorous from the outside either. The room was standard, no complaints, nothing to write home about. Location is great- 41st and Collins Ave in Miami Beach is excellent location if you are looking to spend time on the beach or be at the shopping scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Getting to the beach is really easy. You are a 30 second walk from it, for a relatively cheap price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Breesz
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 28, 2012

Neat and clean hotel

The hotel is older but clean, the staff was friendly. The location was very good ... across the street from the beach. There was NO wifi internet in the rooms, you had to pay extra for that but it was free in the SMALL lobby. The hotel room was a very nice size, but you could hear all the activity in the room next to you ... very noisy hall ways ... I was only looking for a place to sleep and spent my days with family, but I got very little sleep because of the slamming doors and loud TVs in other rooms. If you are going to Miami Beach to club and partying, the room would be perfect ... if you are going to have a place to stay and sleep while you work or visit family, I would stay somewhere different!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ToritaV
Tampa
Dec 10, 2012

Ocean Spray Miami

The room was updated and clean and in a relatively nice section of Miami Bch. A little closer to S Bch would be better, but this was nice and quiet. The concierge arranged reasonable parking at another hotel across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All Art Basel activities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caterpillar
Berlin, Germany
Nov 21, 2012

The perfect place for a short stay!

I stayed at Ocean Spray hotel for three days and I really liked it. The staff is incredibly friendly and professional. They were also very patient while explaining directions and transportation options, and they gave me good tips about where to go! My room was clean, had a good TV, stereo and a small fridge. Of course you can tell that the furniture isn't the newest, but they are still in good conditions and the bed was pretty OK. The floor carpets were the only thing that i didn't like much, but the housekeeping service comes everyday and cleans everything again. After I'd come back from the beach, my bed was nicely made and my stuff exactly in the places where I left it. The best part of it is the location as you can reach the beach in just one minute! Plus the wooden boardwalk is also right there if you wanna go for a run or a walk. The Subway smell didn't bother me at all, on the contrary, I was happy I could buy sandwiches for lunch since there are not so many other options for food around. But Lincoln Road is just a 15 min bus ride away, so it was great to go there for dinner. I think the service was right for the price. For me it worked out perfectly and I'd definitely go back if I booked vacations in Miami again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lincoln Road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clockwise
Altanta, Georgia
Oct 16, 2012

A Nice Hotel

It's not easy to find the hotel during night, since it's a small building hiding in other buildings. You need to park on street, and if you arrive late, that would be hard. However, they have a sister hotel located in north part of miami beach. They will recommend you to go to that palce when they are full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Bris
el paso texas
Sep 18, 2012

great location foan affordable price

No pool and just basic stuff but good location, subway branch inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

about an hour ong walk to south beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GTAH
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Sep 16, 2012

Fun Getaway

Hotel is old but they did a good job of making the room a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nannu
Seattle
Sep 6, 2012

Miami Vacation

This Hotel dosent meet a 3 star rating in any way. I had to complain at least three times for a broken bathroom door lock. They did not provide me with a bedding for the baby's crib. The room size was very small and most of the stuff in the room was old or broken. Overall not a very pleasent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park on the street at night to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loving the sunshine
mpls, mn
Aug 30, 2012

it was okay

The staff were friendly and helpful. the room was clean and comfortable. the room had a mini fridge which was nice. the hallways was constantly cold. the elevator did get stuck, but they were quick to resolve the issue. the location was very close to the beach and not far from south beach. i wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top