$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tjp1
Couples
Nj
Aug 5, 2012

Perfect for the price

Hotel was clean and the staff was great. As far as the other reviews of the rooms being dirty and staff being terrible they were way off. My room was cleaned every day and there's an extra charge to have a guest over that they even waved. It's also about 100 feet from the beach, and two blocks from a deli and liquor store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
North Carolina
Dec 27, 2010

Eat Fresh, Sleep Uncomfortably.

My wife and I were looking for a decent place to stay in Miami on the night before our Honeymoon Cruise. Unfortunately, we picked the Ocean Spray. I can make this simple and quick. The bed was obviously 25+ years old, and make this loud squeaking rubber against plastic sound when one sat upon it. Not only that but my feet hung off the edge of the bed by about 6 inches (I am 6'1"). The room was tiny, and felt as if had not been thoroughly cleaned in many stays. We actually put T-Shirts on the pillows as our own pillow cases because the ones they had were so dingy!!! We are frequent travelers of the East Coast and this is the first time we have ever felt so badly about a place. Best of all, the Subway sandwich shop. One would think this is awesome having a convenient place to eat at the bottom of the hotel, but let me just say, you will smell subway every waking moment of your stay at this hotel. That and the odor of subway will be in your room, and in your clothing before you depart. I was so thankful we had a beautiful room on the cruise ship after this night to better my feelings about Miami. Staff was difficult to communicate with because of her lack of English, but I'll give this a pass because of being in Miami and I should probably know more Spanish anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Orlando
Mar 22, 2010

No parking!!!!

Upon my arival there was no parking at all. Did not like that the hotel was old.Not nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fountainblue for dinner was nice

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
ST. LOUIS, MO.
Nov 29, 2010

FANTASTIC VACATION END DOWNER!!!

MY FRIEND AND I WANTED TO SPEND A DAY BEFORE AND A DAY AFTER OUR CRUISE TO THE BAHAMAS IN MIAMI. THE DAY BEFORE WE STAYED AT CIRCA 39 (AN EXCELLENT HOTEL WITH EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE). UNFORTUNATELY CIRCA 39 (ALSO BOOKED THROUGH [...]) PRICE HAD JUMPED TREMENDOUSLY ON OUR DAY AFTER OUR CRUISE SO WE CHOSE OCEAN SPRAY MIAMI BEACH HOTEL. "HUGE MISTAKE!!!" WE RETURNED FROM OUR CRUISE EARLY MORNING AND HOPED TO GET AN EARLY CHECK-IN (NO PROBLEM AT CIRCA 39). NOT ONLY WERE WE NOT ALLOWED EARLY CHECK-IN AT OCEAN SPRAY (WHICH WE UNDERSTOOD AND ACCEPTED) BUT AFTER HANGING OUT ON THE BEACH FOR NEARLY FOUR HOURS, EXTREMELY TIRED AND READY TO GO TO OUR ROOM, WE WERE ASKED TO LEAVE A $100 DEPOSIT!!! IT WASN'T THE DEPOSIT THAT UPSET US, IT WAS THAT WE WERE NOT FORE-WARNED WHEN WE BOOKED ON LINE WITH [...]. AND AFTER A LENGTHY DISPUTE WITH A VERY INCONSIDERATE AND UNHELPFUL DESK CLERK WE CONTACTED ONE OF YOUR AGENTS WHO GOT HER TO AGREE TO ACCEPTING A DRIVER'S LICENCE.FINALLY, AFTER ALMOST 2 HOURS WE WERE FINALLY OFF TO OUR ROOM. ANOTHER MAJOR DISSAPOINTMENT!!! DIRTY CARPETING IN DARK AND SMELLY HALLWAYS. THE ROOM AND THE BATHROOM WAS FAIRLY CLEAN BUT THE MATRESS ON OUR BED WAS SO WORN THAT SPRINGS WERE VISABLE. A VERY DISSAPOINTED END TO A FANTASTIC VACATION. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

BEAUTIFUL BEACH RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET. ONLY BENEFIT OF STAYING IN HOTEL.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
PA
Apr 22, 2009

Closet for a Room

I reserved a king size bed and room and was told room was guaranteed till midnight. We arrived at 11:30pm due to flight delays and were given a closet-sized room with no closet, and two supposedly double beds that felt like cots. We asked to be given what we paid for and were told they were booked and this was the only room available. HORRIFIC EXPERIENCE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!! NO MATTER WHAT THE PICTURE LOOKS LIKE ON THE INTERNET AND HOW REASONABLE THE PRICE, DO NOT BOOK! YOU WILL END UP PAYING MORE IN THE END....

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mikey 989
Couples
Atlanta Ga
Aug 16, 2011

Don't do it

Umm...where do I begin? The lobby smells like rotten subway lettuce(I'm assuming because subway is in the lobby). They made me charge a holding fee of $100 on my credit card(I guess it's standard in Miami, but it's nothing in this hotel I could broke worth that much). The tv was an old tube 19 in TV. The carpet was stained. The bathroom fixtures fell apart upon touch. The tub was disgusting with mildew stains. The pillow had some1 elses hair on it. No good sleep because construction work is right outside. Don't use the slow uncertified elevator unless you wanna wait forever. But hey you get what you pay for and your senior citizen beach, taxi ride is $10 to the young folks side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
charlotte, nc
Jul 9, 2009

Not bad for the price

not clean, smelly rooms, room service personnel makes too much noise and talking as early as 9am, you cant sleep after that. and no parking anywhere, you got to find a parking meter spot at night and walk to the hotel, and we you do find one you got to wake up at 8am to pay the meter or you'll get a ticket, and that was very annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pinkcoat
Family
Cleveland
Jun 29, 2014

Not so good vacation

I wouldn't stay here again if it was free!! The staff was rude, they tried to get my group to pay more money then I had already paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jdondon
Single
New York City, NJ
Aug 29, 2014

Worst Hotel ever

my is experience at this Hotel is like no other, i nver stayed at a Hotel this dirty, i wish i could i send you guy the real pictures inside the hotel because this hotel was awwwwful disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sarah F.
Friends
Paulista
Mar 18, 2015

Girls trip

It was very disappointing my experience there. There is not a lot I can say about it. They need improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pinkcoat
Family
Cleveland
Jul 8, 2014

Girls getaway

It wasn't the best!! They tried to get me to pay more money when we arrived talking about I had to many guest but my paper work have had 4 people on it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top