$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
187 reviews
Noisy

Everything was great except for the traffic jam outside our room. There was lots of construction... See full review

  • Rebecca1323
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great stay !

My boyfriend and I ended up staying at this hotel and it was great . The room was clean and it is... See full review

  • Dolly Carrazana
  • Apr 10, 2014
Miami Beach value hotel with on-site sandwich shop near beach and bars

Stay on a sunny corner of Miami Beach in an original 1936 Collins Avenue building. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel is a lemon-lime-colored six-story tower hotel for both business and holiday travelers. The aqua water and sparkling sands of the world famous Miami Beach are just a block away from the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel. The South Beach nightlife scene is just farther down the road. Grab a quick bite at the on-site sandwich shop or taste the flavors of South Florida at the many nearby restaurants.

Highlights
  • Near Miami Beach oceanfront
  • On-site dining
  • Short cab ride to South Beach
  • Non-smoking property
  • 24-hour front desk
Rooms

Simple rooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel accommodate up to four people. Air conditioning, coffee makers and refrigerators are provided. Guests relax with cable TV, CD player and don't miss a beat thanks to the alarm clock radio. Updated bathrooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel feature hairdryers and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. Corner rooms at this Miami Beach hotel have original corner windows. Upper floors provide spectacular ocean views. Iron/ironing boards also are available.

Features

Rent a beach chair from the lobby and cross the street to the white sand beachfront or stroll the beach boardwalk to soak up some rays. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel restaurant features an outdoor patio shaded by palms and umbrellas so guests can grab a convenient sandwich before heading out for afternoon and evening fun in Miami Beach. Ask the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel front desk staff about nightclub passes and tour information.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • Oceanfront (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gulf Stream Park Race Track (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (16.9 mi/27.3 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (21 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Lobby computer with Internet access
  • In-room desks

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel Rooms

Queen Bed (available with Water View)
Slightly larger than our standard room, premium queen guestrooms feature a queen sized bed with pillow top mattresses. Each room features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone. Some feature partial ocean view. This roomtype and higher also features a refrigerator and in room safe.
King Bed (available with Water View)
The largest guestroom, our premium king guestroom features a king sized bed with a pillow-top mattress. Each king room features a clean modern design, small refrigerator, CD stereo, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, 32" flatscreen TVs with cable, in room safe, and phone with voicemail.
Double Bed (available with Water View)
Deluxe double guest room with city view features two double beds with pillow-top mattresses. Room features European design furnishings, desk w/2 line phone, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini refrigerator, CD stereo, free local calls, cable TV, and in room safe. No rollaways allowed. Rates based on double occupancy. Additional person fee of $25 per guest 12+ years of age.
Standard Room
Standard comfort room features one full size bed with pillow top mattress. Guestrooms features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone with voice-mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8137 -80.1231
Area served
Located in the middle of Miami Beach, 17 blocks north of the world famous South Beach, directly across from the Atlantic Ocean.
Nearby airports
Miami International Fort Lauderdale International
Area description
South Beach 2 miles, Metro Zoo 20 miles, Port of Miami 5 miles, Art Deco District 2 miles, Miami Seaquarium 6 miles, Bass Museum of Art 2 Miles, Hialeah Race Track 11 miles, Vizcaya Museum & Gardens 7 miles, Cape Florida Lighthouse 11 miles, Parrot Jungle & Gardens 14 miles, and Fairchild Tropical Gardens 13 miles.

Dining

Subway
Sandwich Shop - onsite. Offers guests an affordable dining option. Also offers a continental breakfast for hotel guests at a cost of $3 daily per person.
Morton's Steakhouse
Famous steakhouse with amazing food and a great happy hour. One block from the hotel
Carraba's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant just 2 blocks from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mydfans15
Tampa Bay, fl.
Jan 26, 2014

Dont expect to park close!

The room and hotel were clean and staff were nice but that's about were it stops for the good. If you plan on going anywhere then parking close to the hotel (especially at night) don't get your hopes up. We drove around for an hour looking for parking on the street and finally had to pay $20 for overnight parking in a parking garage that was about 4 blocks away. We were told breakfast was included but didn't find any. Elevator hadn't been serviced in over 10 years!! and you can smell subway up a few floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Haha0927
San Jose, CA
Jan 1, 2014

Fair hotel for fair price

We have had a quick stay in this hotel for only one night. Hotel is kind of old and room is ok, not very clean. Great location for south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Miami South beach

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ttg1
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 5, 2013

nice staff, good value

The staff were always very nice to me, and the location was good. The bed was comfortable, etc. I didn't see any problems all the way around, although I hate not having free internet access. I find charging for access to be ridiculous. Other than that I had a very nice stay, and it's right near the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queensfinest
Queens NY
May 1, 2013

great town to visit!

I rather liked the hotel.It was close and far from the action.It had a great staff and a little fridge in the room so as to keep some grub and drinks cool.That saved me some money and in miami thats not easy to do.I do wish I was on ocean drive where ALL the action was but if someone wants a place that a little more quiet then the Ocean Spray is for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the transit system is very decent and cabs are easy to get so save the headaches of renting a car unless its a nice bentley or something.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kris2165498
Chicago, il
Mar 11, 2013

Fine, but NOT a 3-star hotel

Two things: 1) this is not a 3-star hotel. It is old, run down, & the elevator takes 10 minutes to get you anywhere (exaggeration). The mini fridge is tiny, about enough room for a 6-pack. Carpets are stained, mattress was stained, sheets were stained. No comforter and flat pillows. There is an overpriced subway in the lobby (I refuse to pay $6 for a half a turkey sandwich). That is a heavy smell in the lobby. The wifi is not free ($10/day) except in the lobby where it is so spotty its not even worth using in my opinion. The maid walked in without knocking (there is no DND sign for the door) while we were trying to take a nap. However, none of that is a reason i'll never stay here again. 2) The area is incredibly run down (2/3 hotels were not operational-- no windows, doors, construction everywhere). There are very, very limited food choices. There is nothing to do. We had to take a bus ($2) to south beach just to get breakfast. The only thing near by is a convenience store with a bakery in it (nothing special) and a Carabba's in a different hotel. Luckily, they have a Tiki bar out back that's open for lunch, or we would have starved. There is NOTHING to do at this part of the beach, so hope for good weather or you will be stranded in your 1-star hotel with no pool or anything to do. However, it is an extremely close walk to the boardwalk and beach. So if that's all you care about, i would recommend the location. But don't expect a 3-star experience. & look up food options before you go. We found a bunch of places on yelp that dont even exist anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philipp91
Vienna
Feb 24, 2013

close to the beach

I loved, that it was that close to the beach. unfortunately you have to pay for WIFI, in every other hotel I've been it was free. Close to the beach is free WIFI. The staff was okay, rooms were big enough and TV worked fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
autumnlove
Miami, FL
Feb 21, 2013

Low price, but lots of drawbacks

The room was very clean. The location is far from a lot of the main south beach action. I was on the second floor and all morning i was disrupted by the sounds of construction going on outside. Also, every time somebody flushed their toilet I could hear the water swishing through the pipes and it was very annoying while trying to relax on vacation. There wasn't a comforter on the bed and only 2 pillows were given that were flat. Overall, its a good value if you only planning on staying a night or two. Look for a more comfortable hotel if you plan on staying longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Asprins
Business
Charleston, SC
Jan 31, 2013

Convenient

Very convenient and economical Hotel for my Convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Instead of driving 30 blocks to South Beach - or walking for a half-hour - take the convenient Bus service for $2 and arrive in sexy South beach!

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bostonguy999
Boston
Jan 29, 2013

Stay away

Filthy hallways, stench from subway restaurant dominates lobby. I would never stay there again. Should have listened to previous reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lul0bird
Philly, PA
Jan 1, 2013

Decent, Don't expect anything spectacular

We booked this hotel because it was a 3 star hotel and we traveled during christmas week, and all of the higher rated hotels were really expensive. Overall, nothing special. the lobby is not much more than a Subway restaurant and an elevator. The hotel doesn't really look that glamorous from the outside either. The room was standard, no complaints, nothing to write home about. Location is great- 41st and Collins Ave in Miami Beach is excellent location if you are looking to spend time on the beach or be at the shopping scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Getting to the beach is really easy. You are a 30 second walk from it, for a relatively cheap price.

Back to menu Return to top