$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ST. LOUIS, MO.
Nov 29, 2010

FANTASTIC VACATION END DOWNER!!!

MY FRIEND AND I WANTED TO SPEND A DAY BEFORE AND A DAY AFTER OUR CRUISE TO THE BAHAMAS IN MIAMI. THE DAY BEFORE WE STAYED AT CIRCA 39 (AN EXCELLENT HOTEL WITH EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE). UNFORTUNATELY CIRCA 39 (ALSO BOOKED THROUGH [...]) PRICE HAD JUMPED TREMENDOUSLY ON OUR DAY AFTER OUR CRUISE SO WE CHOSE OCEAN SPRAY MIAMI BEACH HOTEL. "HUGE MISTAKE!!!" WE RETURNED FROM OUR CRUISE EARLY MORNING AND HOPED TO GET AN EARLY CHECK-IN (NO PROBLEM AT CIRCA 39). NOT ONLY WERE WE NOT ALLOWED EARLY CHECK-IN AT OCEAN SPRAY (WHICH WE UNDERSTOOD AND ACCEPTED) BUT AFTER HANGING OUT ON THE BEACH FOR NEARLY FOUR HOURS, EXTREMELY TIRED AND READY TO GO TO OUR ROOM, WE WERE ASKED TO LEAVE A $100 DEPOSIT!!! IT WASN'T THE DEPOSIT THAT UPSET US, IT WAS THAT WE WERE NOT FORE-WARNED WHEN WE BOOKED ON LINE WITH [...]. AND AFTER A LENGTHY DISPUTE WITH A VERY INCONSIDERATE AND UNHELPFUL DESK CLERK WE CONTACTED ONE OF YOUR AGENTS WHO GOT HER TO AGREE TO ACCEPTING A DRIVER'S LICENCE.FINALLY, AFTER ALMOST 2 HOURS WE WERE FINALLY OFF TO OUR ROOM. ANOTHER MAJOR DISSAPOINTMENT!!! DIRTY CARPETING IN DARK AND SMELLY HALLWAYS. THE ROOM AND THE BATHROOM WAS FAIRLY CLEAN BUT THE MATRESS ON OUR BED WAS SO WORN THAT SPRINGS WERE VISABLE. A VERY DISSAPOINTED END TO A FANTASTIC VACATION. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

BEAUTIFUL BEACH RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET. ONLY BENEFIT OF STAYING IN HOTEL.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Isreal
Nov 16, 2010

Had a good time

Nice big rooms, nice staff members that will remeber u and help u with everything u need. not to far from the beach but far from downtown miami and shoping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

take a cab from the airport to the hotel and back it cast 32$ each whay but if your not alone its cheaper then taking a shottle and a lot faster.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Isreal
Nov 16, 2010

Had a good time

Nice big rooms, nice staff members that will remeber u and help u with everything u need. not to far from the beach but far from downtown miami and shoping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

take a cab from the airport to the hotel and back it cast 32$ each whay but if your not alone its cheaper then taking a shottle and a lot faster.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 19, 2010

South Beach trip

I was able to go too a school reunion at South Beach. Compared to other trips I have taken this was one of the better ones. It was quiet the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was also clean. Thank you for your help locating this hotel. I would definately go back. Erik

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AFX
Business
NYC
Aug 19, 2010

RIGHT ON THE BEACH!!!!!!

VISITED KEY WEST, 7 SOUTH BEACH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

SHORT DRIVE TO SOUTH BEACH

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, New York
Jul 25, 2010

I would stay with National Chains

We made the best of it. I cannot complain about the hotel or the Staff. It was close to the Beach. We able to get Shopping very easily. I am glad we did not bring our Children/Grandchildren. It was a nice get away for my Wife and I. We normally stay in Resorts. So there was some things to get used to. They NEED to UPGRADE the Televisions and REFRIG'S. The Parking was a CHALLANGE. There was Limited Street Parking. It was was a average 10 (TEN) Dollars per day. In comparrision to some Hotels that charge $40.00. We had to overlook that part. After the first Shock and Awe, we settled in and made the most of it all. I would not do it again. But if a couple are looking to save and not have the UPscale type Vacation. It could and would be good for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Big Island Hawaii
Jun 28, 2010

no further statements

went shopping at Aventura Mall which was great, many large well know stores and jewely shosps plus other amenitis are there, catch the bus to/from down town which cost $2.00 per trip and the best part is you can catch out the scenery while doing that, Miami town is more tourist attraction, and lot of beautiful woman from all sorts of countries, Love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

catch the bus where you go to shopping or dinning

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Big Island Hawaii
Jun 28, 2010

no further statements

went shopping at Aventura Mall which was great, many large well know stores and jewely shosps plus other amenitis are there, catch the bus to/from down town which cost $2.00 per trip and the best part is you can catch out the scenery while doing that, Miami town is more tourist attraction, and lot of beautiful woman from all sorts of countries, Love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

catch the bus where you go to shopping or dinning

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hey chri
Business
Boston MA
Jun 5, 2010

Good choice

Loved it! Great Staff... great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
illbot
Business
New York, NY
May 26, 2010

Pleasant Hotel. Subway sandwich inside.

All was good. Nice Hotel. Pleasant staff. Nice rooms. Elevator. Close to beach front. Didn't like the smell of Subway sandwiches from morning to night. Smelled like plastic bread baking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top