$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
129 reviews
Noisy

Everything was great except for the traffic jam outside our room. There was lots of construction... See full review

  • Rebecca1323
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great stay !

My boyfriend and I ended up staying at this hotel and it was great . The room was clean and it is... See full review

  • Dolly Carrazana
  • Apr 10, 2014
Miami Beach value hotel with on-site sandwich shop near beach and bars

Stay on a sunny corner of Miami Beach in an original 1936 Collins Avenue building. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel is a lemon-lime-colored six-story tower hotel for both business and holiday travelers. The aqua water and sparkling sands of the world famous Miami Beach are just a block away from the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel. The South Beach nightlife scene is just farther down the road. Grab a quick bite at the on-site sandwich shop or taste the flavors of South Florida at the many nearby restaurants.

Highlights
  • Near Miami Beach oceanfront
  • On-site dining
  • Short cab ride to South Beach
  • Non-smoking property
  • 24-hour front desk
Rooms

Simple rooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel accommodate up to four people. Air conditioning, coffee makers and refrigerators are provided. Guests relax with cable TV, CD player and don't miss a beat thanks to the alarm clock radio. Updated bathrooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel feature hairdryers and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. Corner rooms at this Miami Beach hotel have original corner windows. Upper floors provide spectacular ocean views. Iron/ironing boards also are available.

Features

Rent a beach chair from the lobby and cross the street to the white sand beachfront or stroll the beach boardwalk to soak up some rays. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel restaurant features an outdoor patio shaded by palms and umbrellas so guests can grab a convenient sandwich before heading out for afternoon and evening fun in Miami Beach. Ask the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel front desk staff about nightclub passes and tour information.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • Oceanfront (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gulf Stream Park Race Track (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (16.9 mi/27.3 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (21 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Lobby computer with Internet access
  • In-room desks

Hotel Map

25.8137 -80.1231
Area served
Located in the middle of Miami Beach, 17 blocks north of the world famous South Beach, directly across from the Atlantic Ocean.
Nearby airports
Miami International Fort Lauderdale International
Area description
South Beach 2 miles, Metro Zoo 20 miles, Port of Miami 5 miles, Art Deco District 2 miles, Miami Seaquarium 6 miles, Bass Museum of Art 2 Miles, Hialeah Race Track 11 miles, Vizcaya Museum & Gardens 7 miles, Cape Florida Lighthouse 11 miles, Parrot Jungle & Gardens 14 miles, and Fairchild Tropical Gardens 13 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel Rooms

Queen Bed (available with Water View)
Slightly larger than our standard room, premium queen guestrooms feature a queen sized bed with pillow top mattresses. Each room features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone. Some feature partial ocean view. This roomtype and higher also features a refrigerator and in room safe.
King Bed (available with Water View)
The largest guestroom, our premium king guestroom features a king sized bed with a pillow-top mattress. Each king room features a clean modern design, small refrigerator, CD stereo, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, 32" flatscreen TVs with cable, in room safe, and phone with voicemail.
Double Bed (available with Water View)
Deluxe double guest room with city view features two double beds with pillow-top mattresses. Room features European design furnishings, desk w/2 line phone, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini refrigerator, CD stereo, free local calls, cable TV, and in room safe. No rollaways allowed. Rates based on double occupancy. Additional person fee of $25 per guest 12+ years of age.
Standard Room
Standard comfort room features one full size bed with pillow top mattress. Guestrooms features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone with voice-mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Subway
Sandwich Shop - onsite. Offers guests an affordable dining option. Also offers a continental breakfast for hotel guests at a cost of $3 daily per person.
Morton's Steakhouse
Famous steakhouse with amazing food and a great happy hour. One block from the hotel
Carraba's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant just 2 blocks from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philipp91
Vienna
Feb 24, 2013

close to the beach

I loved, that it was that close to the beach. unfortunately you have to pay for WIFI, in every other hotel I've been it was free. Close to the beach is free WIFI. The staff was okay, rooms were big enough and TV worked fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 27, 2008

nice for the price

very nice hotel, no view but the beach was across the street. the room was nice but the mattress could have been better . overall the room was clean and comfortable. the staff was very nice. yes i would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

about 15 blocks from south beach you can walk, take a cab or bus but i enjoyed the walk along the beach and boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J B White
Baltimore
Apr 18, 2012

Great Weekend Getaway

This is my first real "grown up" vacation where I was the one calling the shots. I have to say, the Ocean Spray made the experience one I will never forget. The Staff were very courteous (in particular Adam and Norma) and the room, was clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced, considering the location. I was literally about a block away from the beach, and could look out every morning to see a glistening sea outside my window. For any visitors looking to head to South Beach, you have the option of hopping one of the buses, renting one of the public bikes, or for the die-hard fitness buffs, running along the beautiful boardwalk. The people-watching is well worth the sweat. I could go on for another couple of pages, but rest assured, for anyone in need of a fun, relaxing Miami trip, Ocean Spray is a great place to make base camp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

For anybody used to living in the city, walking everywhere is not a problem. Therefore I can say that for a little bit of effort, you can find a mecca of outstanding shopping in South Beach. I didn't realize how much fun it would be buying my first pair of Kenneth Cole loafers. Plus with the proximity of Armani, Club Monaco, Banana Republic, and the smaller, trendy boutiques; they even manage to make a shlub like me look sharp.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DjokerNole
Miami
Mar 22, 2014

Price is good, location perfect

Near the beach, and the bus station. The staff here is very kind and always ready to help. There is a subway on the 1st floor, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
May 7, 2008

Great Value

The hotel is perfect if you just want a place to sleep. Its in a great location. the beach is very close. not many resteraunts around. the room was nice. great value. tv, stereo, good size room. complimentary breakfast in the morning. My only bash on this hotel is that the service is poor. i was there for 5 nights, and only 3 times i got my room cleaned. and one of the times i had to ask. you shouldnt have to do that. they were very stingy with the towels. sometimes they wouldnt replace them. but overall i was happy. i didnt spend much time in the room or the hotel so i didnt care much about the amenities. i had a good time and i would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Lincoln Road mall, Ocean Drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca1323
Oxon Hill, MD
Jul 21, 2014

Noisy

Everything was great except for the traffic jam outside our room. There was lots of construction out front on the hotel. It was also very noisy throughout the entire day with people honking their horns and loud tractor trailers. Aside from that everything else was perfect! Very friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Primo Cafe for bfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clockwise
Altanta, Georgia
Oct 16, 2012

A Nice Hotel

It's not easy to find the hotel during night, since it's a small building hiding in other buildings. You need to park on street, and if you arrive late, that would be hard. However, they have a sister hotel located in north part of miami beach. They will recommend you to go to that palce when they are full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ttg1
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 5, 2013

nice staff, good value

The staff were always very nice to me, and the location was good. The bed was comfortable, etc. I didn't see any problems all the way around, although I hate not having free internet access. I find charging for access to be ridiculous. Other than that I had a very nice stay, and it's right near the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolly Carrazana
New Jersey
Apr 10, 2014

Great stay !

My boyfriend and I ended up staying at this hotel and it was great . The room was clean and it is on walking distance from the beach lq stores restaurants and has a subway in the lobby. We did have to wait for check in until 12 and it only has on street parking (for those renting cars) but from 6pm-8am it is free ! And it wasn't horrible to find parking . The only downfall I could come up with is that it doesn't have a pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bicycles for rent so you can just bike it down to south beach about 20 blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Jan 21, 2010

good location and price

Very good location. Saw my new grandson for first time, he lives across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Have subway downstairs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAC210
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jun 12, 2012

Great Deal & Convenient Locale!

This was the perfect place to stay for business and pleasure. There were convenient shuttles traveling to and from various locations in Miami. Simple, clean rooms and comfortable. The price was right :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search