$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philipp91
Vienna
Feb 24, 2013

close to the beach

I loved, that it was that close to the beach. unfortunately you have to pay for WIFI, in every other hotel I've been it was free. Close to the beach is free WIFI. The staff was okay, rooms were big enough and TV worked fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
COSJR
Business
Miami
May 9, 2011

Ocean Spray Miami

This the worst hotel I have ever been too. The service sucked, the facilities are small, and less than ideal and not worth the money paid. I regret making this booking and would discourage anyone from ever staying here. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT STAY AT OCEAN SPRAY HOTEL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
May 4, 2011

bad hotel

it was dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Wa
Apr 24, 2011

Not as described

Absolutley the worse hotel I have ever been in. Not at all as described in the Hotel overview. Lobby was dark and very small, looked like a seedy hotel portrayed in movies. We felt very out of place. Room was dark, only window was to adjacent building approx 6' away. Bathroom was spartian with small stand alone sink with no place to put anything. Soap and glasses were on top of toilet. Charged a 100.00 hold fee to make sure room was not damaged...??? Should give you a clue. Tried to argue againts deposit, was assured it would be reversed, still has not been 4 day later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
springbreak11
Business
queens, ny
Mar 28, 2011

ehh... get what you pay for.

[...]. 2.5 mile walk to South Beach. No restaurant options around, Subway for breakfast sucks, far from everything. The weather was gorgeous, great for beach bumming. Stench of Subway (Eat Fresh) carries in the elevator. Bed is not so great, we got towels and our bed made everyday. Very simple place. Cozy (small) room. Staff was friendly. Wouldn't stay here again though bc its too far from everything (except the beach), especially food. $10 umbrella rentals at beach are cheaper than SoBe, not many people on the beach up here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Wet Willies, Ocean Dr. 26th Street downwards is where you need to book. long walk to SoBe, an hour, 2.5 miles, but thats where the food is.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little "Rock AR
Mar 21, 2011

Great bargin

Business trip, hotel was very convenient to convention, and had eveything that I needed at a very reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Coast Florida
Mar 18, 2011

Nice Hotel accross from Miami Beach

Great location, across from Miami Beach. NO PARKING LOT....you will need tpo pay for garage ($25) or free parking on streets...ONLY FROM 6pm to 8am...plan accordingly, or $1 an hour before or after those hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ME:)
Business
Boston
Jan 7, 2011

This should not be called a hotel!!!

When we first arrived to the hotel, the concierge said that she did not have our names,according to her this usually happens with people that use [...], she said most people use [...]to book. After waiting 30 minutes for her to get the confirmation she put us in a room, where the bed was awful, the carpets where stained and filthy. It looked more like a hostel than a hotel. There is a Subway in the lobby,again this should not be in an actual hotel. The only good thing about this is that the location was literally 1 block from the beach, and if you go on the boardwalk you'll be in center of south beach in 30 minutes.I will not be returning to this hotel, and would not recommended to anyone who likes things clean and moderate service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Dec 27, 2010

Eat Fresh, Sleep Uncomfortably.

My wife and I were looking for a decent place to stay in Miami on the night before our Honeymoon Cruise. Unfortunately, we picked the Ocean Spray. I can make this simple and quick. The bed was obviously 25+ years old, and make this loud squeaking rubber against plastic sound when one sat upon it. Not only that but my feet hung off the edge of the bed by about 6 inches (I am 6'1"). The room was tiny, and felt as if had not been thoroughly cleaned in many stays. We actually put T-Shirts on the pillows as our own pillow cases because the ones they had were so dingy!!! We are frequent travelers of the East Coast and this is the first time we have ever felt so badly about a place. Best of all, the Subway sandwich shop. One would think this is awesome having a convenient place to eat at the bottom of the hotel, but let me just say, you will smell subway every waking moment of your stay at this hotel. That and the odor of subway will be in your room, and in your clothing before you depart. I was so thankful we had a beautiful room on the cruise ship after this night to better my feelings about Miami. Staff was difficult to communicate with because of her lack of English, but I'll give this a pass because of being in Miami and I should probably know more Spanish anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ST. LOUIS, MO.
Nov 29, 2010

FANTASTIC VACATION END DOWNER!!!

MY FRIEND AND I WANTED TO SPEND A DAY BEFORE AND A DAY AFTER OUR CRUISE TO THE BAHAMAS IN MIAMI. THE DAY BEFORE WE STAYED AT CIRCA 39 (AN EXCELLENT HOTEL WITH EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE). UNFORTUNATELY CIRCA 39 (ALSO BOOKED THROUGH [...]) PRICE HAD JUMPED TREMENDOUSLY ON OUR DAY AFTER OUR CRUISE SO WE CHOSE OCEAN SPRAY MIAMI BEACH HOTEL. "HUGE MISTAKE!!!" WE RETURNED FROM OUR CRUISE EARLY MORNING AND HOPED TO GET AN EARLY CHECK-IN (NO PROBLEM AT CIRCA 39). NOT ONLY WERE WE NOT ALLOWED EARLY CHECK-IN AT OCEAN SPRAY (WHICH WE UNDERSTOOD AND ACCEPTED) BUT AFTER HANGING OUT ON THE BEACH FOR NEARLY FOUR HOURS, EXTREMELY TIRED AND READY TO GO TO OUR ROOM, WE WERE ASKED TO LEAVE A $100 DEPOSIT!!! IT WASN'T THE DEPOSIT THAT UPSET US, IT WAS THAT WE WERE NOT FORE-WARNED WHEN WE BOOKED ON LINE WITH [...]. AND AFTER A LENGTHY DISPUTE WITH A VERY INCONSIDERATE AND UNHELPFUL DESK CLERK WE CONTACTED ONE OF YOUR AGENTS WHO GOT HER TO AGREE TO ACCEPTING A DRIVER'S LICENCE.FINALLY, AFTER ALMOST 2 HOURS WE WERE FINALLY OFF TO OUR ROOM. ANOTHER MAJOR DISSAPOINTMENT!!! DIRTY CARPETING IN DARK AND SMELLY HALLWAYS. THE ROOM AND THE BATHROOM WAS FAIRLY CLEAN BUT THE MATRESS ON OUR BED WAS SO WORN THAT SPRINGS WERE VISABLE. A VERY DISSAPOINTED END TO A FANTASTIC VACATION. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

BEAUTIFUL BEACH RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET. ONLY BENEFIT OF STAYING IN HOTEL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Isreal
Nov 16, 2010

Had a good time

Nice big rooms, nice staff members that will remeber u and help u with everything u need. not to far from the beach but far from downtown miami and shoping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

take a cab from the airport to the hotel and back it cast 32$ each whay but if your not alone its cheaper then taking a shottle and a lot faster.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top