$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tjp1
Couples
Nj
Aug 5, 2012

Perfect for the price

Hotel was clean and the staff was great. As far as the other reviews of the rooms being dirty and staff being terrible they were way off. My room was cleaned every day and there's an extra charge to have a guest over that they even waved. It's also about 100 feet from the beach, and two blocks from a deli and liquor store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AFX
Couples
NYC
Aug 19, 2010

RIGHT ON THE BEACH!!!!!!

VISITED KEY WEST, 7 SOUTH BEACH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

SHORT DRIVE TO SOUTH BEACH

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rochester, New York
Jul 25, 2010

I would stay with National Chains

We made the best of it. I cannot complain about the hotel or the Staff. It was close to the Beach. We able to get Shopping very easily. I am glad we did not bring our Children/Grandchildren. It was a nice get away for my Wife and I. We normally stay in Resorts. So there was some things to get used to. They NEED to UPGRADE the Televisions and REFRIG'S. The Parking was a CHALLANGE. There was Limited Street Parking. It was was a average 10 (TEN) Dollars per day. In comparrision to some Hotels that charge $40.00. We had to overlook that part. After the first Shock and Awe, we settled in and made the most of it all. I would not do it again. But if a couple are looking to save and not have the UPscale type Vacation. It could and would be good for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hey chri
Friends
Boston MA
Jun 5, 2010

Good choice

Loved it! Great Staff... great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
georgia
May 21, 2010

good stay

Nice little hotel . Room was clean, beds were a little too soft. Subway sandwich shop in the lobby was nice. Clean bathroom . Very nice. One word of warning! Parking is terrible ! Nowhere for easy parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across from the beach

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tanky j
Couples
washington dc
May 16, 2010

poor

the toilet was backed op the entire time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gigglygirls
Friends
Toronto, ON, Canada
Apr 23, 2010

Great when travelling on the Cheap!~

We arrived at the hotel in fears of staying at a dump due to paying next-to-nothing. The hotel lobby was fresh, clean and fairly modern. Hotel staff was great, pleasant, and very helpful, especially our new BFF, [...]! The rooms were clean, and had several mirrors which was great for two young ladies travelling. Bathrooms were clean and towels were replaced daily. The location is great if you want to stay by a clean, quiet beach, and not far from the bus stops to go downtown shopping or out to dinner. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay, and you get way more bang for your buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the bridge by the hotel, and down about 2 quick blocks is an amazing French Bakery where you can get a freshly baked and cooked breakfast croissant which comes with a salad,tea or coffee for about 7 bucks. The food is all bakery made and not imported from some truck and staff are friendly!!! A must if you are craving great breakfast! There is also a Subway restaurant in the lobby which is handy for a quick eat also.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Binghamton, NY
Apr 3, 2010

Good experience in Miami

good view but hard to park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Orlando
Mar 22, 2010

No parking!!!!

Upon my arival there was no parking at all. Did not like that the hotel was old.Not nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fountainblue for dinner was nice

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago, IL
Mar 16, 2010

Wasnt what I expected

The only thing I liked about this hotel was the Subway located within the lobby. The rooms were dingy, the television was small, and we went two days without toilet paper. WE called to room service and the gentleman stated they did not have any. They charge you for alot of items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean Drive had the best food and drinks.

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missing Miami Beach
Friends
Boston, MA
Mar 13, 2010

3 day getaway on low budget

The location was prime as it was a block from the beach but housekeeping came in late every day and weren't courteous. Very noisy construction outside and woke us up at 8am every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a stretch of great restaurants a short walk from this hotel. Everything from a deli to Italian food to a chocolate factory, 41st street had it all.

Back to menu Return to top