$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
133 reviews
Very Clean and Comfortable

Hotel is in a great location. Room was very clean and very comfortable. Bed was great sheets were... See full review

  • Max D.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Family trip

The stay was good. You need to look into breakfast and parking included in the rates See full review

  • Divya S.
  • Aug 5, 2015

Stay on a sunny corner of Miami Beach in an original 1936 Collins Avenue building. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel is a lemon-lime-colored six-story tower hotel for both business and holiday travelers. The aqua water and sparkling sands of the world famous Miami Beach are just a block away from the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel. The South Beach nightlife scene is just farther down the road. Grab a quick bite at the on-site sandwich shop or taste the flavors of South Florida at the many nearby restaurants.

Rooms

Simple rooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel accommodate up to four people. Air conditioning, coffee makers and refrigerators are provided. Guests relax with cable TV, CD player and don't miss a beat thanks to the alarm clock radio. Updated bathrooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel feature hairdryers and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. Corner rooms at this Miami Beach hotel have original corner windows. Upper floors provide spectacular ocean views. Iron/ironing boards also are available.

Property features

Rent a beach chair from the lobby and cross the street to the white sand beachfront or stroll the beach boardwalk to soak up some rays. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel restaurant features an outdoor patio shaded by palms and umbrellas so guests can grab a convenient sandwich before heading out for afternoon and evening fun in Miami Beach. Ask the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel front desk staff about nightclub passes and tour information.

Highlights
  • Near Miami Beach oceanfront
  • On-site dining
  • Short cab ride to South Beach
  • Non-smoking property
  • 24-hour front desk
Nearby attractions
  • Oceanfront (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gulf Stream Park Race Track (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (16.9 mi/27.3 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (21 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Lobby computer with Internet access
  • In-room desks
Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.1 mi/13 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$78
3.3 / 5 611 reviews
★★★★
$89
3.3 / 5 221 reviews
★★★
$99
2.8 / 5 337 reviews
★★★
$68
3.5 / 5 253 reviews
★★★
$70
3.2 / 5 84 reviews
★★
$854
2.6 / 5 94 reviews
★★★
$70
2.9 / 5 80 reviews
★★★
$94
3.3 / 5 41 reviews
★★★
$78
3.6 / 5 154 reviews

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel Rooms

Double Bed (available with Water View)
Deluxe double guest room with city view features two double beds with pillow-top mattresses. Room features European design furnishings, desk w/2 line phone, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini refrigerator, CD stereo, free local calls, cable TV, and in room safe. No rollaways allowed. Rates based on double occupancy. Additional person fee of $25 per guest 12+ years of age.
Standard Room
Standard comfort room features one full size bed with pillow top mattress. Guestrooms features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone with voice-mail.
Queen Bed (available with Water View)
Slightly larger than our standard room, premium queen guestrooms feature a queen sized bed with pillow top mattresses. Each room features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone. Some feature partial ocean view. This roomtype and higher also features a refrigerator and in room safe.
King Bed (available with Water View)
The largest guestroom, our premium king guestroom features a king sized bed with a pillow-top mattress. Each king room features a clean modern design, small refrigerator, CD stereo, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, 32" flatscreen TVs with cable, in room safe, and phone with voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Subway
Sandwich Shop - onsite. Offers guests an affordable dining option. Also offers a continental breakfast for hotel guests at a cost of $3 daily per person.
Morton's Steakhouse
Famous steakhouse with amazing food and a great happy hour. One block from the hotel
Carraba's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant just 2 blocks from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Divya S.
Couples
Edmonton
Aug 5, 2015

Family trip

The stay was good. You need to look into breakfast and parking included in the rates

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harbbel S.
Single
N/A
Jul 16, 2015

Short stay

I traveled alone. The room was excellent. Very nice and good staff. A metro bus stop just 45 secs away the hotel. The only issue was the hot water but the administration brought a company for fix it. For the price was EXCELLENT. I would stay again here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claudia C.
Couples
Lithonia
Jun 1, 2015

nice but a little further from south beach than expected

Only complaint is the location is not on South Beach. It is at the of 41st Street & Collins Ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James O.
Friends
old bridge
May 30, 2015

Quick trip

Hotel is nothing fancy but its close to the beach and cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elvira Z.
Family
N/A
May 26, 2015

Average hotel.

Hotel located close to the beach-it's good,but far from the Lincoln road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DarChelle W.
Friends
Detroit
May 19, 2015

Girlfriend Getaway

Beautiful place no complaints except the loud music coming from the room next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CLARA V.
Couples
N/A
May 6, 2015

Not terrible, but still disappointing.

The hotel is in a great location! A block from the beach and right on Collins Avenue. The staff we encountered were friendly enough. However, I read very carefully when I booked and there was no mention of the $100 deposit that has to be put on a Master or Visa. That's fine, but I only had a Discover. If I had known ahead of time, I would have planned accordingly. Our room was clean, however when we flushed the toilet it would make a very loud screeching sound for several minutes (up to 10). It could be heard from the room with the bathroom door closed so it was disruptive. Also, there is no parking for the hotel and on-street parking is CRAZY. We drove around and around twice for at least 20 minutes looking for a spot. I knew the hotel didn't have parking but I had no idea, nor is there any mention of the hassle it is to find other means to park nearby. Overall, I wouldn't recommend nor return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kiesha
Friends
Atlanta
May 5, 2015

Don't like the hidden fees

You have to pay a $100 deposit that they throw on you when you check in. The housekeeping staff has very nasty attitudes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jan S.
Couples
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Check In Concerns

Upon arrival, we offered our credit card and photo ID for our prepaid room. The night clerk, without permission, made photocopies of our credit card and passport. When we expressed concern, he told us this was the hotel's standard practice. This was reconfirmed by the day clerk the following day. We have never experienced this practice in many years of travel. Seems very odd, especially in today's world of rampant credit card fraud. Is this a normal practice, or are we right to be concerned?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sarah F.
Friends
Paulista
Mar 18, 2015

Girls trip

It was very disappointing my experience there. There is not a lot I can say about it. They need improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top