$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
175 reviews
UMF 2015

It was a good stay, would have been better if it was closer to my destination but it was calm. See full review

  • Axll
  • Apr 6, 2015
Very Clean and Comfortable

Hotel is in a great location. Room was very clean and very comfortable. Bed was great sheets were... See full review

  • Max D.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Miami Beach value hotel with on-site sandwich shop near beach and bars

Stay on a sunny corner of Miami Beach in an original 1936 Collins Avenue building. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel is a lemon-lime-colored six-story tower hotel for both business and holiday travelers. The aqua water and sparkling sands of the world famous Miami Beach are just a block away from the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel. The South Beach nightlife scene is just farther down the road. Grab a quick bite at the on-site sandwich shop or taste the flavors of South Florida at the many nearby restaurants.

Highlights
  • Near Miami Beach oceanfront
  • On-site dining
  • Short cab ride to South Beach
  • Non-smoking property
  • 24-hour front desk
Rooms

Simple rooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel accommodate up to four people. Air conditioning, coffee makers and refrigerators are provided. Guests relax with cable TV, CD player and don't miss a beat thanks to the alarm clock radio. Updated bathrooms at the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel feature hairdryers and Gilchrist & Soames bath products. Corner rooms at this Miami Beach hotel have original corner windows. Upper floors provide spectacular ocean views. Iron/ironing boards also are available.

Features

Rent a beach chair from the lobby and cross the street to the white sand beachfront or stroll the beach boardwalk to soak up some rays. The Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel restaurant features an outdoor patio shaded by palms and umbrellas so guests can grab a convenient sandwich before heading out for afternoon and evening fun in Miami Beach. Ask the Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel front desk staff about nightclub passes and tour information.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.1 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • Oceanfront (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Gulf Stream Park Race Track (13.3 mi/21.4 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (16.9 mi/27.3 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (21 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Lobby computer with Internet access
  • In-room desks

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel Rooms

Double Bed (available with Water View)
Deluxe double guest room with city view features two double beds with pillow-top mattresses. Room features European design furnishings, desk w/2 line phone, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini refrigerator, CD stereo, free local calls, cable TV, and in room safe. No rollaways allowed. Rates based on double occupancy. Additional person fee of $25 per guest 12+ years of age.
Standard Room
Standard comfort room features one full size bed with pillow top mattress. Guestrooms features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone with voice-mail.
Queen Bed (available with Water View)
Slightly larger than our standard room, premium queen guestrooms feature a queen sized bed with pillow top mattresses. Each room features European design furnishings, desk, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, complimentary in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cable TV, CD stereo, and phone. Some feature partial ocean view. This roomtype and higher also features a refrigerator and in room safe.
King Bed (available with Water View)
The largest guestroom, our premium king guestroom features a king sized bed with a pillow-top mattress. Each king room features a clean modern design, small refrigerator, CD stereo, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, designer bathrooms, boutique bath amenities, 32" flatscreen TVs with cable, in room safe, and phone with voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Subway
Sandwich Shop - onsite. Offers guests an affordable dining option. Also offers a continental breakfast for hotel guests at a cost of $3 daily per person.
Morton's Steakhouse
Famous steakhouse with amazing food and a great happy hour. One block from the hotel
Carraba's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant just 2 blocks from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DarChelle W.
Business
Detroit
May 19, 2015

Girlfriend Getaway

Beautiful place no complaints except the loud music coming from the room next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
May 16, 2015

deceiving pics

Pics were better than what hotel really was. Elevator was broken and we were on the 4 th floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CLARA V.
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

Not terrible, but still disappointing.

The hotel is in a great location! A block from the beach and right on Collins Avenue. The staff we encountered were friendly enough. However, I read very carefully when I booked and there was no mention of the $100 deposit that has to be put on a Master or Visa. That's fine, but I only had a Discover. If I had known ahead of time, I would have planned accordingly. Our room was clean, however when we flushed the toilet it would make a very loud screeching sound for several minutes (up to 10). It could be heard from the room with the bathroom door closed so it was disruptive. Also, there is no parking for the hotel and on-street parking is CRAZY. We drove around and around twice for at least 20 minutes looking for a spot. I knew the hotel didn't have parking but I had no idea, nor is there any mention of the hassle it is to find other means to park nearby. Overall, I wouldn't recommend nor return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kiesha
Business
Atlanta
May 5, 2015

Don't like the hidden fees

You have to pay a $100 deposit that they throw on you when you check in. The housekeeping staff has very nasty attitudes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaisheena A.
Business
N/A
Apr 23, 2015

Great stay!!

My over all experience was good with this hotel except wifi service... I would recommend this hotel to someone..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

great value

Perfect location, quiet beach, close to South Beach, bus stop around the block (#150 to the airport). Our room was clean and very quiet at night. Tell the beach attendant you are staying in Ocean Spray and you get an umbrella with two beach chairs for $20/day. Couple blocks down,The Tavern is a very nice place to eat. You can't have it any better for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Axll
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

UMF 2015

It was a good stay, would have been better if it was closer to my destination but it was calm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jan S.
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Check In Concerns

Upon arrival, we offered our credit card and photo ID for our prepaid room. The night clerk, without permission, made photocopies of our credit card and passport. When we expressed concern, he told us this was the hotel's standard practice. This was reconfirmed by the day clerk the following day. We have never experienced this practice in many years of travel. Seems very odd, especially in today's world of rampant credit card fraud. Is this a normal practice, or are we right to be concerned?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sarah F.
Business
Paulista
Mar 18, 2015

Girls trip

It was very disappointing my experience there. There is not a lot I can say about it. They need improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Spray Miami Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taryn S.
Business
Little Rock
Mar 13, 2015

Booked for a client

I did not personally stay, but I did book this hotel for a client who was in town for the NFL Weekend festivities. She throughly enjoyed herself and said that the hotel was in the ideal location for her to make it back and forth to the convention center and the strip, without breaking the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top