$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Ocean Five Hotel

3 stars
436 Ocean Dr., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
58 reviews
Nice hotel

Very nice and clean hotel right down the street from the beach See full review

  • Neicey24
  • May 28, 2014
perfect for south beach stay

very easy and covenient. We will stay again next year See full review

  • Totote
  • Apr 8, 2013
Art Deco Boutique Hotel in South Beach Miami, simple, uncomplicated! Great location on Ocean Drive, few meters from the ocean and South Beach lifestyle.
57 guest rooms and suites with Mediterranean style decor and Italian Travertine marble floors and bathrooms. Hotel amenities include: Ideal Location Across from the Ocean Comfortable Accommodations: 57 Guestrooms and Suites Free Continental Breakfast Free local phone calls Free Wireless Internet in the rooms, Lobby & Restaurant Free Use of Internet Kiosk Business Services Italian Travertine Marble Floors and Bathrooms Air Conditioning in Rooms iHome iPod docking station clock radio Satellite TV In-Room Iron and Ironing Boards On-site Self Parking available from $25/day Convenient Location Near Cruise Port

Ocean Five Hotel Rooms

Junior Suite
(325 sq feet/37 sq meters). One or 2 beds Junior Suite with Wooden like floors, modern dcor, full kitchen, table with chairs, bathroom with showers. Individual AC Units, ceiling fan. In-room safety deposit box. Flat TV, Telephone. Hair dryer. Free WiFi Internet access.
Standard Room
One Queen or double or 2 Double Beds. Space-saving, custom-made wood furniture. Travertine marble floors. Bathrooms with showers. iHome iPod docking station with clock radio. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Hair Dryer. Satellite TV with premium channels. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Free local phone calls and Continental Breakfast are included in the room rate.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Five Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7739 -80.1322
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami International and Ft. Lauderdale
Area description
South Beaches famous Ocean Drive, legendary white sandy beaches, exclusive restaurants and nightclubs. Miami Beach Convention Center, Port of Miami and Miami Arena.

Dining

Ocean Five Bistro
Ocean Five Bistro American Breakfast 7:00 am to 2:00 pm Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner Menu la Carte Drinks - Dine - Dance 5:00 pm to 2:00 am Bar Open from 11:00 am to 2:00 am Room Service available Valet Parking Available
Terrace Bar and Cigar Lounge
Terrace Bar and Cigar Lounge Stylish Bar and Cigar Lounge. Signature menu, soft music and relaxing atmosphere guaranteed. The Terrace is located on the mezzanine level of our sister property Ocean Five Condo on Ocean Drive and Fifth Street

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Five Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buzzedjeff
West Palm Beach FL
Jun 21, 2010

Great Location

Hotel needs to be refreshed. Hall carpets stained and dirty as well as bedspreads. Charged my credit card for $75.00 incidentals then credited $25.00 for overnight parking that I paid at check out. No credit yet for the $75.00. Will not stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buzzedjeff
West Palm Beach FL
Jun 21, 2010

Great Location

Hotel needs to be refreshed. Hall carpets stained and dirty as well as bedspreads. Charged my credit card for $75.00 incidentals then credited $25.00 for overnight parking that I paid at check out. No credit yet for the $75.00. Will not stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, VA
Apr 5, 2010

Great location in South Beach

We had a wonderful time trying different area restaurants, going to the beach, walking, and shopping. The staff at the Ocean Five Hotel were very friendly. They had a fun time letting my dad help them set up the breakfast table...he was up very early every morning. We have a 12 year old and a 4 year old who had a great time building castles in the sand. We all had a wonderful time just relaxing at the beach. Mojitos were the adults favorite drink. South Beach really knows how to make them right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, VA
Apr 5, 2010

Great location in South Beach

We had a wonderful time trying different area restaurants, going to the beach, walking, and shopping. The staff at the Ocean Five Hotel were very friendly. They had a fun time letting my dad help them set up the breakfast table...he was up very early every morning. We have a 12 year old and a 4 year old who had a great time building castles in the sand. We all had a wonderful time just relaxing at the beach. Mojitos were the adults favorite drink. South Beach really knows how to make them right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ajanee B.
New York, NY
Aug 24, 2009

Excellent location & close to everything

My husband and I stayed here before and we love coming back here because of its location to the beach and the nightlife. It's cozy and perfect when you need a nice getaway from the big hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ajanee B.
New York, NY
Aug 24, 2009

Excellent location & close to everything

My husband and I stayed here before and we love coming back here because of its location to the beach and the nightlife. It's cozy and perfect when you need a nice getaway from the big hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bieller
Chicago
Jul 21, 2009

Ocean Five in South Beach

The Ocean Five was perfect for what we wanted. We arrived after our cruise to spend one last day at South Beach before going home. The could not check us in before 3, but did take care of our bags and handed out beach towels to head to the beach. Once checked in, the room was perfect as was the service. Based on the location, they could charge more if they wanted to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A real cuban place (non tourist) is two blocks away at 7th and collins. You must eat there.

Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bieller
Chicago
Jul 21, 2009

Ocean Five in South Beach

The Ocean Five was perfect for what we wanted. We arrived after our cruise to spend one last day at South Beach before going home. The could not check us in before 3, but did take care of our bags and handed out beach towels to head to the beach. Once checked in, the room was perfect as was the service. Based on the location, they could charge more if they wanted to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A real cuban place (non tourist) is two blocks away at 7th and collins. You must eat there.

Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princessbabyj
Boston, MA
May 27, 2009

Ocean Five Hotel

This hotel was perfectly located, just one block away from all of the night life, the social scenes and the beach is directly across the street. The rooms were a decent size and clean. The only things lacking were a mini-fridge and an ice machine near the rooms, you have to go to the main lobby for ice. The front desk provides beach towels just in case you forgot yours. All in all a nice hotel and in a geat location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't bother with the continental breakfast basket, all you're going to get is toast, a croissant and a mini-muffin. It's better to just go else where for breakfast. TGI Fridays is across the street and there are plenty of restaurants and cafe's along Ocean Drive to choose from.

Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Thomasville Ga
Apr 23, 2009

Almost There

Overall good hotel, average room, couple of blocks from the action on south beach, great rate for south beach. good hotel staff, a plus was the valet parking, they had own lot. Negatives, comp breakfast was a basket of bread, no microwave, no fridge. Quiet hotel if this is what you are looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Geno's pizza, good NY style pizza open 24 hours, great for breakfast after all night at the club. decent prices everything else to eat on south beach is over priced.

Back to menu Return to top