$175 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Ocean Five Hotel

3 stars
436 Ocean Dr., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
46 reviews
Nice hotel

Very nice and clean hotel right down the street from the beach See full review

  • Neicey24
  • May 28, 2014
Great Value and Location!

Ocean Five Hotel provides a great value and location for staying in South Beach. The hotel staff... See full review

  • SFKM
  • Jun 4, 2014
Art Deco Boutique Hotel in South Beach Miami, simple, uncomplicated! Great location on Ocean Drive, few meters from the ocean and South Beach lifestyle.
57 guest rooms and suites with Mediterranean style decor and Italian Travertine marble floors and bathrooms. Hotel amenities include: Ideal Location Across from the Ocean Comfortable Accommodations: 57 Guestrooms and Suites Free Continental Breakfast Free local phone calls Free Wireless Internet in the rooms, Lobby & Restaurant Free Use of Internet Kiosk Business Services Italian Travertine Marble Floors and Bathrooms Air Conditioning in Rooms iHome iPod docking station clock radio Satellite TV In-Room Iron and Ironing Boards On-site Self Parking available from $25/day Convenient Location Near Cruise Port

Hotel Map

25.7739 -80.1322
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami International and Ft. Lauderdale
Area description
South Beaches famous Ocean Drive, legendary white sandy beaches, exclusive restaurants and nightclubs. Miami Beach Convention Center, Port of Miami and Miami Arena.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Five Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Ocean Five Hotel Rooms

Junior Suite
(325 sq feet/37 sq meters). One or 2 beds Junior Suite with Wooden like floors, modern dcor, full kitchen, table with chairs, bathroom with showers. Individual AC Units, ceiling fan. In-room safety deposit box. Flat TV, Telephone. Hair dryer. Free WiFi Internet access.
Standard Room
One Queen or double or 2 Double Beds. Space-saving, custom-made wood furniture. Travertine marble floors. Bathrooms with showers. iHome iPod docking station with clock radio. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Hair Dryer. Satellite TV with premium channels. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Free local phone calls and Continental Breakfast are included in the room rate.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Ocean Five Bistro
Ocean Five Bistro American Breakfast 7:00 am to 2:00 pm Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner Menu la Carte Drinks - Dine - Dance 5:00 pm to 2:00 am Bar Open from 11:00 am to 2:00 am Room Service available Valet Parking Available
Terrace Bar and Cigar Lounge
Terrace Bar and Cigar Lounge Stylish Bar and Cigar Lounge. Signature menu, soft music and relaxing atmosphere guaranteed. The Terrace is located on the mezzanine level of our sister property Ocean Five Condo on Ocean Drive and Fifth Street

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Five Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dare88a
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Vacation

Simply wonderful!!! I came with my cousin and a friend and it was great! I highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skip & Gina
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 4, 2011

Great place to stay!

Hotel was vary nice, clean and the are rooms spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megg
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 15, 2011

South Beach, Miami

Ocean Five was in the perfect location on Fifth and Ocean in South Miami Beach. It was close to the beach and nightlife. A Starbucks was a block or two away. Restaurants were right around the hotel. It was a decent hotel and the staff was friendly. They lend out beach towels for you to take to the beach. The beds were pretty firm, but we all slept well. When our trip ended, the man at the front desk called for a cab for us to take to the airport and it arrived in less than 5 minutes. This was so far the best trip I have taken to Miami Beach and I would definitely book a room at this hotel on my next trip to South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MIAMI HOT MAMA
Business
MIAMI, FL
Mar 14, 2011

NICE HOTEL AND GREAT LOCATION

THE HOTEL WAS NICE. WE DID HAVE ISSUES WITH GETTING OUR HOTEL CLEANED ON A DAILY BASIS, BUT ASIDE FROM THAT IT WAS A GREAT LOCATION FOR A LOW PRICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

THE PLACE TO BE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomfield Hills MI
Jan 17, 2011

nothing "striking" about this dump

This hotel was not as advertised. Very small room, no vanity in bathroom, noisey, dirty ceramic floor. Continental breakfast was a joke...bread/toaster oven, lousy coffee and OJ. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Australia
Jan 16, 2011

Road trip

Lobby was nice, location was great but rooms were tiny and smelt. Linens were cheap and breakfast was sparse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buzzedjeff
Business
West Palm Beach FL
Jun 21, 2010

Great Location

Hotel needs to be refreshed. Hall carpets stained and dirty as well as bedspreads. Charged my credit card for $75.00 incidentals then credited $25.00 for overnight parking that I paid at check out. No credit yet for the $75.00. Will not stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Apr 5, 2010

Great location in South Beach

We had a wonderful time trying different area restaurants, going to the beach, walking, and shopping. The staff at the Ocean Five Hotel were very friendly. They had a fun time letting my dad help them set up the breakfast table...he was up very early every morning. We have a 12 year old and a 4 year old who had a great time building castles in the sand. We all had a wonderful time just relaxing at the beach. Mojitos were the adults favorite drink. South Beach really knows how to make them right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ajanee B.
Business
New York, NY
Aug 24, 2009

Excellent location & close to everything

My husband and I stayed here before and we love coming back here because of its location to the beach and the nightlife. It's cozy and perfect when you need a nice getaway from the big hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bieller
Business
Chicago
Jul 21, 2009

Ocean Five in South Beach

The Ocean Five was perfect for what we wanted. We arrived after our cruise to spend one last day at South Beach before going home. The could not check us in before 3, but did take care of our bags and handed out beach towels to head to the beach. Once checked in, the room was perfect as was the service. Based on the location, they could charge more if they wanted to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A real cuban place (non tourist) is two blocks away at 7th and collins. You must eat there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top