$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Ocean Five Hotel

3 stars
View map of 436 Ocean Dr., Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Five Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alejandra Delgado
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Apr 16, 2013

Great Location

This hotel is conviniently located in Ocean Drive... Not in the heart of Ocean Drive but quite close (walking distance) and has the beach just across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Totote
Business
Davie, FL
Apr 8, 2013

perfect for south beach stay

very easy and covenient. We will stay again next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel ID
Business
New Jersey
Mar 31, 2013

Quiet corner

This hotel is a great bargain for Ocean Drive. It is only a block away from the beach and a few blocks away from Lincoln Road. We stayed at the new additions that are very modern and chic. The room could have been cleaner and the floors could have been mopped once during our stay. The breakfast is horrible. It consists of cereal in a styrofoam bowl. If the food runs out it is not replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bebopper
Business
Denver, CO.
Mar 20, 2013

South Beach "art deco hotel"

Wife and I stayed from March 15th-19th, 2013. Hotel has a great location on Ocean Drive, but a couple of blocks away from all of the crazy noise that starts at about the 600 block. Art Deco in name only, however, as many of the rooms are located in a building to the south opposite the parking lot, which is nondescript at best. Rooms are large however, and have a nice airy feel to them. Hotel lacks amenities. No pool, no fitness facility, and the complimentary continental breakfast is awful. Parking is expensive at $25/day. would not book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe's Crab Shack is to die for!

Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cocobutter3
Business
MD
Mar 11, 2013

Not the Best

The location was great! It was the only good thing. The room it self was so tiny. There was no furniture besides the beds, no tables with chairs like the pics showed or anything at all. The bathroom is super tiny with a small standup shower. The door of the shower would not close all the way so water would seep through to the floor which was really annoying. There was no counter room whats so ever in the bathroom or in the room to lay things like makeup or lay anything at all. The room is in general very old fashioned. The TV is poor quality and its the big back type. I just think those take too much room when theres little space already. The bed were made of the wooden type. They didn't have curtains instead they have wooden boards to cover the window. Do not believe the pics as the room do not look like that. Maybe they have one special room that's like that but we had a terrible one. One day the cleaning lady came by early and we were still getting ready to go to the beach so we asked her to come back in five minutes. They never came back and we didnt have towels. We took the initiation to grab some clean towels from a cart and placed the dirty ones in there and we were yelled at for doing that. Going to the beach everyday there was sand in the room and it was never cleaned. So our feet were always dirty. The breakfast is a joke. They have your name on paper which is so different , you have to literally sign ur name next to your room number to be able to get breakfast. Breakfast consisted of white bread, jam, and bananas. We never got breakfast after that first day.They also do not control noise level. Unless you are apart of the partiers expect to be woken up by loud and obnoxious people. Be careful when booking too, to save money I have placed two ppl in a room when really there was four. It has never been an issue at any other hotel, EVER. Here they keep track of people that go in and out and will charge you for them. Be warned, they are sticklers for rules.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enlightened Advisor
Business
New York
Mar 10, 2013

Perfect Get Away

The location was great! The room was huge and very clean! I will go back and recommend for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mlnueau788
Business
delray beach florida
Feb 11, 2013

Location Awesome- Hotel Mediocre

If your looking for the perfect location this is def a place to consider. My 3 gfs and I stayed here saturday night and had a great time, within 3 mins walking distance to south beach and the best of ocean drive. The hotel it self.. serivice average.. rooms okay, no pool . The "continental" breakfast was probably the biggest dissapointment- it consisted of a white toast and cheap cereal and warm orange juice... not even eggs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GoIrish44
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 14, 2013

Good vacation with friends

Great location. Overall, a great vacation with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deal Man
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 10, 2013

Great location, good value

Excellent location within walking distance of most South Beach attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iweclbhgsatm
Business
Oakwood, GA
Jan 5, 2013

Notperfect, but okay, News Years experience

Having new years on Ocean Drive is never inexpensive, and the advantage here was location location, location. I payed half a mortgage payment to stay this evening, but budget will never be found on Ocean Drive NYE. The day staff was very friendly, but whoever worked the midnight to 8 shift needs to treat the customers who paid $400.00 more respectfully. Also, get a computer in the lobby that was invented in the 21st century, and stengthen the wifi signal for the rooms as I had to use the lobby computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The waiter at the restaurant next door was outstanding, and a memorable dinner was had there. Also, if you are a birdwatcher, get up early and go to the ocean nearby. . .and a great breakfast can be had at the establishments in Ocean Drive which are still open at a reasonable price.

Back to menu Return to top