$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Ocean Five Hotel

3 stars
View map of 436 Ocean Dr., Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
42 reviews
Spring Break

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff was exceptionally kind and helpful. See full review

  • Amanda G.
  • Jul 16, 2015
Cute little bungelow

The room that my friend and I stayed in was small but adorable and we enjoyed it. It was a great... See full review

  • Kimberley M.
  • Jan 7, 2015
Art Deco Boutique Hotel in South Beach Miami, simple, uncomplicated! Great location on Ocean Drive, few meters from the ocean and South Beach lifestyle.
57 guest rooms and suites with Mediterranean style decor and Italian Travertine marble floors and bathrooms. Hotel amenities include: Ideal Location Across from the Ocean Comfortable Accommodations: 57 Guestrooms and Suites Free Continental Breakfast Free local phone calls Free Wireless Internet in the rooms, Lobby & Restaurant Free Use of Internet Kiosk Business Services Italian Travertine Marble Floors and Bathrooms Air Conditioning in Rooms iHome iPod docking station clock radio Satellite TV In-Room Iron and Ironing Boards

On-site Self Parking available from $25/day Convenient Location Near Cruise Port

Kindly note late check out fee is half of day rate.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Five Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$78
3.6 / 5 154 reviews
★★★★
$78
3.3 / 5 611 reviews
★★★
$68
3.5 / 5 253 reviews
★★★
$170
3.8 / 5 13 reviews
★★★★
$89
3.3 / 5 221 reviews
★★★
$88
3.8 / 5 59 reviews
★★★★
$105
4.5 / 5 25 reviews
★★★
$119
3.3 / 5 96 reviews
★★★
$129
3.8 / 5 50 reviews

Ocean Five Hotel Rooms

Studio with kitchen
(325 sq feet/37 sq meters). One or 2 beds Studio Room with kitchen. Wooden like floors, modern decor, full kitchen, table with chairs, bathroom with showers. Individual AC Units, ceiling fan. In-room safety deposit box. Flat TV, Telephone. Hair dryer. Free WiFi Internet access. Free WiFi Internet access.
Standard Room
One Queen or double or 2 Double Beds. Modern decor, Travertine marble floors. Bathrooms with showers. iHome iPod docking station with clock radio. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Hair Dryer. Satellite TV with premium channels. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Free local phone calls and Continental Breakfast are included in the room rate.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities

Dining

Pappa & Ciccia
Pappa & Ciccia, Italian cuisine. Al resco dining available. Open for Lunch and Dinner. Menu la Carte Drinks - Dine - Dance 5:00 pm to 2:00 am Bar Open from 11:00 am to 2:00 am Room Service available Valet Parking Available
Fresh
Fresh on Fifth - Deli on sister property next door. Casual and on-the-go salads and sandwiches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Five Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yadiell
Friends
Newark, NJ, USA
Nov 22, 2012

Quick stay

Very spacious. Affordable. Fantastic amenities having stayed in the junior suite. Literally 2 min walk to the beach. Friendly staff...was met warmly. Clean rooms and shower and bathroom all clean. Definitely satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Cuban food restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Javores B.
Couples
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Great Environment

Stayed for three nights and it was great. Close to the beach and restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ok. It was toast, juice, muffin, and fruit. The only thing is I am 6'3 and the room felt 4'3 in a since. But spent most of our time walking the strip and site seeing. Night life can get congested but overall the this hotel is great and would stay again. Four thumbs up if I had two extra. lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda G.
Couples
Lincoln
Jul 16, 2015

Spring Break

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff was exceptionally kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taneka W.
Family
Baltimore
Feb 26, 2015

July Getaway

I was really surprised by the quality of the rooms in this hotel for the price we paid. The rooms were really nice. The hotel is about a 3 minute walk to the beach which was perfect for me and my family. This hotel does not offer a pool which is on downside. Its a short walk to all the restaurants on Ocean Ave, about a minute from TGI Fridays if you're looking for something more familiar to eat. The walk to Wet Willies is about 7 minutes which is not bad. This hotel is positioned to be away from the noise but you're within 5 minutes of everything happening on Ocean. We had 4 people in in the two doubles and it was really tight, no room to move around, if you're going with more than two people try to get a bigger room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberley M.
Friends
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Cute little bungelow

The room that my friend and I stayed in was small but adorable and we enjoyed it. It was a great location in Miami and we just kept calling it our little bungalow. No pool but a nice hotel that doesn't cost a fortune.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFKM
Friends
WDC
Jun 4, 2014

Great Value and Location!

Ocean Five Hotel provides a great value and location for staying in South Beach. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly and the room was more than functional for my needs. Those being a clean place to shower and change in between partying, because who sleeps in Miami right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shenetta
Friends
New York, NY
May 26, 2014

Hidden Gem

Ocean Five has the perfect location on Ocean Drive. Close to beach, eateries and the night life but offers a quiet oasis away from the madness that South Beach can bring. I will absolutely stay there again. The staff: Andy, Joshua, Chrissy and Lewis were hospitable, helpful, professional and fun. Cleaning staff was great as well. They made the stay very comfortable and memorable. I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

News Cafe has great food and great service. Todd was a gem! Beware of many other places that offer terrible food and/or service ie Local House. Terrible service! Also beware of the SERVICE FEES charged at restaurants. This is applied in lieu of gratuity and can go as high as 30% to compensate employees wages. Ridiculous.

Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurous Husband
Family
Dallas, TX
May 24, 2014

Great location, Needs amenities

The hotel being right on south beach is such a great value! Staff is polite and courteous and rooms are an ok space because you will just use it for sleeping at the end of a long day in Miami! You do have to pay for parking but not extra for valet and you get a secure private lot, which is rare to find near the beach. They could offer a better breakfast because the downstairs nook acts as a full Italian restaurant at night. Overall, a great, clean hotel at a great location in front of the beach for an awesome price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great cheap breakfast served by the corner bakery next to the hotel.

Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chuckyy
Friends
virginia
Mar 15, 2014

expensive parking cost

parking is not free and expensive. The hotel is in a perfect place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
popstarr2000
Single
New York
Dec 8, 2013

Serviceable value hotel near the beach

Small budget hotel near the beach. Rooms are small, plain, and dark, but clean. Was woken up by slamming doors and yelling in the hall in the middle of the night. Continental breakfast was cornflakes and a banana. Cheap place to sleep, but don't plan on spending much time there other than sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ocean Five Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Serious Running Man
Single
Fairfax, Virginia
Sep 18, 2013

Great Location

Location location Location. One block away from Miami Beach. Overall I enjoyed my stay at Ocean Five. The room was small (not very special) and the bathroom was tiny but everything was clean and the staff was very helpful. I did not spend much time in the hotel as the neighborhood had so much to offer. Easy walking distance to Miami Beach, food and nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top