$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
756 reviews
Yankees game

great value! Hector, who works the late shift at the front desk was AMAZING!! He was very helpful... See full review

  • B Mac 456
  • Jul 7, 2015
Excellent stay

This resort is awesome! The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The location is wow!... See full review

  • Giovanni
  • Jun 21, 2015
  • Collins Avenue
  • South Beach
  • Viscaya Museum and Gardens
  • Ancient Spanish Monastery
General
The tropical setting at Newport Beachside Resort appeals to couples on a romantic getaway, families on a summer vacation or business people staying in the area. At guests' request, the hotel can arrange boat charters, jet skiing and kayaking (fees apply). Kitchen 305 is an all-day restaurant featuring a breakfast buffet and a la carte options. The on-site restaurant treats diners to a chic setting and a seafood- and meat-driven menu.
Location

An oceanfront setting with rows of thatched-roof cabanas tempt couples and families to this Sunny Isles Beach resort. Newport Beachside Resort was once a playground for stars such as Sammie Davis Jr. and Tina Turner. The resort captures the Florida fantasy with access to water sports and a beachfront playground. When guests aren't wading in the pool, they're relaxing in the spa or in their colorful rooms, many with sweeping views of the water.

Dining
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollwood International Airport (14 mi/ 22.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (18 mi/ 29 km)
Rooms
Guests craving ocean views and more space should request one of the one- or two-bedroom suites. The suites have balconies that are prime for sunset watching. The hotel's non-smoking carpeted rooms favor vibrant, multi-patterned bedding and drapes and matching throw pillows and lamps. A Jacuzzi tub, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator are standard amenities. One- and two-bedroom suites boast two televisions. Wireless and high-speed Internet access is free.
Property features

Family-friendly oceanfront retreat in Sunny Isles Beach

Highlights

If you do choose to venture outside the luxuries of the hotel, you'll find yourself in the heart of Sunny Isles Beach, just northeast of Miami. The area is home to multiple shopping destinations, including the Aventura Mall, Bal Harbour Shops, and the Bayside Marketplace. When it comes to dining, you'll find multiple 5-star restaurants and lounges with amazing views of the ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway.

 

As far as attractions go, you have days of entertainment at your disposal, thanks to the Miami Zoo, SeaWorld and dozens of nearby museums and concert venues, such as the Adrienne Arsht Center and the Miami Children's museum. 

Nearby attractions
  • The hotel charges a $50 fee for pets less than 25 pounds. The fee is payable directly to the property and is not included in pre-paid booking.
  • The hotel is non-smoking.
  • Valet parking costs $18 per day. Self-parking costs $12 per day.
Business
  • 18,000 square feet of event space
  • Free Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access
  • Presentation equipment, including podiums, microphones, lecterns and audiovisual tools
  • Fax and copy service
Transportation
  • Oceanfront hotel with beachside playground and personal cabanas
  • Seven Seas Spa & Salon, an Aveda concept offering hair and nail services
  • Family-friendly activities and water sports
  • Poolside tiki bar
  • Four dining options
Policies
  • The hotel charges a $50 fee for pets less than 25 pounds. The fee is payable directly to the property and is not included in pre-paid booking.
  • The hotel is non-smoking.
  • Valet parking costs $18 per day. Self-parking costs $12 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Newport Beachside Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Newport Beachside Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Poolview Suite
The One Bedroom Poolview Suite feature one king or queen sized bed with a murphy bed, private balcony with pool and partial ocean views and the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Standard Room
Standard Room features 2 full-sized beds with the following amenities: cable TV; mini-fridge; electronic safe; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Traditional One Bedroom Suite
The Traditional One Bedroom Suite feature one king sized bed with a murphy bed with the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Traditional Two Bedroom Suite
The Traditional Two Bedroom Suite features two king sized beds with a murphy bed with the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose The Newport for your next conference or meeting, where 15,000 square feet of space offer the ideal setting for small to mid-sized conferences. Our meeting support services include high speed internet access, audio/visual technicians, 24-hour security, concierge, fax and copy service, message service and secretarial services. Meeting equipment is available for your event, including: Podiums, Microphones, Lecterns, Slide and overhead projectors, VCR and TV monitor, Lobby bulletin board, Easels, Flip charts, Laser pointer, and Special orders.

Dining

Cappucinos
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: Deli, Baked goods, snacks, take-out Sandwiches and beverages. Hours of Operation: 7am to 11pm. Dress Code: Casual.
Ocean Reef
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: Breakfast Buffet and Dinner. Breakfast: 7am to 11am. Dinner: 5:30pm-10pm Dress Code: Casual.
Kitchen 305
Kitchen 305 offers an exciting and unique dining experience where creative plating techniques showcase distinctive gastronomic American-eclectic fare at its best. Where South Beach meets Sunny Isles Beach, Kitchen 305 offers great food and a fun dining in a chic setting. Located in the home of the former Newport Pub, Kitchen 305 is under the direction of Chef Julius Brown who brings his talents from Starwood Hotels & Resorts.
Coconuts Pool Bar
Located: Poolside. Serves: Fast Finger Food. Lunch: 11am to 9pm. Dress Code: Casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 756
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B Mac 456
Business
dover plains
Jul 7, 2015

Yankees game

great value! Hector, who works the late shift at the front desk was AMAZING!! He was very helpful an friendly. Perfect location. The morning staff was very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivan N.
Business
Kissimmee
May 27, 2015

2015 getaway

The most that I like about this hotel was the location and cleanliness about the surrounding areas.The staff is attentive and will help you with any questions. The beach area is great but the pool is a little small. My overall experience was good I will go back to the hotel in a near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
salvatore p.
Business
N/A
May 23, 2015

family trip to beautiful Miami

We enjoyed staying at this hotel, the location is great and convenient, the room we stayed was comfortable and perfect for our family because it had a separate sitting area and you need that when you have kids. Breakfast was good even though we got tired of it by the end of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alleyti
Business
Chandler
May 17, 2015

clean

It was clean and a good value but we booked months in advance. Food was expensive to eat on property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abdellah E.
Business
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

Great Family Holiday

Before going to The Newport Beachside Resort we read several comments from other visitors. We found the whole stay amazing and enjoyed every moment, in particular the 'all you can eat lobster night'. All the staff we very polite and courteous, from the reception staff to cleaners. The location of the Resort was brilliant and we all had a very relaxing holiday. We would recommend the hotel and would definitely like to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Galya B.
Business
Chafford Hundred
Apr 17, 2015

Excellent vacation

The hotel met all our expectations. Nice rooms, lobby, restaurants, beach and pool. Rooms cleaned every day and towels changed daily. All staff very polite and helpful. Good value for money. Great location too, but need to rent a car if you want to explore Miami. Thanks for the great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elizabeth c.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Family vacation

Hotel was great we enjoyed our stay very much wish we could have been here longer. Only suggestion is updated the showers and tvs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victor G.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Pleasant Stay

I did my thorough research when booking this hotel. Read reviews, comments, and looked at pics. My wife, kids, and I absolutely loved this hotel. Our room was on the 6th floor and it was very nice. We got a king size bed for my wife and I. The sofa pulled out into a bed for our boys. The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The hotel was a very clean hotel as well. The location of this hotel was AMAZING. Right on the water! It offers two pools a baby pool and a big kids pool. There is a pier you can walk on right next to it which overlooks the ocean. The hotels beach is private so only guests staying there were on our strip of beach. Which made for no crowdiness (we went on spring break too). Shops and restaurants are walking distance as well. Just TWO downfalls. One the wifi in the hotel sucked. My wife called down because we did not get any in our room and they told her it worked only in the lobby area. Well, I tried to use it in the lobby and it was very slow. More like didn't work. Two, one of the three elevators did not work which is not a big deal we used the stairs but when the kids were too tired it would take about 15 mins waiting for one. Everything else was fine. Made our first family vacation a memorable one. I will definitely be staying at Newport everytime we come back to Miami/ Sunny Isles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maritzel s.
Business
fort lee
Mar 26, 2015

Awsone hotel

Great staff and excellent food, great location. Will definitively go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sachin G.
Business
West Des Moines
Mar 22, 2015

Great Location Great Price

The location and amenities were just great, the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top