$174 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
887 out of 887
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Sep 28, 2009

Great location, price and people.

Great location, price and people. We will be back in a few months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Aventura mall is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barnacle Bill
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 21, 2009

Great Place to Stay

Arriving at the hotel, I was quickly and effortlessly checked in. The room to which I was assigned was plenty spacious and very clean. Although my room did not face the ocean, I had a nice view of it by opening the curtain and looking east. It was nice to be able to walk out the back door and be on the beach. There were always a group of travelers at the pool. Also a nice baby pool for toddlers. I used the fitness center and it was never crowded. Whenever I had a question, the staff at Newport were very helpful. Sunny Isles is a lovely community with well-manicured lawns in front of hotels and many palm trees. It was pleasant taking walks at night along the boulevard. And just a few blocks away there is a nice centrally located park where families take their children at night to play on playground equipment or walk their infants. There are a host of stores and restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roy glez
Business
wisconsin
Jun 19, 2011

fantastic hotel and location

fantastic hotel,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BUENOS AIRES, ARGENTINA
May 26, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Unbeatable location. We received an upgrade to a beachfront room. Everything was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Marshall's, CVS, Epicure (great home-made food)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 1, 2008

Great location

Great price, great location, and very relaxing. Something for everyone here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to dining, shopping, and nite life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cutler Bay
Sep 1, 2008

very comfortable

love all the restaurants that are walking distance, love the hotel the pool area, the guest highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

breakfast downstairs was delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 2, 2009

Very accommodating staff

The hotel is well situated in Sunny Isles, with a major Mall nearby and a relatively short drive down to South Beach. The staff was pleasant and extremely helpful and accommodating, upgrading my family and me to a room with a partial view of the ocean. The beach is well-maintained and kept clean, and the property attracts polite, civilized and mostly well-heeled guests. I'd gladly stay here again and would recommend the hotel to friends and family for their stays in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's a short drive to South Beach, a straight shot down Collins Avenue. There are major malls nearby for those inclined to shop during the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Royal
Jan 4, 2009

Very Family Friendly

Newport Beachside Resort was a nice hotel in avery nice area. The lobby isreally nice as well as the pool and the beach. Beach staff wa very accomodating and the rooms were comfortable but slightly outdated. They could try to clean a little better then they do. Notthat excited with their dining options but there are many restaurants on the street and they are all very close.Thn again we are a family that likes to go to deferent restaurants when on vacation. Overall I would definetely go back . Sunny Isles is a wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Marshalls an some fast food restaurants are right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2009

Excellent - Family friendly hotel

The front staff as well as the cleaning crew were great and very receptive to guest needs. Sure, the hotel has wear and tear, but it is clean. Will go back to this excellent located hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Layton
Dec 23, 2008

perfect beach location

the access to the beach is just off the pool area. we found this hotel great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top