$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
857 reviews
Very Nice Place

Very high end hotel. Valet parking (for extra charge) We felt very out of place when we arrived,... See full review

  • dewfrain
  • Dec 1, 2014
great viwes

I had a great ocean view for the money. I wiuld come back. See full review

  • lucas stames
  • Sep 17, 2014
When you imagine a tropical vacation in Florida, you picture crystal-clear water, warm sun and white, sandy beaches. Allow us to introduce you to the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. No matter how you define the perfect holiday, whether you want a relaxing getaway or you're ready for fun and adventure in the sun, you'll find everything you need here at the Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort. Guests return year after year to our exclusive beachfront resort to enjoy South Florida's splendor. We have provided the very best accommodations, hospitality and service to each and every guest for over three decades. Today, with our consistent commitment to quality and attention to detail, we continue to assure a most enjoyable and memorable holiday experience.

Our valet parking is $25 per day and self parking $20 per day.

The $18 per day Resort Fee is collected by the hotel upon check-out and will cover:
Daily newspapers in Cappucino's Cafe
24 Hour access to Fitness Center
Wireless internet access in our guestrooms and public areas
Mini refrigerators in all guestrooms
Special discounts on water sports
Full resort activities program for children and adults
Free local and 800 calls
Lounge chairs and towels for pool and beach In room safe
Special discount on beach tiki huts
Complimentary incoming faxes
Live entertainment throughout the hotel

This is a NON-SMOKING property. There is a $50 one time non-refundable fee charged to your room for bringing a pet (must be 25 lbs or less). This fee is payable directly to property and is not included in pre-paid booking.

Please be advised that the fishing pier is closed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Newport Beachside Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Newport Beachside Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Poolview Suite
The One Bedroom Poolview Suite feature one king or queen sized bed with a murphy bed, private balcony with pool and partial ocean views and the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Standard Room
Standard Room features 2 full-sized beds with the following amenities: cable TV; mini-fridge; electronic safe; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Traditional One Bedroom Suite
The Traditional One Bedroom Suite feature one king sized bed with a murphy bed with the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Traditional Two Bedroom Suite
The Traditional Two Bedroom Suite features two king sized beds with a murphy bed with the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Dining

Cappucinos
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: Deli, Baked goods, snacks, take-out Sandwiches and beverages. Hours of Operation: 7am to 11pm. Dress Code: Casual.
Ocean Reef
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: Breakfast Buffet and Dinner. Breakfast: 7am to 11am. Dinner: 5:30pm-10pm Dress Code: Casual.
Kitchen 305
Kitchen 305 offers an exciting and unique dining experience where creative plating techniques showcase distinctive gastronomic American-eclectic fare at its best. Where South Beach meets Sunny Isles Beach, Kitchen 305 offers great food and a fun dining in a chic setting. Located in the home of the former Newport Pub, Kitchen 305 is under the direction of Chef Julius Brown who brings his talents from Starwood Hotels & Resorts.
Coconuts Pool Bar
Located: Poolside. Serves: Fast Finger Food. Lunch: 11am to 9pm. Dress Code: Casual.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose The Newport for your next conference or meeting, where 15,000 square feet of space offer the ideal setting for small to mid-sized conferences. Our meeting support services include high speed internet access, audio/visual technicians, 24-hour security, concierge, fax and copy service, message service and secretarial services. Meeting equipment is available for your event, including: Podiums, Microphones, Lecterns, Slide and overhead projectors, VCR and TV monitor, Lobby bulletin board, Easels, Flip charts, Laser pointer, and Special orders.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (857)

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
857 out of 857
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
garants
Business
essex ont
Mar 1, 2014

Great stay

This was our 4th time at NewportBeach. It gets better every time. We just love to go there.Staff at front desk were excellent checking in and out. Will definatley be there for a 5th time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RICH . D
Business
NEW JERSY
Mar 7, 2014

GETAWAY FROM COLD

I HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL 4 TIMES NOW. LOVE IT,GREAT PLACE TO STAY.I WOULD RECOMEND IT. BUT BOOK EARLY PLACE FILLS UP QUICK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dj Fresh 32
Business
Bronx Ny
Mar 27, 2014

Just what I needed

This hotel is GREAT IMO. This is my second time coming here in 6 months. I came and i stayed on the same floor like last time (4th) the lobby is great looking. at night the 305 Kitchen they have is GREAT always live. The outside kid pool and adult pool is great.. The beach is right there. The only complant i have about this hotel is when i got there i had to wait 20 min for my room to be clean. but that didn't bother me. And the area is great, has a CVS, papa johns, Dennys not to far and last but not least they have a ENTERPRISE car rental right around the corner. I rented a car and wen back and forth to south beach my whole trip I love this spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

they have local for everything. CVS is right there and you know we can always use a cvs for ANYTHING. condoms LOL, water, food and etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachlover 5
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 30, 2014

25th Wedding Anniversary

Everything was great about this hotel. They had good food available during the day in different areas. They had a beautiful pool and beach area. You can go out onto the pier for free. The employees were friendly and efficient. My husband and I enjoyed walking around the area that we didn't use the rental car. The rom was kept clean and was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kayla127
Business
new york
May 2, 2014

awesome, family oriented place!

everyone was very nice! the hotel & view was absolutly gorgeous. everything is in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason Wathey
Business
Miami
May 29, 2014

great vacation

Great location. Beautiful rooms. Nice environmen very recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peruvian Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason Wathey
Business
Miami
May 30, 2014

great stay

Great experience in the Hotel. Was nice room. Very clean. Nice staff. I will recommend hardly this hotel for vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peruvian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the guy88
Business
el paso tx
May 31, 2014

great experience

Rooms were clean, pool was nice and ocean was better. Over all it was a nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis. Mo
Aug 6, 2009

High Class Low Cash Getaway

I loved the fun poolside games that had awards and giveaways. The kids were not so bad, but started to get on my nerves near the end of the vacation. The beach Huts were amazing!!!!! especially at night!! Wish the Peer was open. Amazing sunrize view+angle from beach and hotel balcony. very nice/clean room, big cozy bed, clean bathrooms, awesome kitchen and fridge. couldnt have been better, except for the loud ambuelence/firetruck sirens couple times a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

taxi drives to many locations for nice/convienent dining just 5-6 dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Dec 22, 2009

Wonderful place to stay!!!

I cant imagine staff being more helpful than the people at this resort. I was not familiar with the area at all but the staff was so willing and full of knowledge about things to do in the area. I asked the staff so many questions and I never felt like I was being brushed off. They were always willing to provide help and info.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top