$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
1,329 reviews
great experience

Rooms were clean, pool was nice and ocean was better. Over all it was a nice experience See full review

  • the guy88
  • May 31, 2014
great stay

Great experience in the Hotel. Was nice room. Very clean. Nice staff. I will recommend hardly this... See full review

  • Jason Wathey
  • May 30, 2014
South Florida splendor at this Sunny Isles Beach hotel

An oceanfront setting with rows of thatched-roof cabanas tempt couples and families to this Sunny Isles Beach resort. The hotel was once a playground for stars such as Sammie Davis Jr. and Tina Turner. The hotel captures the Florida fantasy with access to water sports and a beachfront playground. When guests aren't wading in the pool, they're relaxing in the spa or in their colorful rooms, many with sweeping views of the water.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront hotel with beachside playground and personal cabanas
  • Seven Seas Spa & Salon, an Aveda concept offering hair and nail services
  • Family-friendly activities and water sports
  • Poolside tiki bar
  • Four dining options
Rooms

Guests craving ocean views and more space should request one of the one- or two-bedroom suites. The suites have balconies that are prime for sunset watching. The hotel's non-smoking carpeted rooms favor vibrant, multi-patterned bedding and drapes and matching throw pillows and lamps. A Jacuzzi tub, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator are standard amenities. One- and two-bedroom suites boast two televisions. Wireless and high-speed Internet access is free.

Features

The tropical setting at Newport Beachside Resort appeals to couples on a romantic getaway, families on a summer vacation or business people staying in the area. At guests' request, the hotel can arrange boat charters, jet skiing and kayaking (fees apply). Kitchen 305 is an all-day restaurant featuring a breakfast buffet and a la carte options. The on-site restaurant treats diners to a chic setting and a seafood- and meat-driven menu.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollwood International Airport (14 mi/ 22.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (18 mi/ 29 km)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue
  • South Beach
  • Viscaya Museum and Gardens
  • Ancient Spanish Monastery
Business
  • 18,000 square feet of event space
  • Free Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access
  • Presentation equipment, including podiums, microphones, lecterns and audiovisual tools
  • Fax and copy service
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $50 fee for pets less than 25 pounds. The fee is payable directly to the property and is not included in pre-paid booking.
  • The hotel is non-smoking.
  • Valet parking costs $18 per day. Self-parking costs $12 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Newport Beachside Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Poolview Suite
The One Bedroom Poolview Suite feature one king or queen sized bed with a murphy bed, private balcony with pool and partial ocean views and the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Standard Room
Standard Room features 2 full-sized beds with the following amenities: cable TV; mini-fridge; electronic safe; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Traditional One Bedroom Suite
The Traditional One Bedroom Suite feature one king sized bed with a murphy bed with the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Traditional Two Bedroom Suite
The Traditional Two Bedroom Suite features two king sized beds with a murphy bed with the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Newport Beachside Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.9306 -80.1219
Area served
Miami Beach, Miami, Ft. Lauderdale
Nearby airports
MIA-Miami International-12mi NE; FLL-Ft Lauderdale/Hollywood Intl-12mi SE PBI-West Palm Beach-50mi S
Area description
Miami - 12mi SW

Dining

Cappucinos
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: Deli, Baked goods, snacks, take-out Sandwiches and beverages. Hours of Operation: 7am to 11pm. Dress Code: Casual.
Ocean Reef
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: Breakfast Buffet and Dinner. Breakfast: 7am to 11am. Dinner: 5:30pm-10pm Dress Code: Casual.
Kitchen 305
Kitchen 305 offers an exciting and unique dining experience where creative plating techniques showcase distinctive gastronomic American-eclectic fare at its best. Where South Beach meets Sunny Isles Beach, Kitchen 305 offers great food and a fun dining in a chic setting. Located in the home of the former Newport Pub, Kitchen 305 is under the direction of Chef Julius Brown who brings his talents from Starwood Hotels & Resorts.
Coconuts Pool Bar
Located: Poolside. Serves: Fast Finger Food. Lunch: 11am to 9pm. Dress Code: Casual.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose The Newport for your next conference or meeting, where 15,000 square feet of space offer the ideal setting for small to mid-sized conferences. Our meeting support services include high speed internet access, audio/visual technicians, 24-hour security, concierge, fax and copy service, message service and secretarial services. Meeting equipment is available for your event, including: Podiums, Microphones, Lecterns, Slide and overhead projectors, VCR and TV monitor, Lobby bulletin board, Easels, Flip charts, Laser pointer, and Special orders.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1329)

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
1329 out of 1329
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
WORTHINGTON, MN
May 23, 2008

Newport Beachside Resort

The hotel was great and very relaxing. They had everything you would need at the hotel and wouldnt have to leave if you didnt want to. It is about a 25 minute drive down to south beach but its an easy drive and not to hard to find. I really enjoyed my stay at the newport beachside resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Asain type food buffet accross the street in a strip mall called emerald garden. The food was great and there were so many choices for the price.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clayton, NY
Oct 3, 2008

Lived Up to Expectations

I chose this hotel based on its location and the rates offered. I was apprehensive about what we would find when we got there, but we were very pleasantly surprised! I recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a nice stay in Miami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sunrise, FL
Jul 19, 2011

Beautiful Hotel and Beach

Sunrise, Florida Pending review "Beautiful Hotel and Beach - Great Location" If you are looking to stay on the beach, I would definitely recommend the Newport Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach. The courteous staff and the beautiful scenery made it all worth it. I will consider going back next year. The hotel is situated along Collins Avenue, where you could practically walk to your restaurant of choice and/or do a little shopping. The rooms are super clean and the cleaning staff is always around to help you get what you need. We were very pleased with the cost, location, friendliness and excitement this hotel brings to its guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 11, 2008

everything really good

The location was really good you just can walk to any Restaurant, shopping and nice beachfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

beach

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 16, 2008

not too shabby

Hotel staff was very helpful, rooms were not too bad overall was a nice hotel. You must upgarde to a mini suite room they were alot nicer then a regular room, much larger. Very clean pool, is family oriented, if you don't want to see kids this not the place for you, they actually have many activities for family fun which is nice if you have a family.great place but is located in North miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Marshalls and a few other small stores in walking distance. There is also a strip club you could walk too if you are interested that type of thing.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LB4
Birmingham, AL
Mar 5, 2009

Great Location and Easy to find!!

The hotel is very nice, we had a newly renovated room. We got it a a very ,very cheap rate through Orbitz that made us very happy to see how beautiful it was when we got there. The bad side to it is that you have to purchase food for breakfast , lunch and dinner. Also, you have to park through valet , and having a rental car payments and having to think about tips is not the best financial idea. But other than that, my husband, 23 month old son, 7 month old daughter, and myself had a wonderful time and we all fit in one room with one bed, comfortably!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forgot anything on your trip there was a CVS across the street and a park for kids across the street also, a couple of blocks down!

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Aug 15, 2007

Great for couples to relax

We were very happy with this hotel. The beach area was beautiful and the hotel offered fun activities like wine tasting and Horse racing. Our room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street was a nice restaurant and bar with a pool table and delicious bread.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
BERGENFIELD N.J
Apr 27, 2009

FANTASIC VACATION

WE HAD A GREAT STAY, THEY EVEN UPGRADED OUR ROOM TO A SUITE. EVERYONE WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND IT. WE ARE GOING BACK IN OCTOBER AND WILL MOST DEFINITLY STAY AT THE NEWPORT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Dane
Bahamas
Jul 10, 2013

Best deal in town, all nice people

Fantastic experience Great location, easy walk to many restaurants and other things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
twenty something-beach bum
Hartford Ct
Apr 28, 2009

Such a nice surprise!!!!!!

The pictures showed the rooms as outdated and I thought i would settle for the location since the hotel is on the water. When we checked in we were given a brand new updated room, with a balcony on the water, and a flat screen tv. Great location for amenities- lots of restaurants, stores, public transport ect.nice pool and lovely beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

they do charge a "resort fee" I think $10.00 a day but in comparison to the other hotel down the road i stayed at its worth it- many hotels charge for beach chairs and other annoying things so just be glad its a small fee.

Back to menu Return to top