$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
1033 out of 1033
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miamifan
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 29, 2011

So good,even the distance from south beach doesn't matter

We had the time of our lifes.For reasonable price,we had almost everything.The room was great, the lobby had restaurants and stores where u can buy food or drinks,and outside the huge pool and the beautifull view made everything possible.Also u could enjoy inthe jakuzi or just lay on the beach (the water is so crystal clear and the South beach can not measure with this one).All together on a scale 1-10 I would grade this hotel with 9and a half(because is a little bit farraway from the night happenings).I deffinitelly would come again next time I go to Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Mansion and Tootsies :))

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pchapita
Business
Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Capital Federal, Argentina
Oct 19, 2011

Is Great for a Family

We are a good vacation in this hotel. The beach is beatifull, the room is good, i was in a room with 2 king bed. the cleanliness is normal but it could be better. the room had all things that i am waiting, coffee maker, refrigerator, microve, tv, wifi, lock key, box secure key to put the important things, alarm clock, etc. only i have to request the coffee 2 twice, and very quicky i received the envelop of coffe. pay attention in other cost, like umbrella, etc. but, i pay for it. 15 usd by day. i eat in the beach 2 days, and the food was good. i recommend to use the self park, is cheapest than the parking valet. it is front of the hotel. and the front of the hotel there are a MARSHALL, severall restaurant, etc. is a good location, is very near to wallmart, ventura, toys us, is near everythings. i dont, havent any big problem. i receive package from ups very quicky. i recomend buy in publix, cvs, wallgreens, etc, and put the food in the refrigerator and cook with microve. i recommend it. may be, the price is not so good. BUT i will back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there are Wallmart and Dress for less in 163st and 15, front of the hotel is Marshall (there are 3 in the zone), and cvs, severall restaurant, in 15 minutes you will be in ventura, and the airport are in 1 hour driving normally.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salz544
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Great

Great time with friends, nice balcony, sat by the beach, very friendly staff...Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paloma 123
Business
colorado
Jan 25, 2012

Best coustomer service ever!!!

The service was great and the Managment awsome great expirience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peng Wen Pao
Business
california
Mar 15, 2012

Good hotel and good value

Besides the water leaks and the congested cars at the lobby, everything is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

FB has the best beach

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cjd96
Business
Ithaca, NY, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Great Value

Overall this hotel was great for the price. The internet was not good at all for a resort. Did not run into any problems after that. Enjoyed the easy access to pool, bar, and restaurant. Definitely a great value hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Igor Yng
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 19, 2012

Very nice

Very nice hotel. Comfortable beds, beautiful room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samer
Business
Tampa, fl
May 20, 2012

Amazing days

We spent amazing days in Newport beach side hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aijan Alieva
Business
DC
Jul 5, 2012

Perfect location, amazing, we will come back!!!

We, as a family, (two young sisters 19 and 23 years old) liked the hotel very much. First, its location, because it was just 50 meters from the ocean. Second, it was full of people and fun. There was live music and people were even dancing at the pool, and were having a good time. Third, it is just by Colins avenue, and if you drive to South Beach it only takes 30 minutes, and the road is relaxing and with no traffic. We will come back 100%!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Z
Business
Maryland
Aug 15, 2012

Excellent

we loved it, we stay any day, love the spa, and the staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top