$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
760 out of 760
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
nj
Jun 2, 2009

i loved it

the hotel was nice, great lobby, friendly and helpful staff.. the view is amazing .. the beach is steps away.. me and my girl friends loved it.. food is pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

about all the clubs and nightlife are 20 mins away that the only bad part, taxis are pretty pricey.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOYA J
Couples
EAST SAINT LOUIS, IL
Jul 30, 2009

GREAT HOTEL AND EXCELLENT SERVICE

MY EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT, I REALLY LOVE THE BEACH WHICH IS LOCATED ON THE RESORT, I ENJOYED THE DAILY ACTIVITES THE HOTEL OFFERS, AND THE DAILY BREAKFAST BUFFET IS REASONABLE AND GREAT. ALSO THE NIGHT CLUB INSIDE THE HOTEL JUMPS THURS-SUNDAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

RENTING A CAR IS THE BEST WAY TO GO UNLESS YOU PLAN ON STAYING ON THE RESORT. ALSO IF YOU ARE REALLY TRYING TO PARTY SOUTH MIAM BEACH IS A BAD IDEA UNLESS YOU FIND A PARKING SPOT AND WANT TO STAND IN THE LONG LINES AND PAY $20 -$30 TO GET IN.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
new Jersey
Sep 15, 2009

Wonderful

I was really surprise. The hotel was very good and the price was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
radak
Family
phoenix,az
Jul 16, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

location and hotel 5+++++*****,will go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barnacle Bill
Single
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 21, 2009

Great Place to Stay

Arriving at the hotel, I was quickly and effortlessly checked in. The room to which I was assigned was plenty spacious and very clean. Although my room did not face the ocean, I had a nice view of it by opening the curtain and looking east. It was nice to be able to walk out the back door and be on the beach. There were always a group of travelers at the pool. Also a nice baby pool for toddlers. I used the fitness center and it was never crowded. Whenever I had a question, the staff at Newport were very helpful. Sunny Isles is a lovely community with well-manicured lawns in front of hotels and many palm trees. It was pleasant taking walks at night along the boulevard. And just a few blocks away there is a nice centrally located park where families take their children at night to play on playground equipment or walk their infants. There are a host of stores and restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roy glez
Family
wisconsin
Jun 19, 2011

fantastic hotel and location

fantastic hotel,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
BUENOS AIRES, ARGENTINA
May 26, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Unbeatable location. We received an upgrade to a beachfront room. Everything was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Marshall's, CVS, Epicure (great home-made food)

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jul 1, 2008

Great location

Great price, great location, and very relaxing. Something for everyone here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to dining, shopping, and nite life.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cutler Bay
Sep 1, 2008

very comfortable

love all the restaurants that are walking distance, love the hotel the pool area, the guest highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

breakfast downstairs was delicious

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jan 2, 2009

Very accommodating staff

The hotel is well situated in Sunny Isles, with a major Mall nearby and a relatively short drive down to South Beach. The staff was pleasant and extremely helpful and accommodating, upgrading my family and me to a room with a partial view of the ocean. The beach is well-maintained and kept clean, and the property attracts polite, civilized and mostly well-heeled guests. I'd gladly stay here again and would recommend the hotel to friends and family for their stays in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's a short drive to South Beach, a straight shot down Collins Avenue. There are major malls nearby for those inclined to shop during the day.

Back to menu Return to top