$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
906 out of 906
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 16, 2007

Very Friendly Staff

The staff makes your stay so welcome and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are right at the beach, the beach is with sandy white sands.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Jun 2, 2010

Great family destination!

Great family-oriented hotel! Lots to do for all ages. Great service. Only challenge was noisy guests/visitors in the 2:00-4:00 a.m. time frame at outside entrance. Would recommend to anyone who wants a cost-reasonable fabulous vacation spot for all ages!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask hotel staff--very helpful in identifying options. Lots of great dining choices within a mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juan Garcia
Business
New York
Nov 2, 2009

The best resort I been to

I enjoyed every moment I was hare the pool the beach the live band, the special events, the only person missing was my girl that couldn't make it because of work there is nothing about this place that I will change is just perfect!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WORTHINGTON, MN
May 23, 2008

Newport Beachside Resort

The hotel was great and very relaxing. They had everything you would need at the hotel and wouldnt have to leave if you didnt want to. It is about a 25 minute drive down to south beach but its an easy drive and not to hard to find. I really enjoyed my stay at the newport beachside resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Asain type food buffet accross the street in a strip mall called emerald garden. The food was great and there were so many choices for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delighted mom
Business
Eden Prairie, MN
Apr 22, 2009

Awesome family hotel

We booked a standard double with two beds but when we arrived they were not available and the staff kindly upgraded us to a two room suite. It was a PERFECT set up for us and an unexpected pleasure. There was a jacuzzi in the master, three t.v.'s total, a murphy bed in the sitting room/dinette area and pocket doors separating the space into three rooms. It was ideal! We ordered pizza from room service for the teens(very tasty) and got a recommendation from the concierge for a Cuban restaurant. He even gave us a discount! It was an excellent dinner, and only 2 blocks away. We spent four hours on the beach and in the ocean. The area had several sand bars so it was shallow for quite a way into the ocean. The hotel allowed us to keep our luggage at the front desk, although we had already checked out, and made it so we could play in the ocean longer. We did not use the pool, but it was filled with kids who were having a great time. The brunch buffet in the hotel had a wide variety of foods and was hot and good. Lastly, my daughter enjoyed decorating cookies in the lobby as one of the hotel activities. We definately would return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In a strip mall two blocks away was a Cuban restaurant. One side was very casual and even had a take out window. The other side was a very nice restaurant and we had a leisurely meal in a nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winnlady
Business
Bel Air, MD
Jun 18, 2010

Transferred but not disappointed!

We arrived at the hotel around 1pm and were told that the hotel was overbooked. The hotel paid for the taxi to another hotel (4-star). We were treated with VIP status at the new hotel and we were put in a 3 bedroom suite on the top floor overlooking the ocean. It was truly a wonderful experience and it didn't cost us a dime more!! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bubbly
Business
california
Sep 25, 2011

great place

awsome!! I had everything I wanted and needed within walking distance.....the view were beautiful!!! the room was excelent!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
big philly
Business
wisconsin
Mar 31, 2011

tennis getaway

great time!. room was perfect val at front desk out of this world. francisco and his beach crew would be employees for me if i could convince them to come to snowy wisconsin. also maria on beach will keep the drinks coming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

tony romas ribs are to die for

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
holiday mum
Business
maplewood, mn
Jun 1, 2010

best hotel ....if you love the beach!!!

it was great, the customer service is the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yonkers
Sep 2, 2008

Very nice place

This was a very nice place to stay, clean, friendly and righ on the beach. Great place to relax if you like the Beach. Must have a car if you want to do anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Their is really nothing near by. Must have car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top