$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
857 reviews
Very Nice Place

Very high end hotel. Valet parking (for extra charge) We felt very out of place when we arrived,... See full review

  • dewfrain
  • Dec 1, 2014
great viwes

I had a great ocean view for the money. I wiuld come back. See full review

  • lucas stames
  • Sep 17, 2014
South Florida splendor at this Sunny Isles Beach hotel

An oceanfront setting with rows of thatched-roof cabanas tempt couples and families to this Sunny Isles Beach resort. The hotel was once a playground for stars such as Sammie Davis Jr. and Tina Turner. The hotel captures the Florida fantasy with access to water sports and a beachfront playground. When guests aren't wading in the pool, they're relaxing in the spa or in their colorful rooms, many with sweeping views of the water.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront hotel with beachside playground and personal cabanas
  • Seven Seas Spa & Salon, an Aveda concept offering hair and nail services
  • Family-friendly activities and water sports
  • Poolside tiki bar
  • Four dining options
Rooms

Guests craving ocean views and more space should request one of the one- or two-bedroom suites. The suites have balconies that are prime for sunset watching. The hotel's non-smoking carpeted rooms favor vibrant, multi-patterned bedding and drapes and matching throw pillows and lamps. A Jacuzzi tub, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator are standard amenities. One- and two-bedroom suites boast two televisions. Wireless and high-speed Internet access is free.

Features

The tropical setting at Newport Beachside Resort appeals to couples on a romantic getaway, families on a summer vacation or business people staying in the area. At guests' request, the hotel can arrange boat charters, jet skiing and kayaking (fees apply). Kitchen 305 is an all-day restaurant featuring a breakfast buffet and a la carte options. The on-site restaurant treats diners to a chic setting and a seafood- and meat-driven menu.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollwood International Airport (14 mi/ 22.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (18 mi/ 29 km)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue
  • South Beach
  • Viscaya Museum and Gardens
  • Ancient Spanish Monastery
Business
  • 18,000 square feet of event space
  • Free Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access
  • Presentation equipment, including podiums, microphones, lecterns and audiovisual tools
  • Fax and copy service
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $50 fee for pets less than 25 pounds. The fee is payable directly to the property and is not included in pre-paid booking.
  • The hotel is non-smoking.
  • Valet parking costs $18 per day. Self-parking costs $12 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Newport Beachside Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Newport Beachside Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Poolview Suite
The One Bedroom Poolview Suite feature one king or queen sized bed with a murphy bed, private balcony with pool and partial ocean views and the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Standard Room
Standard Room features 2 full-sized beds with the following amenities: cable TV; mini-fridge; electronic safe; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Traditional One Bedroom Suite
The Traditional One Bedroom Suite feature one king sized bed with a murphy bed with the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Traditional Two Bedroom Suite
The Traditional Two Bedroom Suite features two king sized beds with a murphy bed with the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose The Newport for your next conference or meeting, where 15,000 square feet of space offer the ideal setting for small to mid-sized conferences. Our meeting support services include high speed internet access, audio/visual technicians, 24-hour security, concierge, fax and copy service, message service and secretarial services. Meeting equipment is available for your event, including: Podiums, Microphones, Lecterns, Slide and overhead projectors, VCR and TV monitor, Lobby bulletin board, Easels, Flip charts, Laser pointer, and Special orders.

Dining

Cappucinos
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: Deli, Baked goods, snacks, take-out Sandwiches and beverages. Hours of Operation: 7am to 11pm. Dress Code: Casual.
Ocean Reef
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: Breakfast Buffet and Dinner. Breakfast: 7am to 11am. Dinner: 5:30pm-10pm Dress Code: Casual.
Kitchen 305
Kitchen 305 offers an exciting and unique dining experience where creative plating techniques showcase distinctive gastronomic American-eclectic fare at its best. Where South Beach meets Sunny Isles Beach, Kitchen 305 offers great food and a fun dining in a chic setting. Located in the home of the former Newport Pub, Kitchen 305 is under the direction of Chef Julius Brown who brings his talents from Starwood Hotels & Resorts.
Coconuts Pool Bar
Located: Poolside. Serves: Fast Finger Food. Lunch: 11am to 9pm. Dress Code: Casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (857)

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
857 out of 857
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MR. O
Business
NJ
Sep 10, 2009

Excellent location

Friendly staff....very entertaining always find some activity to do around the pool or beach area..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 20, 2008

Very tourist friendly

Hotel access to pool and ocean beach was excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful. Suite was comfortable and well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short car ride to Miami Seaquarium and good restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gray
Jun 16, 2008

Very family friendly! Various things to do/ keep entertained

When I first arrived at The Newport Beachside Resort with my party, we were in awe. The lobby/check in area was so spacious and so beautiful. The staff at the check in/out desk was oh so friendly and kept us laughing..just very warm and made us feel so welcomed. Our room was very spacious and have wonderful partial views of the city as well as the ocean which you can't beat because you get two beautiful views in one! COMFORTABLE beds!! The best sleep I've had in such a long time. Our room was always kept in tip top clean condition and bathroom fully stocked at all times. This hotel had activities that kept the children entertained which gave me time to just relax and take in the scenery and various styles of music played around the pool area. Excellent staff all around! I really enjoyed trying the different delicious foods at Ocean's Reef and at the Tiki! I like the fact that the hotel is in the route line for the (S) city bus which you can ride to go to downtown/South Beach area, shop at the various stores along Collins Avenue and/or go to Aventure Mall. I came to this hotel with a smile and left with a frown due to I simply DID NOT want to leave! I will be back here very very soon!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have several places to eat from within the hotel's property. Tiki bar/hut has wonderful burgers and seafood with a very lively atmosphere. The 305 restaurant and a snack shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clayton, NY
Oct 3, 2008

Lived Up to Expectations

I chose this hotel based on its location and the rates offered. I was apprehensive about what we would find when we got there, but we were very pleasantly surprised! I recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a nice stay in Miami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plainfield
Sep 21, 2008

Super Location

The Newport Beachside Resort is a Superb location if you are looking for a relaxing vacation on the beach. It is also very family oriented w/ a playground on the beach, but also tiki huts and cabana's if you want privacy. The hotel is somewhat older, so there are some upkeep issues in the bathroom area, ie: tub needs new calking. Otherwise, a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Access to drug store, gas station, and restaurants within short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jun 6, 2008

Great hotel for family and friends

The Newport Beach Hotel was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly. I like that you could section off the room to make three seperate rooms, which is nice for family and friends.The hotel sits right across the street from shopping centers and restaurants, not to mention the beach is just a foot step away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Valet parking is much cheaper than prepay parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Tx
Aug 20, 2010

Really nice place to stay!

It was great to stay at this hotel people there were very friendly and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery stores at walking distance...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BERGENFIELD N.J
Apr 27, 2009

FANTASIC VACATION

WE HAD A GREAT STAY, THEY EVEN UPGRADED OUR ROOM TO A SUITE. EVERYONE WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND IT. WE ARE GOING BACK IN OCTOBER AND WILL MOST DEFINITLY STAY AT THE NEWPORT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico city
Oct 21, 2010

it was excelent

very clean and relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorched
Business
Guayaquil, Ecuador, South América.
Nov 6, 2010

Excellent Choice

The suite reserved had coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, iron, LCD TV, hair dryer, king size bed, sofa bed. It was very practical to prepare our own breakfast and to keep a good supply of food and beverages. The room cleaning was very punctual and efficient. There were complaints about. We enjoyed the beach below the hotel and the pool area. I took advantage of the gym to follow a rehabilitation program to cure my knee injury. The valet parking is expensive but you have to pay because there is nowhere to park your car, plus the parking lot in front of the hotel is cheaper but "not in - out". The location is excellent, the area is very nice and has stores, pharmacies, restaurants, etc. The hotel has a lot of activity day and night. Finally, I must say I was pleasantly impressed with this hotel, our stay was very pleasant and exceeded all our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby there is a dining room where you can lunch buffet "all you can eat" for ten boxes per person. includes drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top