$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
1,046 reviews
Excellent stay

This resort is awesome! The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The location is wow!... See full review

  • Giovanni
  • Jun 21, 2015
first class stay

Me, my wife, and best friend with his wife stayed at the resort. I absolutely would recommend this... See full review

  • marcus h.
  • Jun 10, 2015

The Newport Beachside Resort is one of the finest hotels in Miami. Featuring world-class service and rooms that offer unmatched views of the Atlantic Ocean, any stay here is sure to be memorable. From the white sand beaches just outside of the hotel, to the fantastic dining at Coconut's Bar and Grill; luxury is found at every turn. You can lay by the pool, rent a tiki-hut cabana, relax at the Aveda Seven Seas Spa & Salon, or seek adventure by hopping on the back of a jet ski. There is so much to see and do at the hotel that you may never want to leave.

Rooms
Guests craving ocean views and more space should request one of the one- or two-bedroom suites. The suites have balconies that are prime for sunset watching. The hotel's non-smoking carpeted rooms favor vibrant, multi-patterned bedding and drapes and matching throw pillows and lamps. A Jacuzzi tub, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator are standard amenities. One- and two-bedroom suites boast two televisions. Wireless and high-speed Internet access is free.
Property features
The tropical setting at Newport Beachside Resort appeals to couples on a romantic getaway, families on a summer vacation or business people staying in the area. At guests' request, the hotel can arrange boat charters, jet skiing and kayaking (fees apply). Kitchen 305 is an all-day restaurant featuring a breakfast buffet and a la carte options. The on-site restaurant treats diners to a chic setting and a seafood- and meat-driven menu.
Highlights

If you do choose to venture outside the luxuries of the hotel, you'll find yourself in the heart of Sunny Isles Beach, just northeast of Miami. The area is home to multiple shopping destinations, including the Aventura Mall, Bal Harbour Shops, and the Bayside Marketplace. When it comes to dining, you'll find multiple 5-star restaurants and lounges with amazing views of the ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway.

 

As far as attractions go, you have days of entertainment at your disposal, thanks to the Miami Zoo, SeaWorld and dozens of nearby museums and concert venues, such as the Adrienne Arsht Center and the Miami Children's museum. 

Nearby attractions
  • Collins Avenue
  • South Beach
  • Viscaya Museum and Gardens
  • Ancient Spanish Monastery
Business
  • 18,000 square feet of event space
  • Free Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access
  • Presentation equipment, including podiums, microphones, lecterns and audiovisual tools
  • Fax and copy service
Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollwood International Airport (14 mi/ 22.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (18 mi/ 29 km)
Policies
  • The hotel charges a $50 fee for pets less than 25 pounds. The fee is payable directly to the property and is not included in pre-paid booking.
  • The hotel is non-smoking.
  • Valet parking costs $18 per day. Self-parking costs $12 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Newport Beachside Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Newport Beachside Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Poolview Suite
The One Bedroom Poolview Suite feature one king or queen sized bed with a murphy bed, private balcony with pool and partial ocean views and the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Standard Room
Standard Room features 2 full-sized beds with the following amenities: cable TV; mini-fridge; electronic safe; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Traditional One Bedroom Suite
The Traditional One Bedroom Suite feature one king sized bed with a murphy bed with the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Traditional Two Bedroom Suite
The Traditional Two Bedroom Suite features two king sized beds with a murphy bed with the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose The Newport for your next conference or meeting, where 15,000 square feet of space offer the ideal setting for small to mid-sized conferences. Our meeting support services include high speed internet access, audio/visual technicians, 24-hour security, concierge, fax and copy service, message service and secretarial services. Meeting equipment is available for your event, including: Podiums, Microphones, Lecterns, Slide and overhead projectors, VCR and TV monitor, Lobby bulletin board, Easels, Flip charts, Laser pointer, and Special orders.

Dining

Cappucinos
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: Deli, Baked goods, snacks, take-out Sandwiches and beverages. Hours of Operation: 7am to 11pm. Dress Code: Casual.
Ocean Reef
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: Breakfast Buffet and Dinner. Breakfast: 7am to 11am. Dinner: 5:30pm-10pm Dress Code: Casual.
Kitchen 305
Kitchen 305 offers an exciting and unique dining experience where creative plating techniques showcase distinctive gastronomic American-eclectic fare at its best. Where South Beach meets Sunny Isles Beach, Kitchen 305 offers great food and a fun dining in a chic setting. Located in the home of the former Newport Pub, Kitchen 305 is under the direction of Chef Julius Brown who brings his talents from Starwood Hotels & Resorts.
Coconuts Pool Bar
Located: Poolside. Serves: Fast Finger Food. Lunch: 11am to 9pm. Dress Code: Casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 1046
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
claudia z nelson
Business
N/A
Jul 2, 2015

Great View and Staff

I travel a bunch and enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Their staff is friendly. They are located right on the beach and the resort fee is all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yves J.
Business
N/A
May 30, 2015

Daughters graduation

hotel was what I expected, beach was good only problem was the parking situation, wasn't expected to pay extra for parking. Assumed everything including parking was art of the hotel and the cover charge was a bit hefty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harbor sunsets
Business
Plainfeild
May 24, 2015

A moment off the grid

My room was simple , but very comforting . The fridge and microwave made eating convenient . Although I didn't have an ocean view I was able to strain my neck and catch a glimpse of the water . My only con was the charge for everything . Parking , losing the towel card ,etc . I would visit again . It rained a lot but it's expected. The hotel perfect location across from shopping plaza so I was able up food shop . I wouldn't recommended it for like a girls/boys trip giving the very strong family atmosphere . Not much of a nightlife or hotel activities .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
light guy.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Great quick get a away for myself

Hotel and location were perfect for a day in the sun to warm up from the NE. Right on the beach with w great Bar and Restaurant within steps

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olivia
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Good Hotel

Nice beach, good location, worth the money. Rooms are outdated and need to be renovated. The lobby is very appealing and the view is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles M.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Great Location

My room was clean but hot tub didn't work. A HUGE ROACH BUG thing came out of tub. BIG BLACK BUG. I hit it with towel then trapped it under garbage can. It continued to stay there the whole stay because the LAZY staff wouldn't kill and clean it. The whole time I was scared when taking shower. Other than that the hotel was in a great stop right on beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SouthLoopNL
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 6, 2014

Great, solid hotel for the price.

I love the location in Sunny Isles Beach and the staff were quite friendly and helpful. Clean, comfortable room. I understand that some of the rooms are being renovated. I had a renovated room; I'm not sure what the others are like. The area on the beach is gorgeous with the palm trees and wooden lounge chairs. Access to Pier Park was a very nice perk. My main criticism would be the balconies. They look like they could use a good renovation and I really wish they were private. Overall, I will definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara On the Go
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 13, 2014

Average

The wait at the front desk is too long. They actually have a designated line area like at an amusement park! It's just a matter of it you get a good rate...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alpharetta
Business
georgia
Jan 19, 2014

Alpharetta

I absolutely enjoyed my stay, weather was chilly but the atmosphere was warm and friendly. Was not impressed with the kitchen service, on lobster night had to wait over an hour for the rack of lamb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blown off customer
Business
Pittsburgh
Jan 1, 2014

Great location, ridiculous resort fee

Generally nice hotel, but overrun by teens without parents. $18 resort fee gets you little. No coffee in room, soda machines on EVERY floor are out of order -- many have signs saying can buy soda in bar. If you like fishing, nice fishing pier on property (free with room key)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top