$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
1,046 reviews
Excellent stay

This resort is awesome! The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The location is wow!... See full review

  • Giovanni
  • Jun 21, 2015
first class stay

Me, my wife, and best friend with his wife stayed at the resort. I absolutely would recommend this... See full review

  • marcus h.
  • Jun 10, 2015

The Newport Beachside Resort is one of the finest hotels in Miami. Featuring world-class service and rooms that offer unmatched views of the Atlantic Ocean, any stay here is sure to be memorable. From the white sand beaches just outside of the hotel, to the fantastic dining at Coconut's Bar and Grill; luxury is found at every turn. You can lay by the pool, rent a tiki-hut cabana, relax at the Aveda Seven Seas Spa & Salon, or seek adventure by hopping on the back of a jet ski. There is so much to see and do at the hotel that you may never want to leave.

Rooms
Guests craving ocean views and more space should request one of the one- or two-bedroom suites. The suites have balconies that are prime for sunset watching. The hotel's non-smoking carpeted rooms favor vibrant, multi-patterned bedding and drapes and matching throw pillows and lamps. A Jacuzzi tub, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator are standard amenities. One- and two-bedroom suites boast two televisions. Wireless and high-speed Internet access is free.
Property features
The tropical setting at Newport Beachside Resort appeals to couples on a romantic getaway, families on a summer vacation or business people staying in the area. At guests' request, the hotel can arrange boat charters, jet skiing and kayaking (fees apply). Kitchen 305 is an all-day restaurant featuring a breakfast buffet and a la carte options. The on-site restaurant treats diners to a chic setting and a seafood- and meat-driven menu.
Highlights

If you do choose to venture outside the luxuries of the hotel, you'll find yourself in the heart of Sunny Isles Beach, just northeast of Miami. The area is home to multiple shopping destinations, including the Aventura Mall, Bal Harbour Shops, and the Bayside Marketplace. When it comes to dining, you'll find multiple 5-star restaurants and lounges with amazing views of the ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway.

 

As far as attractions go, you have days of entertainment at your disposal, thanks to the Miami Zoo, SeaWorld and dozens of nearby museums and concert venues, such as the Adrienne Arsht Center and the Miami Children's museum. 

Nearby attractions
  • Collins Avenue
  • South Beach
  • Viscaya Museum and Gardens
  • Ancient Spanish Monastery
Business
  • 18,000 square feet of event space
  • Free Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access
  • Presentation equipment, including podiums, microphones, lecterns and audiovisual tools
  • Fax and copy service
Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollwood International Airport (14 mi/ 22.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (18 mi/ 29 km)
Policies
  • The hotel charges a $50 fee for pets less than 25 pounds. The fee is payable directly to the property and is not included in pre-paid booking.
  • The hotel is non-smoking.
  • Valet parking costs $18 per day. Self-parking costs $12 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Newport Beachside Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Newport Beachside Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Poolview Suite
The One Bedroom Poolview Suite feature one king or queen sized bed with a murphy bed, private balcony with pool and partial ocean views and the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Standard Room
Standard Room features 2 full-sized beds with the following amenities: cable TV; mini-fridge; electronic safe; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Traditional One Bedroom Suite
The Traditional One Bedroom Suite feature one king sized bed with a murphy bed with the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Traditional Two Bedroom Suite
The Traditional Two Bedroom Suite features two king sized beds with a murphy bed with the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Dining

Cappucinos
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: Deli, Baked goods, snacks, take-out Sandwiches and beverages. Hours of Operation: 7am to 11pm. Dress Code: Casual.
Ocean Reef
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: Breakfast Buffet and Dinner. Breakfast: 7am to 11am. Dinner: 5:30pm-10pm Dress Code: Casual.
Kitchen 305
Kitchen 305 offers an exciting and unique dining experience where creative plating techniques showcase distinctive gastronomic American-eclectic fare at its best. Where South Beach meets Sunny Isles Beach, Kitchen 305 offers great food and a fun dining in a chic setting. Located in the home of the former Newport Pub, Kitchen 305 is under the direction of Chef Julius Brown who brings his talents from Starwood Hotels & Resorts.
Coconuts Pool Bar
Located: Poolside. Serves: Fast Finger Food. Lunch: 11am to 9pm. Dress Code: Casual.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose The Newport for your next conference or meeting, where 15,000 square feet of space offer the ideal setting for small to mid-sized conferences. Our meeting support services include high speed internet access, audio/visual technicians, 24-hour security, concierge, fax and copy service, message service and secretarial services. Meeting equipment is available for your event, including: Podiums, Microphones, Lecterns, Slide and overhead projectors, VCR and TV monitor, Lobby bulletin board, Easels, Flip charts, Laser pointer, and Special orders.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 1046
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor James
Business
Florida
Nov 6, 2014

Nice Place to Stay Sunny Isles Beach

The Newport Beach Hotel is a nice value with a very friendly staff that aims to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Baker restaurant three miles north of the hotel

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nsparkle
Business
New York, NY
Oct 7, 2014

Great beach spot

I have stayed here a couple of times as I enjoy the beachside area and the beach bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach bar

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luismachinery
Business
Puerto Rico
Feb 23, 2014

Average hotel

Need room renovation rush rush ........when you enter the room look from the 80s

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Greaves
Business
Miami
Jan 30, 2014

Newport

Little to no hot water! Air conditioner sounded like a pressure washer right outside the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mary the good mom
Business
Hawaii
Aug 16, 2013

Horrible Experience. Ninety Minute tour was 4 hours !

Low price for 3 days 2 nights but the so called 90 minute tour took about 4 hours away from my vacation. I was walked to a horrible hotel and then brought back the next day...although I now wished I had stayed at the other location. There is no swimming in the pool as it is full of people..no room to swim. The staff and managers could care less about customer service. I don't know how they were trained but they are horrible at this. garbage was overfilled, never changed, I had a guy walk into my door as front desk gave them my room key. the weed smell was on every floor... I know.. I know... I get what I paid for but trust me. I would have rather paid $400.00 extra to have a nice vacation. I was more stressed when I got home. I even saw some drug activities happening In front of my eyes. What a DUMP !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DrBrit
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 27, 2013

Not a place for you if your visual

I needed to be close to Aventura. So it was the only reasonable hotel. However, it was very dated outside of the lobby. In walking down the hallway on my floor, I felt I needed to worry about cleanliness since everything was so old. The room windows were filthy and I had trouble with my door not opening or closing without use of body weight and disturbing my neighbors. It took them three days to finally fix it and they wouldn't let me change rooms without an extra fee. And, its $15/day for self-parking and $15/day resort fee, which is not on their website. Drinks are around $13 for a cocktail at the bar. The only good thing is that their on the beach. Next time I'm in Miami I'd rather pay the extra $30-$50 a day to have a place I feel is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prixy
Business
New Jersey
Jan 18, 2013

Good Place to stay

The only down side was the front desk missing my wake up call. I had a call come in late at night and the caller could not get the call to my room..if it was an emergency I would have been in trouble.Other then that it was a good place to stay, I would go back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Dec 5, 2012

Hidden costs

An additional resort charge $15 has been charged even I did not use any resort facilities. Hidden costs effect our decision while booking on your website and should never be allowed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check the hidden costs in advance while booking!

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivan Chan
Business
MIAMI
Nov 29, 2012

nice hotel to stay

it's cheap but good ..only one thing i'm not satisified with is the quilt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ISMA
Business
SAN JUAN, PUERTO RICO
Oct 24, 2012

BUSINESS AND PLEASURE

OVERALL IT WAS AWESOME BUT THEY DIDN'T PICKUP THE ROOM THE WAY IT IS EXPECTED. I DRANK A SODA AND LEFT IT ON THE NIGHT TABLE AND THEY CLEANED THE ROOM AND LEFT THE CAN WHERE IT WAS. THE SAME WITH THE IRON & BOARD IT WAS NOT PUT BACK IN THE CLOSET. BATHROOM DID NOT HAVE A TOILET PAPER HOLDER. NEVERTHELESS THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. MY SON AND I HAD A GREAT STAY!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top