$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
1038 out of 1038
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2008

nice and beutiful

The hotel is elegant, the staff very friendly the only problem is the check- in is was too late for the time we arrived. The food is excellent and the activities for the kids were good. I was so happy in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the buffet style infront of the hotel is good and it is not expensive. DELICIOS FOOD.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amaka
Business
New jersey
Sep 2, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price.

Really had a nice vacation in Newport beachside Hotel, there was no dull time in the hotel. Did not miss any thing in the hotel. Happy i choose Newport Beachside Hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niqua
Business
Brooklyn,NY
Aug 26, 2009

Great Getaway

Staying at this hotel was so relaxing. Having the beach right behind the hotel was the prefect touch. I went to the beach and pool everyday, I shopped at the stores inside of the hotel, and I even stopped in Kitchen 305 which was a wonderful place to have a drink or even have a meal. The room service staff was very welcoming and always provided you with things you may need. The hotel staff was very nice and also welcoming the moment you step foot in the door. If there was any problem, it was solved as soon as possible. I liked that there was events taking place at the hotel because it gave the guests something to do or participate in while they are there. I liked that the public transportation is right across the street which made it convenient to get around. If it were a little closer to south beach it would of been better to not travel so far on the bus, but it was worth it in a way because my friend and I wasn't so close to all the chaos, and coming back to a peaceful place was great. I liked the peacefulness of it. The only thing that was missing is having complimentary breakfast. That would of been better than to pay for about $16 everyday we were there. Having the two shopping plazas across the street was an excellent touch, your able to go to a supermarket, go to eat at many different places,and even shop for shoes or stop at CVS and get some necessities which added the perfect touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy MOG
Business
Hickory, NC
Jan 4, 2008

family friendly

These accommodations were very comfortable for our family of 4. Finding a suite that allows privacy in the evening but keeps everyone together in the day is sometimes challenging. Also enjoyed the delicious food and watching the kitchen activities at Michaels. Felt just like we were on the food channel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The drive to Dolphin Stadium was short and direct.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Estero, FL
Nov 4, 2008

business

The hotel is very nice but the added charges of $15 for parking and $10 hotel fee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Apr 13, 2008

great bargain

We stayed at the Newport Beach for 3 nights and were really happy with our stay. We had the oceanview 1 bedroom suite, and were pleased with the view. We liked the two TV's in the room. I watched one TV and myhusband and I closed the divider and he watched the other. The perfect room for couples with kids. The location is close to so many restaurants. The beach and pool was very nice. This hotel is very family oriented--they have activities for the kids all day long. We would return in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony Roma's was an excellent sit-down restaurant. There's pleant of fast food places within walking distance.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 16, 2008

not too shabby

Hotel staff was very helpful, rooms were not too bad overall was a nice hotel. You must upgarde to a mini suite room they were alot nicer then a regular room, much larger. Very clean pool, is family oriented, if you don't want to see kids this not the place for you, they actually have many activities for family fun which is nice if you have a family.great place but is located in North miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Marshalls and a few other small stores in walking distance. There is also a strip club you could walk too if you are interested that type of thing.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 18, 2008

Very nice Hotel!!!

I loved the time we spend at the Newport Beachside Hotel!!!...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The mexican restaurant at the shopping center acroos the street

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 30, 2007

Great Value for the Buck

The room definately worth the money. While not a five star hotel, you still get your money's worth. The easy access to the ocean was nice. The beach was cleaned everyday and was pleasent. If you don't want to be near kids then this is not the place for you. This is definately a family orientated resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The area is at the north end of the Miami beach area. If you wish to get out take the bus that constantly runs up and down Collins Ave. Taxi's are very expensive and one trip out can easily cost you $50.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
macomb, MI
May 16, 2011

Great location, great hotel

The hotel and the location was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a great time and the hotel was awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top