$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
1046 out of 1046
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Z
Maryland
Aug 15, 2012

Excellent

we loved it, we stay any day, love the spa, and the staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girangaroo
Business
Long Island New York
Jul 24, 2014

It's was good for the price

Well to start off if you don't request a renovated room they don't give you one. Also parking isn't free 20 for a lot or 25 for valet. Then there was the taxes they charged me in the end 20 bucks a night. Which didn't I already pay for the room? Okay.. Good. The pool is awesome the beach is awesome that was fantastic. Most of the staff were helpful. The rooms had a fridge microwave and sink really useful. Overall food bang for your buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Jet ski!

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MITG
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 20, 2014

Awesome Family Vacation

I love this hotel. It is great for a family trip. The pool was a lot of fun and the beach is right there for your enjoyment. It is a beautiful location with the pier right next door. It was busting with activity at all times. My entire family loved staying here. Our room was great with a fantastic balcony view of the ocean and pier. This is my second time to stay here and I plan to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ana 0205
Business
psl, Florida
Jul 18, 2014

it was okay.

My husband and our two children stayed one night at this hotel. The entrance to the hotel was hard to get to as its off a busy street. Be prepared to park your car across the street and pay $12. When I first pulled up to the hotel the valet guy told me self park would be $18 (I had already done my research so I knew it was $12) I had the website pulled up and it states $12. So don't let them scam you. The only other thing i did not like was the long wait to check in I waited almost an hour so be prepared for that too. Other than that for the price and the fact that its right off the beach made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Denis007
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 14, 2014

family vacation

At first glance the hotel seemed amazing! Upon arrival the staff seemed unconcerned with our needs, and more focused on the needs of the resort residents. After a confusing check in we proceeded to our room. When we got of the elevator there were two tables with flowers on them. They also had an inch of dust on them! The rooms were seemed just as dirty. Their was paint on the curtains, and an over all bad smell. Also nothing is included unless you are a resident, they even charge you to walk out on their pier. Overall a ripoff, and will never recommend or return to this place again. I suggest you do the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lulu b..super grandma
Business
Miami fl
Jul 13, 2014

Family fun time

We had a great time..only too short...the check in and check out lines are way too long...they need to get more organized...valet service was great...housekeeping was good,nice and friendly...they need to fix ice machines....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Favio Uruguay
Business
Carmel New York
Jul 10, 2014

location and value

Location location / price . Hotels nearby are twice expensive or more. This is good for the price. However room service is not really that good. Im still waiting for a spoon they said will send to my room when cleaner threw away my disposable one on garbage. ( she didn't know but I wash and use plastic more than once). Anyway the point is that for price 8s still a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BUNNY SUPER MOM
Business
BIRMINGHAM,ALABAMA
Jul 9, 2014

Miami fun times

This hotel was a great choice for kids and family. I enjoyed the atmosphere of the beach and the swimming pool was excellent. The food within the hotel was expensive . The staff was courteous . However I was disappointed I had to wait 3 hours for check in and their is late housekeeping . Very angry !! The parking conditions was horrible , better to do valet service ($25.00 a day )and pay extra. At checkout , the incidental fee of $100.00 is not refunded , instead used for resort fees , taxes and parking regardless whether you used any of this ! A paid reservation for the hotel does not matter with any of those charges. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Several shopping places in the area. A car is needed for malls , attractions and food.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ms.nette
Business
Nashville Tn
Jul 8, 2014

Vacation

The staff there were very rude. We had to park across the street which was very busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy Chef Slick
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 8, 2014

a night get away

Very nice location. Staff we're friendly. Good vibes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LeonardoMiami
Business
Miami
Jul 5, 2014

You get what you pay for

Checked in the room was dirty. Had to clean myself after being on hold for 30 minutes to speak to them. Had to hunt for towels all the time and all the other people had the same problem. Everyone talking about it in the hallway. No hot water for shower for more than 3 minutes. Starbucks in the lobby closed by 9 or 10 pm and doesn't open in the morning till late. Cheapest place in the area so you get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top