$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
760 out of 760
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara On the Go
Single
Denver, CO
Jun 13, 2014

Average

The wait at the front desk is too long. They actually have a designated line area like at an amusement park! It's just a matter of it you get a good rate...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
With love from MN
Couples
Minnesota
Jun 10, 2014

Love this hotel

we love this place because of its excellent location, very reasonable prices and prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Aventura Mall

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me and new wife
Couples
Michigan
Jun 8, 2014

Good honeymoon

Awesome location right on the beach with a great pier only though it's free for newport guests only. Booked a city view and got a partial ocean view with a balcony. Lots of stuff to do and eat around hotel. Parking is $20 a day and resort few was $18 a day when I thought it was only $10. They were always out of beach towels and the wifi was very slow if it did work. Overall good bang for your buck considering the awesome location. Would definitely recomend unless your uppity with high standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Marshall's, CVS, and many others useful stores are just a short walk away

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrtz915
Family
Denver co
Jun 6, 2014

Ok stay

First night we landed went to get our room and we were told they where out of rooms. Then they send us to a different hotel that wasn't really nice. But the next day we got our roman and it was smooth days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location for Latin food

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the guy88
Couples
el paso tx
May 31, 2014

great experience

Rooms were clean, pool was nice and ocean was better. Over all it was a nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason Wathey
Couples
Miami
May 30, 2014

great stay

Great experience in the Hotel. Was nice room. Very clean. Nice staff. I will recommend hardly this hotel for vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peruvian Restaurant

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason Wathey
Couples
Miami
May 29, 2014

great vacation

Great location. Beautiful rooms. Nice environmen very recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peruvian Restaurant.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DDRRCC
Family
Chicago
May 29, 2014

Lots of people

they let people buy a day pass for $10, what makes the pool and beach impossible. Breakfast is terrible, no fruit, ham, cheese or juice! Location is okay, but far from south beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For what you pay is okay.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kayla127
Family
new york
May 2, 2014

awesome, family oriented place!

everyone was very nice! the hotel & view was absolutly gorgeous. everything is in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tleinon
Friends
wisconsin
Apr 15, 2014

Fun spring getaway

Newport was a great getaway for myself my college friend and my aunt. We had a great time right on the ocean, within walking distance of many key shopping/dining locations (grocery store, liquor store, restaurants, etc). The staff was mostly very friendly and helpful! It is also the only resort with free access to the pier shown in the photos. I would definitely recommend this resort to others. Yes there was an amenity charge each day ($18-20) but the easy beach access, pool, and bar are conveniently located. There is also a spa/salon, fitness center, game room, etc that we didn't utilize. Worth every penny! Did not travel with children but would be a great/safe place to bring children as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All necessities were extremely close by.

Back to menu Return to top