$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
857 reviews
Very Nice Place

Very high end hotel. Valet parking (for extra charge) We felt very out of place when we arrived,... See full review

  • dewfrain
  • Dec 1, 2014
great viwes

I had a great ocean view for the money. I wiuld come back. See full review

  • lucas stames
  • Sep 17, 2014
When you imagine a tropical vacation in Florida, you picture crystal-clear water, warm sun and white, sandy beaches. Allow us to introduce you to the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. No matter how you define the perfect holiday, whether you want a relaxing getaway or you're ready for fun and adventure in the sun, you'll find everything you need here at the Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort. Guests return year after year to our exclusive beachfront resort to enjoy South Florida's splendor. We have provided the very best accommodations, hospitality and service to each and every guest for over three decades. Today, with our consistent commitment to quality and attention to detail, we continue to assure a most enjoyable and memorable holiday experience.

Our valet parking is $25 per day and self parking $20 per day.

The $18 per day Resort Fee is collected by the hotel upon check-out and will cover:
Daily newspapers in Cappucino's Cafe
24 Hour access to Fitness Center
Wireless internet access in our guestrooms and public areas
Mini refrigerators in all guestrooms
Special discounts on water sports
Full resort activities program for children and adults
Free local and 800 calls
Lounge chairs and towels for pool and beach In room safe
Special discount on beach tiki huts
Complimentary incoming faxes
Live entertainment throughout the hotel

This is a NON-SMOKING property. There is a $50 one time non-refundable fee charged to your room for bringing a pet (must be 25 lbs or less). This fee is payable directly to property and is not included in pre-paid booking.

Please be advised that the fishing pier is closed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Newport Beachside Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Newport Beachside Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Poolview Suite
The One Bedroom Poolview Suite feature one king or queen sized bed with a murphy bed, private balcony with pool and partial ocean views and the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Standard Room
Standard Room features 2 full-sized beds with the following amenities: cable TV; mini-fridge; electronic safe; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Traditional One Bedroom Suite
The Traditional One Bedroom Suite feature one king sized bed with a murphy bed with the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Traditional Two Bedroom Suite
The Traditional Two Bedroom Suite features two king sized beds with a murphy bed with the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Dining

Cappucinos
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: Deli, Baked goods, snacks, take-out Sandwiches and beverages. Hours of Operation: 7am to 11pm. Dress Code: Casual.
Ocean Reef
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: Breakfast Buffet and Dinner. Breakfast: 7am to 11am. Dinner: 5:30pm-10pm Dress Code: Casual.
Kitchen 305
Kitchen 305 offers an exciting and unique dining experience where creative plating techniques showcase distinctive gastronomic American-eclectic fare at its best. Where South Beach meets Sunny Isles Beach, Kitchen 305 offers great food and a fun dining in a chic setting. Located in the home of the former Newport Pub, Kitchen 305 is under the direction of Chef Julius Brown who brings his talents from Starwood Hotels & Resorts.
Coconuts Pool Bar
Located: Poolside. Serves: Fast Finger Food. Lunch: 11am to 9pm. Dress Code: Casual.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose The Newport for your next conference or meeting, where 15,000 square feet of space offer the ideal setting for small to mid-sized conferences. Our meeting support services include high speed internet access, audio/visual technicians, 24-hour security, concierge, fax and copy service, message service and secretarial services. Meeting equipment is available for your event, including: Podiums, Microphones, Lecterns, Slide and overhead projectors, VCR and TV monitor, Lobby bulletin board, Easels, Flip charts, Laser pointer, and Special orders.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (857)

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
857 out of 857
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Orange
Dec 5, 2008

AFFORABLE OCEANFRONT

This place was great Large room sitting area ref and micro Balcony with oceanview We neeeded to stay an extra day and they were sold out yet found a way to extend our stay Only negative was they were redoing the jaccuzzi and it was not in service Aside from that all was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Marshals a drug store and numerous eating places across from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miami Happy Haj
Business
Paterson, NJ
Sep 29, 2010

Great value at a great location

This was the second time I stayed here. 2 years ago I stayed there based solely on price and I gladly came back a second time. The overall value just can't be beat. While the rooms are a bit dated and worn (they are in the middle of a remodel/refresh) and not up to the same level as the Ritz Carlton in South Beach the Newport does however have ALL the same amenities as the Ritz but at a fraction of the price. For a resort on a beautiful beach it just can't be beat. Very convenient too. I rented a car it was easy to get to from the airport (about a 15 min drive) and not far from Sun Life stadium and downtown Miami. There are drug stores, a supermarket and restaurants within easy walking distance. I intend on making a stay here an annual event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Awesome Mexican restaurant right across the street in the shopping center called Bravo Mexico. Very authentic and delicious. Great margaritas and friendly service. Not real cheap but you do get your money's worth!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
olathe, ks
Sep 13, 2009

florida

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, *
Jul 26, 2008

Good hotel for family

We ware very happy with hotel and beach. It has nice location, you are exactly on the beach and at the same time you have 5 minutes walk to number of shops. The neighborhood of luxury residentials gives him additional value. It has pretty nice room, lobby and even fitness room. Hotel is prepared for small kid. There are nice playground on the beach and nice swimming pool for little 19-month child like ours. I have been in many places in world but Miami Beach was really great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can see form your room Marshal, Subway and any other well know shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 23, 2007

very nice,warn ,family hotel

We very much would like ti stay again. The location is good,clean hotel,we like the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

you can buy great suvenirs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haulover visitor
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 5, 2008

Quality, Convience and Value

Great Hotel. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All of you need is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 23, 2010

excelente hotel, beutifull facilities

we were knowing around interesting places, enjoying of the swimming pool , and the beutiful beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Feb 20, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

better, than i expect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Armysgt1981
Business
Downey, CA
May 13, 2010

Fun and Relaxing

The hotel was beatuiful, inside and out, and blends delightfully with the waters of Miami Beach. Although I hardly was at my room since I went sightseeing, but during my time at the hotel, I was impressed with the overall settings of the building. It has a nice lobby, an awesome poolside, and it's just a few steps away from the beach. It even has nightly events, as well as a bar/club in the lobby. I'd totally stay at this hotel, if I were to visit Miami in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Attleboro
Nov 24, 2008

Excellent-Highly recommend

This was my second stay at the Newport Beach Resort. They have made mulitple updates since last year. The staff provides outstanding customer service. Inside and outside are impeccably clean. The restaurants' food is delicious. Booking for special trips is available on site and the pricing is reasonable. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. OUTSTANDING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The hotel has multiple opportunities for sight seeing and recreation. They are very knowledgable and helpful. the prices are very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top