$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
1044 out of 1044
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cold in florida
Business
swanton, vermont,
Jan 15, 2010

the good, the bad,and the really ugly

It was a very, very cold week and the hotel had no heat, my cousin ended up getting sick, I was very suprised there was no heat in the hotel and the staff said there was no reinbursement if I wanted to go to another hotel.I think I should be compensated in some way because my vacation was ruined. also I paid for an entertainment package which I did not receive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Santora
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 10, 2010

It was awful..

First of all, it was like the worst hotel i've ever stayed. The customer service was bad. Their attitude was unbelievable as a hotel. I can write more but i guess i just wanna say, this hotel doesn't worth it as the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mey
Business
[...]
Jan 10, 2010

Wonderful place

The sunny beach and the blue are wonderful. It is a pity that we could not swim because of the cold weather. We also missed the sunrise on the sea. Everyday we spent a lot taking bus to siteseeing spots near downtown. It would be better if we stayed nearer to the South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk on the Sunny Isle Beach.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
juju
Business
brooklyn, ny
Jan 10, 2010

mediocre at best

we were "upgraded" to a room with a king-sized bed, and found it to be a standard room partitioned off to fit into a king-sized bed on one side, and a murphy bed on the other. major claustrophobia! upon pulling down the murphy bed, we found a nasty patch of stains in teh middle of the bed, and my friends and i decided to sleep all on the king's bed for the night. it was during the time of the rose bowl, so there were loud college kids making a racket next door or in the hallway. redeeming quality is that the receptionist was indeed sweet and obliging, and the guest services people, likewise. location of the hotel is pretty much about 30 minutes away from anything worth visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Santora
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 10, 2010

It was awful..

First of all, it was like the worst hotel i've ever stayed. The customer service was bad. Their attitude was unbelievable as a hotel. I can write more but i guess i just wanna say, this hotel doesn't worth it as the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mey
Business
[...]
Jan 10, 2010

Wonderful place

The sunny beach and the blue are wonderful. It is a pity that we could not swim because of the cold weather. We also missed the sunrise on the sea. Everyday we spent a lot taking bus to siteseeing spots near downtown. It would be better if we stayed nearer to the South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk on the Sunny Isle Beach.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
juju
Business
brooklyn, ny
Jan 10, 2010

mediocre at best

we were "upgraded" to a room with a king-sized bed, and found it to be a standard room partitioned off to fit into a king-sized bed on one side, and a murphy bed on the other. major claustrophobia! upon pulling down the murphy bed, we found a nasty patch of stains in teh middle of the bed, and my friends and i decided to sleep all on the king's bed for the night. it was during the time of the rose bowl, so there were loud college kids making a racket next door or in the hallway. redeeming quality is that the receptionist was indeed sweet and obliging, and the guest services people, likewise. location of the hotel is pretty much about 30 minutes away from anything worth visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ti-Guy Emond
Business
Mont St-Hilaire, Qc, Canada
Jan 8, 2010

Close to the Dolphin Stadium- 20 minutes

Noisy... specially during an Orange Bowl time...people were very noisy at 2:00AM (Iowa fans) Room aren't very clean, specially the old carpet. The restaurant staff isn't nice specially the Hispano's one. The location is good. The pool and the beach are perfect. The room are big enough. You can feel that they are doing some renovations, new TV, etc. For the price, I won't recommand that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you wish to see a beautiful and High Class Mall, you should go to AVENTURA MALL- BISCAYNE BOUL also Lincoln Ave is very interesting for a long walk with many boutiques and great atmosphere- Finally don't miss Ocean Drive for the Deco Architecture.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
isinha
Business
north carolina
Dec 25, 2009

Great private beach

The location is great and the private beach offers guests a quiet and cozy rest. I didn't enjoy paying the parking lot fee, as I had already paid for the resort fee. That adds a lot the room final price. Rooms are spacious but a bit outdated. Renovations were made in the bathroom only. Didn't find the carpet very clean, but I think it is just everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Publix (supermarket) going North on Collins Ave. That is a good place for buying things for breakfast. Breakfast at the hotel is $12 per person. For the same amount you can feed a party of four.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Dec 22, 2009

Wonderful place to stay!!!

I cant imagine staff being more helpful than the people at this resort. I was not familiar with the area at all but the staff was so willing and full of knowledge about things to do in the area. I asked the staff so many questions and I never felt like I was being brushed off. They were always willing to provide help and info.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top