$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
760 out of 760
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 18, 2008

do not charge for parking

I just stayed one night. My only complaint was that the shower will not drained and I do not think it should be a charge for parking in your premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I did not see any good restaurant at a walking distance from the hotel, and you have to park at somedistance from the hotel.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 17, 2008

nice and beutiful

The hotel is elegant, the staff very friendly the only problem is the check- in is was too late for the time we arrived. The food is excellent and the activities for the kids were good. I was so happy in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the buffet style infront of the hotel is good and it is not expensive. DELICIOS FOOD.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Gray
Jun 16, 2008

Very family friendly! Various things to do/ keep entertained

When I first arrived at The Newport Beachside Resort with my party, we were in awe. The lobby/check in area was so spacious and so beautiful. The staff at the check in/out desk was oh so friendly and kept us laughing..just very warm and made us feel so welcomed. Our room was very spacious and have wonderful partial views of the city as well as the ocean which you can't beat because you get two beautiful views in one! COMFORTABLE beds!! The best sleep I've had in such a long time. Our room was always kept in tip top clean condition and bathroom fully stocked at all times. This hotel had activities that kept the children entertained which gave me time to just relax and take in the scenery and various styles of music played around the pool area. Excellent staff all around! I really enjoyed trying the different delicious foods at Ocean's Reef and at the Tiki! I like the fact that the hotel is in the route line for the (S) city bus which you can ride to go to downtown/South Beach area, shop at the various stores along Collins Avenue and/or go to Aventure Mall. I came to this hotel with a smile and left with a frown due to I simply DID NOT want to leave! I will be back here very very soon!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have several places to eat from within the hotel's property. Tiki bar/hut has wonderful burgers and seafood with a very lively atmosphere. The 305 restaurant and a snack shop.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 11, 2008

everything really good

The location was really good you just can walk to any Restaurant, shopping and nice beachfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

beach

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Torrance
Jun 10, 2008

great location

It will be nice, if guests can get free garage parking daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantic ocean is right at sight in back of hotel.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Anchorage, AK
Jun 6, 2008

Great hotel for family and friends

The Newport Beach Hotel was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly. I like that you could section off the room to make three seperate rooms, which is nice for family and friends.The hotel sits right across the street from shopping centers and restaurants, not to mention the beach is just a foot step away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Valet parking is much cheaper than prepay parking.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Centreville
May 27, 2008

limited

The food selection was limited. I am a vegetarian and there was little for me to choose from. In addition, I think it would be nice for hotel to add recycling bins to their property...a small bin in each room and larger ones on the beach area and pool area. It is HOT in MiAMi and people drink a lot of liquids in the heat....why not help the environment too by recycling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

NOTHING is close to this hotel. Distance wise, yeah, things are not tooooooo far, but add in traffic lights and traffic back ups and you arent getting anywhere quick.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
WORTHINGTON, MN
May 23, 2008

Newport Beachside Resort

The hotel was great and very relaxing. They had everything you would need at the hotel and wouldnt have to leave if you didnt want to. It is about a 25 minute drive down to south beach but its an easy drive and not to hard to find. I really enjoyed my stay at the newport beachside resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Asain type food buffet accross the street in a strip mall called emerald garden. The food was great and there were so many choices for the price.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
freehold
May 13, 2008

right on beach

nice beach location although the parking rate and facility charges seem high. suites are very spacious and slept 4 comfortably. One thing I disliked a lot was that if a hotel is charging a resort fee per day, I don't think you should also being paying for cloth chair covers, umbrellas or cabanas. That should be covered in the resort fee. Otherwise this location is very nice with a very nice beachfront property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All types of restaurants are available if you have a car and are willing to drive a little.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haulover visitor
Single
Charlotte, NC
May 5, 2008

Quality, Convience and Value

Great Hotel. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All of you need is within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top