$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
1027 out of 1027
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donna early retirement
Business
brooklyn, New York
Mar 13, 2010

Lovely beach resort

our trip was to be on the beach and the resort has a great beach. The room was just ok. I would have prefered club chairs vs. dining room chairs to sit in and the bed was not evenly grounded. The staff was more than friendly and the rooms were very clean. For the price of the room we were very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located across the street from many small mall. Shopping, breakfast, lunch, dinner, fast food, salon services etc. That is a great feature. Also there is a bus that runs up and down the avenue to South Beach. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Dec 8, 2009

Weekend trip

Went with Husband for a weekend trip for a Miami Dolphins game. Location was ok, covenient to get to the Stadium as well as South Beach. Needed some updating, but for the price was good for a weekend getaway. Beach and pool were nice. Pretty clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin Tx
Aug 2, 2009

Not bad for price

Does it's job , just to go to beach and sleep in, didn't spend much time at hotel since I went o Miami for the beach and the tours, will recommend if thats all you need, also make sure and get valet parking as self parking is very far away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
superess, ca
Feb 26, 2010

Just "Okay"

The location was great because it was walking distance to the beach and great restaurants. However, the hotel definitely needs some service as their was a stench throughout the corridors. We drove to South Beach every night for a better nightlife scene. Overall, it was just "okay."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
iowa
Feb 28, 2010

nice lobby area. the rooms need updated

most of the staff were helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several good restaraunt options and a grocery store were within a few blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Feb 22, 2010

ok stay for price

Rooms are really small and looked to be aged and no exhaust fans in bathroom was little odd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anoyomous
Business
Coral Springs Florida
Feb 21, 2010

didnt meet expectations but it was nice

Service: Took about 20 minutes to check in. Then the person behind the counter was rude and could bearly speak english. They couldnt find my car when I was checking out. The bathroom was old and outdated plus it had holes in the wall and it looked like it handnt been cleaned in years. Great view! Good location but thats all. Didnt meet my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karenlikestotravel
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Apr 25, 2009

Umm judge for yourself...

Not sure where to start.We stayed April 19 to 23, 2009. check in was fast and no problems. The lobby is nice and updated so is the outside and the lobby bathroom is gorgeous and very new and clean. There were 3 weddings and a big birthday party so I guess most people like it. I think it's the cost and the space of the rooms. I had a problem with our rooms because they are old and smell funny and just too much of other people's hair all over our room and in jacuzzi tub so I did not even use! I found myself always with flip flops on even in the shower. We walked across the street to CVS and got Lysol spray to try and disinfect and feel more comfortable. Now the bathroom connected to the master suite (we had a 2 bedroom city view) was nice and updated. So for the price and space I guess you can deal with it. I understand that some of the rooms have been updated. There are activities all the time and nice pool side bar with nice daily drink specials and good food! If you are on the beach they do have servers on the beach to take your order. The $10 per night is taxed so comes to $11.30 per night. It's not a far drive from Miami Int'l airport. American Shuttle is who the resort recommends and it's $60. So if you're real picky this hotel may not work for you but I do believe you can get pass it.. for the money and space it makes up for somethings. there is a salon, a spa, laundry room, work out facility. Oh there is a club inside resort Kitchen 350 and they have ladies nights with comedian, and drinks and food it's a nice place to hang out too. Ther is the Ocean Breeze for breakfast and I thought it was good. there is either buffet or order entree. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Marshall's, Perfumania, Eienstien Bagels, a gas station, Papa johns, CVS and more right across the street. A nice walk up is more with Tony Roma's, McDonalds and other souvenier shops and stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ber
Business
PA
Mar 15, 2010

Not as good as I thought

The hotel is very far away from everything, it is like another end of the south beach... we have to drive for about 40 minutes to get to everything. And the lobby is always noisy. The room was alright, but what bothers me the most was the bedding, such a wired color.. and it looked dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, Ontario-Canada
Mar 20, 2010

Good but could be much better

The location is excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The activities for children were great. The time it took to check in and check out were unacceptable. It was also very noisy at night. Rules around pool use etc. are not inforced. People were swimming and partying at the pool all night. There needs to be more security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Talk to the hotel staff they will make reservations for you at any local restruarant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top