$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
887 out of 887
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austria
May 22, 2010

ok

--

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 20, 2007

good location and friendly stuff

looking the hotel from out side for the first time makes you think you made a wrong chose, because it looks old, one you come in inside it's so cool, clean , and they way the rooms are divided with sliding door great if you lots of friends, for privcy great stay, we all enjoyed our stay at newport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the beach is right out side

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Aug 14, 2010

Got bumped to another location

We didn't actually stay at the Newport since they apparently overbooked the hotel and sent us to another property up the street. While the other property was very nice and the staff, particularly [...], were very helpful and customer-friendly, the new hotel did not have a room that met my family's needs. After two hours and a lot of frustration trying to check in and find a room that would accomodate us,the manager at the Newport agreed to compensate us for the difficulties we encountered after being bumped to a new hotel without a suitable room to meet our needs. I appreciated this gesture tremendously. What we did see of the hotel, however, looked very nice...far better than I anticipated. I only gave it three stars because I really don't have enough to go on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Aug 4, 2011

Family Vacatio

Food and drinks over-priced - Walk across street for meals and get drinks at CVS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peri
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 28, 2009

Really Bad, then Really Good

The hotel overbooked and sent us to another property. The other property was a condo / hotel with nothing to do. They routinely do this! Once we got back to the Newport Beachside resort it was great. Good luck getting back though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
manny115
Business
Jersey
Aug 20, 2011

over crowded with some rude guests

all in all the hotel was pretty good. i have been to this hotel before but when it was off season. I enjoyed more when it was off season then when its in season. the other guest at this hotel not all but a good percent where rude and very nosey all up in your stuff. i didnt go on vacation to put on muary show i will recomend this hotel but to enjoy the pool or a quiet time on the beach go when its off season around october its still hot and you can still enjoy the water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

there is alot of places to go around to shop for food and the best thing is theres a wal mart near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Dec 15, 2009

Hit and Miss

* the parking for disabled is across the street - doesn't that defeat the purpose?* the rooms don't get cleaned thoroughly; the tub still had hair.* maybe it was just our "luck", but 2 neighboring rooms were just partying until 3 in the morning.* some staff members tell you one thing and then something else - first parking was free for persons with disabilities; then they said it cost $10.* [...] listed the resort fee as $10 daily; when we arrived they said it was $12* the location is close to all major freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York city
Sep 5, 2009

Very nice hotel

The hotel is in great location , right on the beach , just 20 minutes to south beach and Fort lauderdale very nice gateway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

if you like italian food go to Matteos in Holliwood the best all around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brea, ca
Jun 27, 2011

Miami getaway

The location was good. close to restaurants, stores... The rooms need a renovation a soon is possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island NY
Jun 21, 2011

"fantastic Vacation"

loved the beach, good staff, drinks and food were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top