$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
1027 out of 1027
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Awesome couple!
Business
Ft.Wayne, IN
Oct 11, 2009

Front Staff iffy but overall pleasant

Air conditioning was non-existant in our 1st room when we arrived and forecast was in upper 90's-- * Front staff horrible about resolving the problem BUT surprisingly enough an engineer took great care of us and battled front desk for us to get us a NEW upgraded room and complimentary breakfast for our troubles!!! The private beach was an amazing getaway not a long walk.... in the hotel's backyard as a matter of fact.. * Resort fees were ridiculous though for the little value we noticed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel seemed to have a popular bar/resturant at it's lobby "The Kitchen" which always seemed busy! I would advise the economic shopper on a budget to purchase groceries at a local store and stock up your fridge.... Each room has a fridge & microwave!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cécile from Podgorica
Business
Podgorica, Montenegro
Oct 7, 2009

Good and bad of the hotel

The hotel is nice but a bit oldish, it would need a renovation. The staff is cold, really cold they seem to be working is a jail although they work in a fantastic place. The rooms are fantastic, and big. The beach is good also. The hotel is well situated, close to shops, close to fastfoods, and small shops and 30 minutes drive from Ocean Drive when traffic, probably around 15/20 minutes when normal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many malls at a reasonnable driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manny the super grandad handyman
Business
West New York, NJ
Oct 7, 2009

Great family getaway, the best birthday

We had a fantastic time, the best birthday ever, my wife with the help of the hotel staff made this date very memorable with our family and friends, the staff made everything possible to have a great pool party. The food was expectacular, the staff was superb, especially [...]. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Meriden,CT
Oct 7, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Great location on North Miami Beach, have stay at other properties up the beach in Sunny Isle (Trump International) and found this beach experience more inviting. Excellent friendly staff, only drawback are the rooms: small & outdated, but if you coming to enjoy the beach as a couple, with friends or the whole family (Recreation Staff)you will be very satisfied for the price. Was down for a Miami Dolphins game 15-20 minutes from stadium and stay directly on the beach will be returning annually.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If coming for a Miami Dolphins,University of Miami football game you are only a 15 minutes drive to the stadium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TapJaz
Business
Palm Bay, Fl
Oct 6, 2009

Don't be fooled by the pix

Hotel overbooked the weekend which meant some of my friends were shuffled off to other hotels. Just wish I had been that lucky. I checked in Saturday early afternoon and by the time I got back to the hotel, my room was given away. I was given another room on the same floor, but it was not up to the standards advertised. The room was being remodled and the workers left the mess behind. No air, but plenty of bugs. The staff was not helpful nor friendly. The desk manager could have cared less. Will not be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Oct 5, 2009

Perfect Beach...

Regular stay, no so great..but ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Kitchen 305...great place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mavinator
Business
Epsom, NH
Oct 4, 2009

Nice getaway for our 10th anniversary

We had a great time - the beach and tiki huts are great, the restaurant, Kitchen 305, was delicious, and the room was nice. There are lots of other restaurants close by and the Metrobus runs right in front of the hotel to take us to Aventura Mall. A great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We rented a car for 1 day at the Enterprise office that was just down the street. They gave us a great deal and an upgrade to a convertible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EBANKS
Business
PHILADELPHIA,PA
Oct 1, 2009

great vacation

I thought that the resort was very nice, clean, and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dipadapadoo
Business
E.Prov RI
Oct 1, 2009

I'll be back!

The staff was great, very helpful. The beach was beautiful. Games by the pool to win free drinks and food, alot of fun. Stores in lobby sell things you need, even liquor. Frig and microwave in room, make things so convenient. I think it's only a 3-4 star hotel but it's one of the best. Entertainment, comedian, karaoke in the lounge. We took a day trip to the Everglades and they took care of all the details. I wish I could have stayed longer, and would like to make this an annual event!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can buy groceries and bring them to the room. There are drink and food specials everyday by the pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 28, 2009

Newport Beachside Resort

to many hidden charges

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top