$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
756 out of 756
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 14, 2008

family friendly-lots of activities at the pool

very satisfing visit-would highly recomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several restaurants within a short walk

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 14, 2008

It Depends

I did not think this hotel was worth what I paid for. I think the standard rooms may need a little work. The bathroom tub was very dirty with black marks all though it was a good size. The carpet was dirty and gave the room a musty smell. The balcony and plastic chair and table needs to be remodeled/replaced. I was not satisfied with my stay and would never go back there. I would not recommend this hotel or stay there again. This is based on a standard room as well as a persons taste when it comes to hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is shopping very close to the hotel. There is a Marshalls across the street as well as other stores a short drive away.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

excellent location

The resort was very nice, it was clean, the staff were friendly. The resort needs upgrading, the rooms are outdated. The restaurants at the resort are over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ventura Mall is a very nice place to shop. The Location of the hotel is fabulous, across the road from the hotel is some restaurants and places to do some grocery shopping.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 5, 2008

Renovations Needed

Good value for the area, but the hotel is in need of renovations. The rooms are very outdated and have a dirty feel. The pool/beach area is nice. But the hotel is located in an unexciting area. There isn't much within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clayton, NY
Oct 3, 2008

Lived Up to Expectations

I chose this hotel based on its location and the rates offered. I was apprehensive about what we would find when we got there, but we were very pleasantly surprised! I recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a nice stay in Miami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 3, 2008

value for money

The hotel was very comfortable. There was a sink with a long counter and there was adequate space for hanging clothes and they provided two suitcase stands. The location was good - right on the beach, a lot of stores around, restaurants. However it was really far from to Downtown and South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Find russian meal in the store Saint-Petersburg. You will be able to buy the food or have a dinner or breakfast inside or outside this store

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, FL
Oct 2, 2008

Newport Beachside Resort review

Overall The Newport Beachside Resort was nice. But there were a few things I was dissatisfied with. The beds in the room were very hard. And at checkout there was a surprise resort fee. Also at checkout I was forced to pay the 15 overnight parking that I paid the night before with the valet. When returning to the hotel at night I had to wait 15 mins. before the valet showed up to get my car. There is no parking available otherwise so this is your only option. Other then these few details the hotel is a beautiful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plainfield
Sep 21, 2008

Super Location

The Newport Beachside Resort is a Superb location if you are looking for a relaxing vacation on the beach. It is also very family oriented w/ a playground on the beach, but also tiki huts and cabana's if you want privacy. The hotel is somewhat older, so there are some upkeep issues in the bathroom area, ie: tub needs new calking. Otherwise, a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Access to drug store, gas station, and restaurants within short walking distance.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 18, 2008

Very nice Hotel!!!

I loved the time we spend at the Newport Beachside Hotel!!!...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The mexican restaurant at the shopping center acroos the street

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 18, 2008

Great Location

Overall it was a good for the area with a great spot on the beach. However,they're very strict on check-in and check-out times. I definitely realized it was a pet friendly hotel when the hallway to the room smelled a little funky the whole time we were there. They first gave us a room that was in the process of being remodled but then they upgraded us to a suite which was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

resturants nearby

Back to menu Return to top