$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
1038 out of 1038
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
Oct 20, 2008

very family friendly

I`m not much for typing but I can say I was very satisfied with all facits of the trip especially the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel was on miami beach.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
twenty something-beach bum
Business
Hartford Ct
Apr 28, 2009

Such a nice surprise!!!!!!

The pictures showed the rooms as outdated and I thought i would settle for the location since the hotel is on the water. When we checked in we were given a brand new updated room, with a balcony on the water, and a flat screen tv. Great location for amenities- lots of restaurants, stores, public transport ect.nice pool and lovely beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

they do charge a "resort fee" I think $10.00 a day but in comparison to the other hotel down the road i stayed at its worth it- many hotels charge for beach chairs and other annoying things so just be glad its a small fee.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 30, 2007

Great Resort

I went on this trip with 3 other girlfriends of mine...so it was 4 of us in the room. Newport is a gorgeous resort! The hotel staff was really nice and accomodating and the resort was amazing. We had a great time. The location was in North Miami Beach and it wasn't convenient because we wanted to party in South Beach...but it worked out we stayed there because we rented a car and got around fine. I would recommend it to anyone if they had a car to drive around. There was parking across the street if you didn't want to pay extra for valet and that'sgreat. The construction goin on around Miami Beach was a bit distracting at time. I am planning on staying at Newport again when I visit Miami Beach again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

South beach is about a 20 minute drive, and definitely walk on Ocean drive...there's so much to do there...and the beach is about a block from Ocean. The best bar to go to is Wet Willie's. I tell everyone they must go there and try a frozen drink before they leave South beach. Also there are a lot of restaurant along the sidewalk.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 6, 2011

Family Fun

Our family LOVED our time there. Everything was great! We loved our room, the poolside, the beach, the staff...we can't wait to plan our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Strip mall right across the street, with choices of restaurants or shopping.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MR. O
Business
NJ
Sep 10, 2009

Excellent location

Friendly staff....very entertaining always find some activity to do around the pool or beach area..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 20, 2008

Very tourist friendly

Hotel access to pool and ocean beach was excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful. Suite was comfortable and well equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short car ride to Miami Seaquarium and good restaurants

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gray
Jun 16, 2008

Very family friendly! Various things to do/ keep entertained

When I first arrived at The Newport Beachside Resort with my party, we were in awe. The lobby/check in area was so spacious and so beautiful. The staff at the check in/out desk was oh so friendly and kept us laughing..just very warm and made us feel so welcomed. Our room was very spacious and have wonderful partial views of the city as well as the ocean which you can't beat because you get two beautiful views in one! COMFORTABLE beds!! The best sleep I've had in such a long time. Our room was always kept in tip top clean condition and bathroom fully stocked at all times. This hotel had activities that kept the children entertained which gave me time to just relax and take in the scenery and various styles of music played around the pool area. Excellent staff all around! I really enjoyed trying the different delicious foods at Ocean's Reef and at the Tiki! I like the fact that the hotel is in the route line for the (S) city bus which you can ride to go to downtown/South Beach area, shop at the various stores along Collins Avenue and/or go to Aventure Mall. I came to this hotel with a smile and left with a frown due to I simply DID NOT want to leave! I will be back here very very soon!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have several places to eat from within the hotel's property. Tiki bar/hut has wonderful burgers and seafood with a very lively atmosphere. The 305 restaurant and a snack shop.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clayton, NY
Oct 3, 2008

Lived Up to Expectations

I chose this hotel based on its location and the rates offered. I was apprehensive about what we would find when we got there, but we were very pleasantly surprised! I recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a nice stay in Miami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plainfield
Sep 21, 2008

Super Location

The Newport Beachside Resort is a Superb location if you are looking for a relaxing vacation on the beach. It is also very family oriented w/ a playground on the beach, but also tiki huts and cabana's if you want privacy. The hotel is somewhat older, so there are some upkeep issues in the bathroom area, ie: tub needs new calking. Otherwise, a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Access to drug store, gas station, and restaurants within short walking distance.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jun 6, 2008

Great hotel for family and friends

The Newport Beach Hotel was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly. I like that you could section off the room to make three seperate rooms, which is nice for family and friends.The hotel sits right across the street from shopping centers and restaurants, not to mention the beach is just a foot step away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Valet parking is much cheaper than prepay parking.

Back to menu Return to top