$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
756 out of 756
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcieMar
Yonkers, NY
Aug 26, 2012

Family Getaway

Great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Perfect for a inexpensive family trip with the kids. The location is much more low key than South Beach; situated in a luxury residential area. The beach is very nice- clear blue water (lounge chairs are free, but the umbrellas and huts can be rented for $15 or so), pool is nice ; cute playground for the kids. The hotel is in proximity to stores like CVS, local restaurants and supermarkets should you want to venture off/buy groceries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the miami metrobus to the tourist attractions such as the Childrens musuem or Jungle Island or even downtown miami and pay only $2 to ride!

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SterLala
Business
Orlando fl
Sep 4, 2014

Couple gets away

Excellent experience. Enjoyed hotel very much. Would recommend and go back again. Location was the best. Stores walking distance. Beach and pool was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lissettemarciawendy
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 23, 2014

Perfect for two

When we arrived the wait to get checked in, was a bit long but once we got checked in and went to our room- things started to look up. The view was amazing & the bed was just to die for. The pool was perfect to relax on after a nice long day at the beach. Would most definitely visit this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Please please if you go here make sure and visit Basil Park, it's super close to the hotel. They are organic & if you are a healthy nut like my husband and I- that would be the best place to dine.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah1
Business
Columbus, IN
Aug 5, 2014

good hotel with great staff

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby and spa + gift shops were very very nice and the restaurant was outstanding. The hotel was located on the beach so we could walk directly out to the ocean and to the pier which we enjoyed very much. Closely located to other good restaurants and shopping malls. My only complaint would be that the carpet was very outdated and I had to hold the toilet handle down so that it would flush. Other than that we had a very nice vacation there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivaaaa
Business
Silver spring, md
Jul 30, 2014

Satisfied

Overall satisfied, everything at the hotel was great the staff just took forever to help with request. Bar and looks were good. Rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJTHORNE
Business
New Jersey
Jul 25, 2014

Family orientated

It's a nice place to relax..... You can relax by the restaurant in the pier while sipping a drink or something to eat..... also stop by the cabana for a quick lunch and drinks.... or lay down by the water and have the staff bring you something to dink or eat. (hope you give a good tip for that :) ). If it is too hot for you or it is raining that day... you still can enjoy some drinks and food in the lobby bar. The staff is nice and helpful.... the rooms are clean and you can not beat the view. Special thanks to Mario at the Cabana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trump International.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girangaroo
Business
Long Island New York
Jul 24, 2014

It's was good for the price

Well to start off if you don't request a renovated room they don't give you one. Also parking isn't free 20 for a lot or 25 for valet. Then there was the taxes they charged me in the end 20 bucks a night. Which didn't I already pay for the room? Okay.. Good. The pool is awesome the beach is awesome that was fantastic. Most of the staff were helpful. The rooms had a fridge microwave and sink really useful. Overall food bang for your buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Jet ski!

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MITG
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 20, 2014

Awesome Family Vacation

I love this hotel. It is great for a family trip. The pool was a lot of fun and the beach is right there for your enjoyment. It is a beautiful location with the pier right next door. It was busting with activity at all times. My entire family loved staying here. Our room was great with a fantastic balcony view of the ocean and pier. This is my second time to stay here and I plan to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ana 0205
Business
psl, Florida
Jul 18, 2014

it was okay.

My husband and our two children stayed one night at this hotel. The entrance to the hotel was hard to get to as its off a busy street. Be prepared to park your car across the street and pay $12. When I first pulled up to the hotel the valet guy told me self park would be $18 (I had already done my research so I knew it was $12) I had the website pulled up and it states $12. So don't let them scam you. The only other thing i did not like was the long wait to check in I waited almost an hour so be prepared for that too. Other than that for the price and the fact that its right off the beach made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Denis007
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 14, 2014

family vacation

At first glance the hotel seemed amazing! Upon arrival the staff seemed unconcerned with our needs, and more focused on the needs of the resort residents. After a confusing check in we proceeded to our room. When we got of the elevator there were two tables with flowers on them. They also had an inch of dust on them! The rooms were seemed just as dirty. Their was paint on the curtains, and an over all bad smell. Also nothing is included unless you are a resident, they even charge you to walk out on their pier. Overall a ripoff, and will never recommend or return to this place again. I suggest you do the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lulu b..super grandma
Business
Miami fl
Jul 13, 2014

Family fun time

We had a great time..only too short...the check in and check out lines are way too long...they need to get more organized...valet service was great...housekeeping was good,nice and friendly...they need to fix ice machines....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top