$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
1046 out of 1046
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Z
Maryland
Aug 15, 2012

Excellent

we loved it, we stay any day, love the spa, and the staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Longhorn Spring Breaker
Business
Austin, Tx
Mar 19, 2010

Great Spring Break Location

I went down to Sunny Isles for Spring Break with 4 other friends. The hotel was great. Even though they gave us a queen bed rather than a king the hospitality was great. Kitchen 305 had a party everyday. The beach was incredible. I highly recommend you get city view or beach view if not you'll be stuck in the first floor in front of a parking lot. It was very clean and friendly. The hotel is near many small shops. If you want to find souvenirs walk rather than drive. South Beach and Miami are only minutes away. And the hotel isn't in Miami beach it's in Sunny Isles this will save you abou $30 in a cab ride, apparently there is a difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many stores are available at a short distance. If you head north Wings is a great stop for souvenirs and bathing suits all essentials for the beach.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Jet-setter
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 19, 2010

Miami vacation March 2010

I stayed at the Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort for a weeklong vacation with a couple of friends. The hotel staff was excellent, the beach was awesome, and best of all, the price was right. The only problems were the rooms and the location. While the rest of the hotel is lovely, the rooms could definitely use some updating - my bed had to be pulled down from the wall! The hotel was also located misleadingly far away from downtown, Miami Beach and South Beach, and there really isn't much to do in the area - especially if you don't have a car at your service. The public transportation is basically useless, and cabs are pretty expensive. The hotel is probably perfect for a low-key family vacation on a budget with a rental car, but I might suggest splurging on a hotel downtown if you think that's where you'll want to spend your time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Longhorn Spring Breaker
Business
Austin, Tx
Mar 19, 2010

Great Spring Break Location

I went down to Sunny Isles for Spring Break with 4 other friends. The hotel was great. Even though they gave us a queen bed rather than a king the hospitality was great. Kitchen 305 had a party everyday. The beach was incredible. I highly recommend you get city view or beach view if not you'll be stuck in the first floor in front of a parking lot. It was very clean and friendly. The hotel is near many small shops. If you want to find souvenirs walk rather than drive. South Beach and Miami are only minutes away. And the hotel isn't in Miami beach it's in Sunny Isles this will save you abou $30 in a cab ride, apparently there is a difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many stores are available at a short distance. If you head north Wings is a great stop for souvenirs and bathing suits all essentials for the beach.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Mar 17, 2010

Wonderful Vacation

We were a little scared when we arrived late on Saturday night/ early Sunday morning to the scary crowd that go to the club in the lobby and the dated decor of the room also had us a little apprehensive. However, the stay ended up being great. We could not hear the club from our room; however, I could hear a great deal of what the neighbors said or did. The room was very clean and the staff there rocked! The poolside and beachside organized activities are great. Overall, I highly recommend Newport Beachside Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Aquamare - Wonderful!

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newtown, PA
Mar 15, 2010

Worn out, inexpensive. Good value.

This hotel has a bunch of activities for the whole family (included in resort fee.) Rooms are a bit worn out; however, there rates are substantially lower comparing to surrounding places. Sometimes house keeping service needs to be reminded that you need bathing supplies (shampoo in particular.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback Steakhouse 1 mile west is great. Peruvian restaurant next to it is not bad but expensive.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami it was
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 15, 2010

Not bad

We happened to be there during spring break, which clouded the view somewhat. The hotel seems to be trying to figure out if it wants to be a family hotel or a hip/cool place. So it has a little bit of a strange feel. It's right on the beach, and one of the only places you can find like that for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Mar 15, 2010

Nice place

Amazing staff, very friendly! Valet parking was 18 a day plus they expected tips EVERYTIME you moved the car, though you'd have to wait up to 20 minutes for them to find it. Resort fee was only 13.50 a day so all the small things added up. The spa was okay... Great location! 15 minutes from South Beach, and 2 miles from Aventura mall, Biscayne blvd, and about 30 minutes from downtown Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ber
Business
PA
Mar 15, 2010

Not as good as I thought

The hotel is very far away from everything, it is like another end of the south beach... we have to drive for about 40 minutes to get to everything. And the lobby is always noisy. The room was alright, but what bothers me the most was the bedding, such a wired color.. and it looked dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston university
Business
Boston
Mar 14, 2010

Great for spring break

Very good hotel for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bristow, VA
Mar 13, 2010

Spring Break 2010 Review

The hotel was perfect for our group. The staff was great, we loved Kitchen 305; great food and bar. Night life great and conviently downstairs. Location close to food and stores. The beach was clean and so relaxing. This was a great resort for the best price imaginable. Will definitely come back again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top