$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
1031 out of 1031
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pooh21
Business
rockville maryland
Aug 15, 2013

amazing family vacation

The staff was very nice and helpful. We woukd definitely staff here again. The only problem we had was parking it was a bit expensive and when we booked our trip it didn't say you had to pay for parking. Other then that great..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nadje
Business
Seattle
Aug 22, 2013

Fantastic travel

I travel for a week on Miami on this hotel and I just would like to come again again and again. It was just perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

A lot of fun on the spool thanks to very good animation !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boss Don Serrano
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 25, 2013

Perfect Stay

Loved this hotel! The location was perfect! The service was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Call ahead and they will get a cab for you

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neven
Business
Santiago, Chile
Oct 30, 2013

wonderfull place to rest

everything is close, the hotel provide chairs and towels, fishing pier is free for hotel guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

denny´s

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YANKEEE
Business
HATFIELD PA
Dec 9, 2013

dont listen to the nay sayers

goooogle map it, its the only hotel/resort that has more than a dozen palm trees on the beach, cabana huts , new chairs, and a pier that belongs to the resort just check out the location. its just far enough away that you cant see Haulover beach (clothing optional), close enough to walk to if you wanted to. make sure that you include breakfast in your deal. otherwise its 14.95 each and orange juice is extra. the kitchen 305 has amazing food, the all you can eat seafood specials are not buffet style but sit down with an extremely attentive wait staff, the manager as i was watching him operate makes not only us, but the staff feel welcomed and glad to be there enjoying the 305 experience. happy staff, happy atmosphere. = relaxation. my 2 ladies and i are of different races and the only people that cared were the old couple sitting next to us, when they said " i just didnt see that" when they both gave me a kiss before exiting. The staff in this resort all made us feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

2 small strip malls across the street that have a variety of essentials, plus the extras for your stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason Wathey
Business
Miami
May 29, 2014

great vacation

Great location. Beautiful rooms. Nice environmen very recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peruvian Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason Wathey
Business
Miami
May 30, 2014

great stay

Great experience in the Hotel. Was nice room. Very clean. Nice staff. I will recommend hardly this hotel for vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peruvian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the guy88
Business
el paso tx
May 31, 2014

great experience

Rooms were clean, pool was nice and ocean was better. Over all it was a nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 31, 2011

I Love it

friendly people, the food was great, the pool, jacuzzi and beach was clean, I still don't know why they charge me the extra fee for if I already paid for my room, overall it was great...I would deff go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

if you rent a car you will be good, if not the S-Bus takes like 40 to 50 min to get to south beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Dec 7, 2010

fantastic

friendly and excellent professional hotel crew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top