$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
887 out of 887
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcieMar
Yonkers, NY
Aug 26, 2012

Family Getaway

Great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Perfect for a inexpensive family trip with the kids. The location is much more low key than South Beach; situated in a luxury residential area. The beach is very nice- clear blue water (lounge chairs are free, but the umbrellas and huts can be rented for $15 or so), pool is nice ; cute playground for the kids. The hotel is in proximity to stores like CVS, local restaurants and supermarkets should you want to venture off/buy groceries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the miami metrobus to the tourist attractions such as the Childrens musuem or Jungle Island or even downtown miami and pay only $2 to ride!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Favio Uruguay
Business
Carmel New York
Jul 10, 2014

location and value

Location location / price . Hotels nearby are twice expensive or more. This is good for the price. However room service is not really that good. Im still waiting for a spoon they said will send to my room when cleaner threw away my disposable one on garbage. ( she didn't know but I wash and use plastic more than once). Anyway the point is that for price 8s still a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BUNNY SUPER MOM
Business
BIRMINGHAM,ALABAMA
Jul 9, 2014

Miami fun times

This hotel was a great choice for kids and family. I enjoyed the atmosphere of the beach and the swimming pool was excellent. The food within the hotel was expensive . The staff was courteous . However I was disappointed I had to wait 3 hours for check in and their is late housekeeping . Very angry !! The parking conditions was horrible , better to do valet service ($25.00 a day )and pay extra. At checkout , the incidental fee of $100.00 is not refunded , instead used for resort fees , taxes and parking regardless whether you used any of this ! A paid reservation for the hotel does not matter with any of those charges. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Several shopping places in the area. A car is needed for malls , attractions and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ms.nette
Business
Nashville Tn
Jul 8, 2014

Vacation

The staff there were very rude. We had to park across the street which was very busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sad traveler 2014
Business
pomona, ca
Jul 4, 2014

worst trip ever

Terrible they took money from our safebox worst staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BKE I
Business
NYC
Jun 28, 2014

Great value

Been going here for the years and it is the best value for the price. Make sure you request an upgraded room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BBQ Rib shack!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara On the Go
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 13, 2014

Average

The wait at the front desk is too long. They actually have a designated line area like at an amusement park! It's just a matter of it you get a good rate...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
With love from MN
Business
Minnesota
Jun 10, 2014

Love this hotel

we love this place because of its excellent location, very reasonable prices and prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Aventura Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me and new wife
Business
Michigan
Jun 8, 2014

Good honeymoon

Awesome location right on the beach with a great pier only though it's free for newport guests only. Booked a city view and got a partial ocean view with a balcony. Lots of stuff to do and eat around hotel. Parking is $20 a day and resort few was $18 a day when I thought it was only $10. They were always out of beach towels and the wifi was very slow if it did work. Overall good bang for your buck considering the awesome location. Would definitely recomend unless your uppity with high standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Marshall's, CVS, and many others useful stores are just a short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrtz915
Business
Denver co
Jun 6, 2014

Ok stay

First night we landed went to get our room and we were told they where out of rooms. Then they send us to a different hotel that wasn't really nice. But the next day we got our roman and it was smooth days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location for Latin food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the guy88
Business
el paso tx
May 31, 2014

great experience

Rooms were clean, pool was nice and ocean was better. Over all it was a nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top