$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
898 out of 898
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcieMar
Business
Yonkers, NY
Aug 26, 2012

Family Getaway

Great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Perfect for a inexpensive family trip with the kids. The location is much more low key than South Beach; situated in a luxury residential area. The beach is very nice- clear blue water (lounge chairs are free, but the umbrellas and huts can be rented for $15 or so), pool is nice ; cute playground for the kids. The hotel is in proximity to stores like CVS, local restaurants and supermarkets should you want to venture off/buy groceries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the miami metrobus to the tourist attractions such as the Childrens musuem or Jungle Island or even downtown miami and pay only $2 to ride!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHONG MIAO
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 24, 2012

nice

ery good hotel. On the beach, very beautiful, useful swimming pool, but is a little small. Seaview room can see the sunrise. Is very beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maureen Miami
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Feb 16, 2013

Great Cousins Vactions

We had a great time at the hotel, really enjoyed the lobster buffet. Did not enjoy the wait for the valet parking on the night of the buffet , would have appreciated a heads up on the wait time for our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lobster Buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diamind
Business
maimi
May 3, 2013

review!

this was a very nice hotel I had a great time! was very relaxing! especially to take a break from work and kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madalina
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 16, 2013

Perfect for family vacation

We had a very good experience: perfect location for family, near dinner, stores and good prices. The people are very nice and kind. This is the perfect place to spend your vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very near you can find cvs/pharmacy, papa johns, chinese food, argentinian restaurant and many others

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel99
Business
New york
Jul 2, 2013

Awesome experience

It was just perfect. The hotel is located right at the beach . Their restaurants are delicious and not exoensive. Clean rooms very comfortable. There is nothing i didnt like about the hotel. They have a new restaurant at the pier which they will open soon. We had a tour in the hotel showing us the new improvements they are llanning to make.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Dane
Business
Bahamas
Jul 10, 2013

Best deal in town, all nice people

Fantastic experience Great location, easy walk to many restaurants and other things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammie VA
Business
Richmond VA
Jul 12, 2013

The View Was Fantastic

Had a great stay! Would recommend this hotel. It's right next to a brand new fishing pier. Cannot beat the view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall;

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julianna47
Business
New York
Aug 7, 2013

Very best

We go back the next year. So good so nice , perfect We been here the last year and we are happy we find this Hotel The pool, the bar the poolside so good , the food perfect, the staff is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ceechellz
Business
new york
Aug 15, 2013

Great birthday gift

Upon arrival I found out I had to stay at another hotel do to no room availability. But because of the inconvionce my bf and I received free breakfast and drinks for when we did have to check into the Newport beachside resort and we also received a free bottle of wine . We enjoyed the beach and the pool it was a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top