$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
1033 out of 1033
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcieMar
Yonkers, NY
Aug 26, 2012

Family Getaway

Great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Perfect for a inexpensive family trip with the kids. The location is much more low key than South Beach; situated in a luxury residential area. The beach is very nice- clear blue water (lounge chairs are free, but the umbrellas and huts can be rented for $15 or so), pool is nice ; cute playground for the kids. The hotel is in proximity to stores like CVS, local restaurants and supermarkets should you want to venture off/buy groceries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the miami metrobus to the tourist attractions such as the Childrens musuem or Jungle Island or even downtown miami and pay only $2 to ride!

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolores and Mike
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

An Unknown Gem

We love Newport Beachside! Great location, wonderful rooms, all the amenities you could ask for you really never leave the property! Convenient to the airport, restaurants, South Beach and more! This is always our "go-to" place when we visit Miami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetness1111
Business
new york
Jan 9, 2015

my stay of my view

i loved my stay, but there internet service was bad. and the reference of restaurant was too exspensive. but they are near shopping areas and low and high income restaurants and by the supermarket that i love

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ella K.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Very nice hotel

This hotel is situated in the prime of sunny isles. the pool is nice the beach is awesome and the rooms are huge. The hotel is very clean. I will say it needs renovations but those are happening as we speak. The staff and especially the manager gets an A++++. We had some problems and Michelle took care of them immediately and made me very happy. The value is fine except that we were there over New Years so everything is too expensive. Otherwise the value is there. Again prime location. All amenities. Large clean rooms. Excellent staff. I would definately recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard B.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Awesome Couples Resort

My boyfriend I stayed at this resort in March 2014 and we plan on going back this March 2015. We had a great time. The location was perfect, the food was excellent and the beach was beautiful. I can not wait to return in March. I highly recommend this resort to couples who are looking to just relax and the beach and enjoy each other's company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dj Fresh 32
Business
Bronx
Dec 30, 2014

Great spot in a convinent location

Great hotel this is my 3 or 4th time staying here. I love it. There is everything in this location. food, car rentals beaches. and south beach is only a 10 - 15 drive down on collins. The only hitch i could say about this hotel is the stupid resort fee. which i think should be free. i normally don't use the resort when i stay here. but ehh whatever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Qi S.
Business
Wheeling
Dec 23, 2014

Not worth the price

the location is great. It has private beach but the price is high for the hotel. It's old and humid. The euuipments r outdated. The parking and resort fees r too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana V.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Great trip!

We were there for a Miami Dolphins football game, and to spend sometime at the beach. This hotel was perfect for both. It was close enough to the stadium and right on the beach. Loved the view!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dewfrain
Business
illinois
Dec 1, 2014

Very Nice Place

Very high end hotel. Valet parking (for extra charge) We felt very out of place when we arrived, seemed to be a high end night club or a fancy event going on, but reception was very welcoming. We arrived late @1:30am, the front desk associate was very friendly and offered us a late check out! Would absolutely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travellover5435
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Nov 24, 2014

great location, but mediocre hotel

We selected this hotel because it is right at the beach, which was really nice, except that in this area the high hotels obstruct the sun in the afternoon. So better get in your sunbathing in the morning and early afternoon.:) At the pool the sun is gone even earlier. The pool area and beach are nice though - you can rent sun beds and umbrellas at the beach, while at the pool they are free. With the room (and resort fee, calculate that into your total cost) comes free towel rental, although they ran out of dry towels one of the days we were there. The hotel is older, rooms are run down and need repair. If you like to sleep, pick a different hotel - we were kept awake two nights in a row by really loud shouting in the hallway at around 11:30 p.m. I looked outside and it turned out that it was hotel staff (!), who were shouting about some (non-emergency) maintenance issue. In the morning the maids were as loud:( One other issue this hotel has is elevators - it usually took about 10 minutes to catch one that was not full from our floor or to stand in line on the ground level to get on the elevator. Don't get tempted by the convenient restaurant in the hotel - It is overpriced and not very good. There is a little cafe just up the street, which has good food. (Cafe Aroma, 150 Sunny Isles Blvd)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmcice7
Business
chicago il
Nov 21, 2014

enjoyed free parking

Experience was great!.great location and loved the free parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top