$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
906 out of 906
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Z
Maryland
Aug 15, 2012

Excellent

we loved it, we stay any day, love the spa, and the staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana V.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Great trip!

We were there for a Miami Dolphins football game, and to spend sometime at the beach. This hotel was perfect for both. It was close enough to the stadium and right on the beach. Loved the view!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dewfrain
Business
illinois
Dec 1, 2014

Very Nice Place

Very high end hotel. Valet parking (for extra charge) We felt very out of place when we arrived, seemed to be a high end night club or a fancy event going on, but reception was very welcoming. We arrived late @1:30am, the front desk associate was very friendly and offered us a late check out! Would absolutely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travellover5435
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Nov 24, 2014

great location, but mediocre hotel

We selected this hotel because it is right at the beach, which was really nice, except that in this area the high hotels obstruct the sun in the afternoon. So better get in your sunbathing in the morning and early afternoon.:) At the pool the sun is gone even earlier. The pool area and beach are nice though - you can rent sun beds and umbrellas at the beach, while at the pool they are free. With the room (and resort fee, calculate that into your total cost) comes free towel rental, although they ran out of dry towels one of the days we were there. The hotel is older, rooms are run down and need repair. If you like to sleep, pick a different hotel - we were kept awake two nights in a row by really loud shouting in the hallway at around 11:30 p.m. I looked outside and it turned out that it was hotel staff (!), who were shouting about some (non-emergency) maintenance issue. In the morning the maids were as loud:( One other issue this hotel has is elevators - it usually took about 10 minutes to catch one that was not full from our floor or to stand in line on the ground level to get on the elevator. Don't get tempted by the convenient restaurant in the hotel - It is overpriced and not very good. There is a little cafe just up the street, which has good food. (Cafe Aroma, 150 Sunny Isles Blvd)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmcice7
Business
chicago il
Nov 21, 2014

enjoyed free parking

Experience was great!.great location and loved the free parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AGTeacher1
Business
PA
Nov 16, 2014

Hotel Needs Updating

We love staying at the Newport because of its location to various shops, food stores, and restaurants. However, the hotel needs some updating. The carpets in the hallways and rooms are worn down and are in need of repair. If you're under 30 and looking for a cheap getaway, it's not that bad. If you're looking to impress someone, this is not the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store within two blocks that will save you lots of money. Great lunch and breakfast items as well as alcohol.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aolson
Business
Port saint Lucie, FL
Nov 16, 2014

Average wannabe resort

Mediocre at best. Look out for miss leading charges and information. Also, they host a sketchy membership office that will do their best to trap you into joining. The driveway is oddly set up causing you to pass the entrance before you turn in. Nice view of the ocean but that's really it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go to the Sugar Factory on South beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor James
Business
Florida
Nov 6, 2014

Nice Place to Stay Sunny Isles Beach

The Newport Beach Hotel is a nice value with a very friendly staff that aims to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Baker restaurant three miles north of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard rj
Business
Chicago, il
Oct 29, 2014

great family spot

Great family spot 20 min away from south beach. Great value for your money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nsparkle
Business
New York, NY
Oct 7, 2014

Great beach spot

I have stayed here a couple of times as I enjoy the beachside area and the beach bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SouthLoopNL
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 6, 2014

Great, solid hotel for the price.

I love the location in Sunny Isles Beach and the staff were quite friendly and helpful. Clean, comfortable room. I understand that some of the rooms are being renovated. I had a renovated room; I'm not sure what the others are like. The area on the beach is gorgeous with the palm trees and wooden lounge chairs. Access to Pier Park was a very nice perk. My main criticism would be the balconies. They look like they could use a good renovation and I really wish they were private. Overall, I will definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top