$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
887 out of 887
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grubens24
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 21, 2014

Affordable price for everything that you need

Rooms are ok, staff is friendly, the beach is nice with bar, overall we had a nice stay. as a tip, get a room with balcony. the ones without balcony are not so great (you can not even open a window to dry your swimsuit)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are couple plazas close there with nice restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lucas stames
Business
san diego ca.
Sep 17, 2014

great viwes

I had a great ocean view for the money. I wiuld come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap grub in the marshals shopping center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryam VM
Business
Chicago Il
Sep 16, 2014

great place

We had great vacation in that place, We have been there first time, but for sure We'll come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

cool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lissettemarciawendy
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 23, 2014

Perfect for two

When we arrived the wait to get checked in, was a bit long but once we got checked in and went to our room- things started to look up. The view was amazing & the bed was just to die for. The pool was perfect to relax on after a nice long day at the beach. Would most definitely visit this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Please please if you go here make sure and visit Basil Park, it's super close to the hotel. They are organic & if you are a healthy nut like my husband and I- that would be the best place to dine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah1
Business
Columbus, IN
Aug 5, 2014

good hotel with great staff

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby and spa + gift shops were very very nice and the restaurant was outstanding. The hotel was located on the beach so we could walk directly out to the ocean and to the pier which we enjoyed very much. Closely located to other good restaurants and shopping malls. My only complaint would be that the carpet was very outdated and I had to hold the toilet handle down so that it would flush. Other than that we had a very nice vacation there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivaaaa
Business
Silver spring, md
Jul 30, 2014

Satisfied

Overall satisfied, everything at the hotel was great the staff just took forever to help with request. Bar and looks were good. Rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJTHORNE
Business
New Jersey
Jul 25, 2014

Family orientated

It's a nice place to relax..... You can relax by the restaurant in the pier while sipping a drink or something to eat..... also stop by the cabana for a quick lunch and drinks.... or lay down by the water and have the staff bring you something to dink or eat. (hope you give a good tip for that :) ). If it is too hot for you or it is raining that day... you still can enjoy some drinks and food in the lobby bar. The staff is nice and helpful.... the rooms are clean and you can not beat the view. Special thanks to Mario at the Cabana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trump International.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girangaroo
Business
Long Island New York
Jul 24, 2014

It's was good for the price

Well to start off if you don't request a renovated room they don't give you one. Also parking isn't free 20 for a lot or 25 for valet. Then there was the taxes they charged me in the end 20 bucks a night. Which didn't I already pay for the room? Okay.. Good. The pool is awesome the beach is awesome that was fantastic. Most of the staff were helpful. The rooms had a fridge microwave and sink really useful. Overall food bang for your buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Jet ski!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MITG
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 20, 2014

Awesome Family Vacation

I love this hotel. It is great for a family trip. The pool was a lot of fun and the beach is right there for your enjoyment. It is a beautiful location with the pier right next door. It was busting with activity at all times. My entire family loved staying here. Our room was great with a fantastic balcony view of the ocean and pier. This is my second time to stay here and I plan to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Denis007
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 14, 2014

family vacation

At first glance the hotel seemed amazing! Upon arrival the staff seemed unconcerned with our needs, and more focused on the needs of the resort residents. After a confusing check in we proceeded to our room. When we got of the elevator there were two tables with flowers on them. They also had an inch of dust on them! The rooms were seemed just as dirty. Their was paint on the curtains, and an over all bad smell. Also nothing is included unless you are a resident, they even charge you to walk out on their pier. Overall a ripoff, and will never recommend or return to this place again. I suggest you do the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top