$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
1,331 reviews
great experience

Rooms were clean, pool was nice and ocean was better. Over all it was a nice experience See full review

  • the guy88
  • May 31, 2014
great stay

Great experience in the Hotel. Was nice room. Very clean. Nice staff. I will recommend hardly this... See full review

  • Jason Wathey
  • May 30, 2014
South Florida splendor at this Sunny Isles Beach hotel

An oceanfront setting with rows of thatched-roof cabanas tempt couples and families to this Sunny Isles Beach resort. The hotel was once a playground for stars such as Sammie Davis Jr. and Tina Turner. The hotel captures the Florida fantasy with access to water sports and a beachfront playground. When guests aren't wading in the pool, they're relaxing in the spa or in their colorful rooms, many with sweeping views of the water.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront hotel with beachside playground and personal cabanas
  • Seven Seas Spa & Salon, an Aveda concept offering hair and nail services
  • Family-friendly activities and water sports
  • Poolside tiki bar
  • Four dining options
Rooms

Guests craving ocean views and more space should request one of the one- or two-bedroom suites. The suites have balconies that are prime for sunset watching. The hotel's non-smoking carpeted rooms favor vibrant, multi-patterned bedding and drapes and matching throw pillows and lamps. A Jacuzzi tub, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator are standard amenities. One- and two-bedroom suites boast two televisions. Wireless and high-speed Internet access is free.

Features

The tropical setting at Newport Beachside Resort appeals to couples on a romantic getaway, families on a summer vacation or business people staying in the area. At guests' request, the hotel can arrange boat charters, jet skiing and kayaking (fees apply). Kitchen 305 is an all-day restaurant featuring a breakfast buffet and a la carte options. The on-site restaurant treats diners to a chic setting and a seafood- and meat-driven menu.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollwood International Airport (14 mi/ 22.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (18 mi/ 29 km)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue
  • South Beach
  • Viscaya Museum and Gardens
  • Ancient Spanish Monastery
Business
  • 18,000 square feet of event space
  • Free Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access
  • Presentation equipment, including podiums, microphones, lecterns and audiovisual tools
  • Fax and copy service
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $50 fee for pets less than 25 pounds. The fee is payable directly to the property and is not included in pre-paid booking.
  • The hotel is non-smoking.
  • Valet parking costs $18 per day. Self-parking costs $12 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.9306 -80.1219
Area served
Miami Beach, Miami, Ft. Lauderdale
Nearby airports
MIA-Miami International-12mi NE; FLL-Ft Lauderdale/Hollywood Intl-12mi SE PBI-West Palm Beach-50mi S
Area description
Miami - 12mi SW

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Newport Beachside Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Newport Beachside Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Poolview Suite
The One Bedroom Poolview Suite feature one king or queen sized bed with a murphy bed, private balcony with pool and partial ocean views and the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Standard Room
Standard Room features 2 full-sized beds with the following amenities: cable TV; mini-fridge; electronic safe; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Traditional One Bedroom Suite
The Traditional One Bedroom Suite feature one king sized bed with a murphy bed with the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Traditional Two Bedroom Suite
The Traditional Two Bedroom Suite features two king sized beds with a murphy bed with the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose The Newport for your next conference or meeting, where 15,000 square feet of space offer the ideal setting for small to mid-sized conferences. Our meeting support services include high speed internet access, audio/visual technicians, 24-hour security, concierge, fax and copy service, message service and secretarial services. Meeting equipment is available for your event, including: Podiums, Microphones, Lecterns, Slide and overhead projectors, VCR and TV monitor, Lobby bulletin board, Easels, Flip charts, Laser pointer, and Special orders.

Dining

Cappucinos
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: Deli, Baked goods, snacks, take-out Sandwiches and beverages. Hours of Operation: 7am to 11pm. Dress Code: Casual.
Ocean Reef
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: Breakfast Buffet and Dinner. Breakfast: 7am to 11am. Dinner: 5:30pm-10pm Dress Code: Casual.
Kitchen 305
Kitchen 305 offers an exciting and unique dining experience where creative plating techniques showcase distinctive gastronomic American-eclectic fare at its best. Where South Beach meets Sunny Isles Beach, Kitchen 305 offers great food and a fun dining in a chic setting. Located in the home of the former Newport Pub, Kitchen 305 is under the direction of Chef Julius Brown who brings his talents from Starwood Hotels & Resorts.
Coconuts Pool Bar
Located: Poolside. Serves: Fast Finger Food. Lunch: 11am to 9pm. Dress Code: Casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1331)

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
1331 out of 1331
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Z
Maryland
Aug 15, 2012

Excellent

we loved it, we stay any day, love the spa, and the staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
macomb, MI
May 16, 2011

Great location, great hotel

The hotel and the location was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a great time and the hotel was awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Dec 22, 2009

Wonderful place to stay!!!

I cant imagine staff being more helpful than the people at this resort. I was not familiar with the area at all but the staff was so willing and full of knowledge about things to do in the area. I asked the staff so many questions and I never felt like I was being brushed off. They were always willing to provide help and info.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
May 7, 2008

Freindly

I would definately stay there again and would recomend the hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the ocean

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Layton
Dec 23, 2008

perfect beach location

the access to the beach is just off the pool area. we found this hotel great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yonkers
Sep 2, 2008

Very nice place

This was a very nice place to stay, clean, friendly and righ on the beach. Great place to relax if you like the Beach. Must have a car if you want to do anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Their is really nothing near by. Must have car

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miami Happy Haj
Paterson, NJ
Sep 29, 2010

Great value at a great location

This was the second time I stayed here. 2 years ago I stayed there based solely on price and I gladly came back a second time. The overall value just can't be beat. While the rooms are a bit dated and worn (they are in the middle of a remodel/refresh) and not up to the same level as the Ritz Carlton in South Beach the Newport does however have ALL the same amenities as the Ritz but at a fraction of the price. For a resort on a beautiful beach it just can't be beat. Very convenient too. I rented a car it was easy to get to from the airport (about a 15 min drive) and not far from Sun Life stadium and downtown Miami. There are drug stores, a supermarket and restaurants within easy walking distance. I intend on making a stay here an annual event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Awesome Mexican restaurant right across the street in the shopping center called Bravo Mexico. Very authentic and delicious. Great margaritas and friendly service. Not real cheap but you do get your money's worth!

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paloma 123
colorado
Jan 25, 2012

Best coustomer service ever!!!

The service was great and the Managment awsome great expirience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 26, 2008

Family oriented

The Newport Beach hotel was nicer than what I had expected. The room had two full size beds and my favorite part was that it had a rolling wall that would separate the beds and made it seem like it was two seperate rooms. Housekeeping was done on a daily basis. I loved that there was walking distance to a lot of restaurants and shopping centers. I would love to go back and stay in the same hotel. I had a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a CVS, Marshal's, Souvenir store, and a supermarket where you can do all your shopping.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Armysgt1981
Downey, CA
May 13, 2010

Fun and Relaxing

The hotel was beatuiful, inside and out, and blends delightfully with the waters of Miami Beach. Although I hardly was at my room since I went sightseeing, but during my time at the hotel, I was impressed with the overall settings of the building. It has a nice lobby, an awesome poolside, and it's just a few steps away from the beach. It even has nightly events, as well as a bar/club in the lobby. I'd totally stay at this hotel, if I were to visit Miami in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 22, 2007

Comfy and family friendly

Its a great hotel , the beach is beautiful. Its fun comfy very family friendly and a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top