$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
1046 out of 1046
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amanda p.
Business
east meadow
Mar 26, 2015

Pretty nice

Not a bad room for the money. Great location right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
light guy.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Great quick get a away for myself

Hotel and location were perfect for a day in the sun to warm up from the NE. Right on the beach with w great Bar and Restaurant within steps

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin Y.
Business
N/A
Mar 23, 2015

Sunny Isles getaway

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Newport. This hotel has an ideal beach setting, with comfortable cabanas, a tiki bar, and walking distance to nice pier/restaurant. Also, Kitchen 305 and Aveda spa at hotel are both quite nice. However, the reason I did not give highest rating: other parts of the hotel are very much in need of updates - rooms, carpeting, hallways, stairs, and ELEVATORS. With it being spring break, it was very crowded....which meant lots of noise, and much waiting for elevators! For this reason, I am grateful we had lower floor - we could take the stairs if necessary, although the stairwells were less than desirable. Staff was incredibly nice and accommodating - housekeeping, valet service, front desk, pool area, coffee shop, everywhere! Kudos to Michelle at front desk for helping us with a room change after first night of loud noise....due to being near the street. The room switch to a partial ocean view was lovely, and much quieter. However, management really should invest more for improvements and updates in common areas and rooms. This hotel has so much potential! If updates happened, we would be sure to highly recommend - and return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sachin G.
Business
West Des Moines
Mar 22, 2015

Great Location Great Price

The location and amenities were just great, the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David82
Business
Guayaquil
Mar 21, 2015

Great hotel

Is a little far from miami like 40 minutes, but it worth it, the beach its great, and the dock is very nice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nil the traveler
Business
LITTLETON
Mar 18, 2015

Enjoyed stay at Newport Beachside Resort

I went to Miami with my friends. Stayed at Beachside Resort for our stay. It is having a really good view of the ocean, and having lots of amenities. Rooms are clean, and service is good. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammeisha S.
Business
Columbia
Mar 16, 2015

Christmas getaway

This was a great Christmas getaway with my two teenagers (17 & 13). Beautiful swimming pool area and right on the beach. The hotel restaurants and pool dining was great. We didn't rent a car, we used Uber car service and the city bus, which had a stop right out front of the hotel. The hotel and accommodations were very clean and the staff was very pleasant and friendly. Overall a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heidi B.
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

great time

Was not happy having to pay $20 per day for parking across the street. Was asked when checking in if I wanted valet parking. I asked how much, $25 per day. Isaid no tthanks. When checking out they said I owed $100 for parking. They should explain that you have to pay for parking regaurdless. Also anyone can park across the street, but hotel guess pay $20 when anyone else that's not a hotel guess only pay $10. Don't make sense!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olivia D.
Business
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

ok customer service

overall my trip was great we got upgraded to a room with a view due to the fact I have to complain several times customer service on a scale 1 to 10 is a 45 everyone that has an attitude except two people that helped us I'm not sure if it's because they're in Miami they feel entitled but the attitudes are just disgusting overall my room was clean I love the layout of the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yoho1221
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

corner room is fabulous

being placed on the 11th floor in the corner was excellent! not the best hotel on the strip but a great value for the money. beach is beautiful and it was a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top