$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
1027 out of 1027
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nessa beach queen
Business
mckees rocks
Jan 23, 2015

Nice family place

Great place to take children to experience the beautiful beaches of Miami. They had activities for them to participate in. Nice beach n boardwalk. Nothing in walking distance except 2 restaurants. Staff charged me for valet and parking when I didn't even have my car. They say free Wii, breakfast, and news paper everyday but they charge your card after you leave $20 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Great beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olivia
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Good Hotel

Nice beach, good location, worth the money. Rooms are outdated and need to be renovated. The lobby is very appealing and the view is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malea H.
Business
Reynoldsburg
Jan 16, 2015

Family trip

The location is great. Very relaxing atmosphere. I recommend this hotel for families or couples. The pools are nice, and the beach access is perfect! It is very close to the pier also. Great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles M.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Great Location

My room was clean but hot tub didn't work. A HUGE ROACH BUG thing came out of tub. BIG BLACK BUG. I hit it with towel then trapped it under garbage can. It continued to stay there the whole stay because the LAZY staff wouldn't kill and clean it. The whole time I was scared when taking shower. Other than that the hotel was in a great stop right on beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolores and Mike
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

An Unknown Gem

We love Newport Beachside! Great location, wonderful rooms, all the amenities you could ask for you really never leave the property! Convenient to the airport, restaurants, South Beach and more! This is always our "go-to" place when we visit Miami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetness1111
Business
new york
Jan 9, 2015

my stay of my view

i loved my stay, but there internet service was bad. and the reference of restaurant was too exspensive. but they are near shopping areas and low and high income restaurants and by the supermarket that i love

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ella K.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Very nice hotel

This hotel is situated in the prime of sunny isles. the pool is nice the beach is awesome and the rooms are huge. The hotel is very clean. I will say it needs renovations but those are happening as we speak. The staff and especially the manager gets an A++++. We had some problems and Michelle took care of them immediately and made me very happy. The value is fine except that we were there over New Years so everything is too expensive. Otherwise the value is there. Again prime location. All amenities. Large clean rooms. Excellent staff. I would definately recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard B.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Awesome Couples Resort

My boyfriend I stayed at this resort in March 2014 and we plan on going back this March 2015. We had a great time. The location was perfect, the food was excellent and the beach was beautiful. I can not wait to return in March. I highly recommend this resort to couples who are looking to just relax and the beach and enjoy each other's company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dj Fresh 32
Business
Bronx
Dec 30, 2014

Great spot in a convinent location

Great hotel this is my 3 or 4th time staying here. I love it. There is everything in this location. food, car rentals beaches. and south beach is only a 10 - 15 drive down on collins. The only hitch i could say about this hotel is the stupid resort fee. which i think should be free. i normally don't use the resort when i stay here. but ehh whatever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Qi S.
Business
Wheeling
Dec 23, 2014

Not worth the price

the location is great. It has private beach but the price is high for the hotel. It's old and humid. The euuipments r outdated. The parking and resort fees r too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top