$174 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
887 out of 887
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AGTeacher1
Business
PA
Nov 16, 2014

Hotel Needs Updating

We love staying at the Newport because of its location to various shops, food stores, and restaurants. However, the hotel needs some updating. The carpets in the hallways and rooms are worn down and are in need of repair. If you're under 30 and looking for a cheap getaway, it's not that bad. If you're looking to impress someone, this is not the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store within two blocks that will save you lots of money. Great lunch and breakfast items as well as alcohol.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aolson
Business
Port saint Lucie, FL
Nov 16, 2014

Average wannabe resort

Mediocre at best. Look out for miss leading charges and information. Also, they host a sketchy membership office that will do their best to trap you into joining. The driveway is oddly set up causing you to pass the entrance before you turn in. Nice view of the ocean but that's really it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go to the Sugar Factory on South beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor James
Business
Florida
Nov 6, 2014

Nice Place to Stay Sunny Isles Beach

The Newport Beach Hotel is a nice value with a very friendly staff that aims to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Baker restaurant three miles north of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nsparkle
Business
New York, NY
Oct 7, 2014

Great beach spot

I have stayed here a couple of times as I enjoy the beachside area and the beach bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SouthLoopNL
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 6, 2014

Great, solid hotel for the price.

I love the location in Sunny Isles Beach and the staff were quite friendly and helpful. Clean, comfortable room. I understand that some of the rooms are being renovated. I had a renovated room; I'm not sure what the others are like. The area on the beach is gorgeous with the palm trees and wooden lounge chairs. Access to Pier Park was a very nice perk. My main criticism would be the balconies. They look like they could use a good renovation and I really wish they were private. Overall, I will definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RickVG
Business
Circleville,Ohio
Sep 24, 2014

Terrible!

Our check in was at 3pm and the room wasn't ready. At 4pm they got us another room and told us it was an upgrade. It was on a floor that was being remodeled, workers everywhere making a lot of noise and the key card didn't work. Return to the front desk and they got us another room around 5pm. The carpet in the room was dirty and noticed some blood stains on the curtains. Would not recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grubens24
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 21, 2014

Affordable price for everything that you need

Rooms are ok, staff is friendly, the beach is nice with bar, overall we had a nice stay. as a tip, get a room with balcony. the ones without balcony are not so great (you can not even open a window to dry your swimsuit)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are couple plazas close there with nice restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexandru
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 21, 2014

pretty nice hotel for the money you pay

The best advantage of this hotel is the fact that it has his own private beach at walking distance, which is really nice.The rooms are ok, nothing special, staff was friendly, although the lines at check in and check out are pretty big.Coming from Chicago, i was a little bit surprised that you have to pay for everything here, there is some kind of a resort fee for every day spend there, parking is 20 dollars every day, even the umbrellas on the beach are 15 dollars a day...But the whole experience was good, i recommend this hotel, but i am the kind of guy that can't stay in the same hotel two times, i need to see other places also, so if i decide to go back to Miami, i would probably go in another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Porterhouse restaurant, i enjoyed the atmosphere, food was really good, try the lobster and shrimp dip with tortillas, amazing.they have happy hour until 9 p.m., which means you get 3 drinks for the price of one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lucas stames
Business
san diego ca.
Sep 17, 2014

great viwes

I had a great ocean view for the money. I wiuld come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap grub in the marshals shopping center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryam VM
Business
Chicago Il
Sep 16, 2014

great place

We had great vacation in that place, We have been there first time, but for sure We'll come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

cool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top