$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
760 out of 760
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William B.
Couples
N/A
Jun 19, 2015

great couple getaway

The stay was great...hotel was as expected...being right on the ocean was and added bonus...would love to come back someday with my better half

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marcus h.
Couples
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

first class stay

Me, my wife, and best friend with his wife stayed at the resort. I absolutely would recommend this resort to all of my friends. I had one issue and the front desk supervisor Jamison owned it and quickly resolved it. He is truly a asset to this company and brand . He's the perfect example of a role model employee. It was truly satisfying to be able to enjoy our vacation. The supervisor was quick, sincere, knowledgeable and courteous. I could go on and on about he went above and beyond my expectations. It's because of him that our next year trip will be there as well.WELL DONE Jamison.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raymond O.
Friends
London
Jun 7, 2015

Very good hotel for relaxation

Brilliant service. Suplimentary breakfast very useful. Hotel entertainment at weekends was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yves J.
Single
N/A
May 30, 2015

Daughters graduation

hotel was what I expected, beach was good only problem was the parking situation, wasn't expected to pay extra for parking. Assumed everything including parking was art of the hotel and the cover charge was a bit hefty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivan N.
Family
Kissimmee
May 27, 2015

2015 getaway

The most that I like about this hotel was the location and cleanliness about the surrounding areas.The staff is attentive and will help you with any questions. The beach area is great but the pool is a little small. My overall experience was good I will go back to the hotel in a near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harbor sunsets
Single
Plainfeild
May 24, 2015

A moment off the grid

My room was simple , but very comforting . The fridge and microwave made eating convenient . Although I didn't have an ocean view I was able to strain my neck and catch a glimpse of the water . My only con was the charge for everything . Parking , losing the towel card ,etc . I would visit again . It rained a lot but it's expected. The hotel perfect location across from shopping plaza so I was able up food shop . I wouldn't recommended it for like a girls/boys trip giving the very strong family atmosphere . Not much of a nightlife or hotel activities .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
salvatore p.
Family
N/A
May 23, 2015

family trip to beautiful Miami

We enjoyed staying at this hotel, the location is great and convenient, the room we stayed was comfortable and perfect for our family because it had a separate sitting area and you need that when you have kids. Breakfast was good even though we got tired of it by the end of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tisha C.
Couples
N/A
May 17, 2015

wasn't the best

They service was horrible we came from NYC and staff wasn't friendly...we had to twice to get our room clean.we kept having to show our room key when clearly other wasn't.. Especially on the deck where we ate at...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alleyti
Family
Chandler
May 17, 2015

clean

It was clean and a good value but we booked months in advance. Food was expensive to eat on property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
N/A
May 16, 2015

It was okay

Staff needs improvement!! Very rude!! Some of them... Head Manager very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top