$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
760 out of 760
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leon...Desert storm
Couples
New Jersey
Sep 1, 2013

Great Hotel

Hotel is nice, a lot of amenities, but be prepared to pay for parking, lots of mandertory gratitude, you will have to pay/rent the hut on the beach, also have to pay to use the umbrella on the beach....u will think these are free with your staying at the hotel. Also I booked my stay online and at check out we still had to pay hotel fees and other fees, you will also think what you pay will cover this!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ritulja
Friends
Boston, MA
Aug 29, 2013

Perfect Vacation

We had a nice week in this hotel. We had a nice room with oceanview. The staff was very nice and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Aventura Mall

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
liccian
Couples
Virginia Beach
Aug 25, 2013

Didn't get what was in confirmation

Per confirmation email: 1.Checkin was at 1500 (3pm), I was not allowed to checkin until 4 2.ocean view room- employee (blonde lady with foreign accent) LIED to me and said we booked a poolview room (2nd floor). 3. $75 resort fees for entire stay- they charged 18 a night for 5 nights) 4.The free internet worked 20% of the time 5. Only had washcloths for 3 days out of 6 days there. 6. Valet guys stand around chatting with each other instead of asking people for their tickets to go retrieve their cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Bayside in South Miami Beach is beautiful and awesome to shop at.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nadje
Couples
Seattle
Aug 22, 2013

Fantastic travel

I travel for a week on Miami on this hotel and I just would like to come again again and again. It was just perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

A lot of fun on the spool thanks to very good animation !

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LLAVN Family
Family
California
Aug 21, 2013

Family Vacation

Person at front desk not too friendly. I was suppose to check in Friday but missed my flight and didnt check in until Saturday, When i showed up they didnt have my room ready until 5 hours later. I booked this 6 month early and they gave my room away and were going to send me to another hotel asked to give me free valet parking I asked to speak to a manager who never came out but front desk person agreed to give it to me. When I checked out they still charged me and said I had to call and speak to a manager and he couldnt do anthing about it. Other then that hotel was nice and beach was gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
YankeeImmigrant
Single
New York, NY
Aug 19, 2013

Great location, needs updates and a better crowd

The hotel location is great, and it is affordable. The spa and restaurant are nice. Beach service is a great treat. The hotel needs updating, however - the elevators take forever, hallway rugs are old and dirty, and the pool area is very old. When I visited, in mid-August, the hotel was terribly overcrowded, and some of the guests were very loud and rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mary the good mom
Business
Hawaii
Aug 16, 2013

Horrible Experience. Ninety Minute tour was 4 hours !

Low price for 3 days 2 nights but the so called 90 minute tour took about 4 hours away from my vacation. I was walked to a horrible hotel and then brought back the next day...although I now wished I had stayed at the other location. There is no swimming in the pool as it is full of people..no room to swim. The staff and managers could care less about customer service. I don't know how they were trained but they are horrible at this. garbage was overfilled, never changed, I had a guy walk into my door as front desk gave them my room key. the weed smell was on every floor... I know.. I know... I get what I paid for but trust me. I would have rather paid $400.00 extra to have a nice vacation. I was more stressed when I got home. I even saw some drug activities happening In front of my eyes. What a DUMP !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ceechellz
Couples
new york
Aug 15, 2013

Great birthday gift

Upon arrival I found out I had to stay at another hotel do to no room availability. But because of the inconvionce my bf and I received free breakfast and drinks for when we did have to check into the Newport beachside resort and we also received a free bottle of wine . We enjoyed the beach and the pool it was a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jouni the Vetman
Couples
El Paso, TX
Aug 12, 2013

Disappointed

Regular service!! the check in was a mess, they tried to send me to another hotel due NO rooms available, doesn't matter if you already paid for it!! and staff of beach towel service are rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammie VA
Family
Richmond VA
Jul 12, 2013

The View Was Fantastic

Had a great stay! Would recommend this hotel. It's right next to a brand new fishing pier. Cannot beat the view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall;

Back to menu Return to top