$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
1030 out of 1030
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OFF1046
Business
QUEENS, NY
Oct 21, 2013

LOUDEST HOTEL LOBBY EVER

I EXPECT SOME NOISE BUT THIS LOBBY WAS TOO LOUD, IT WOULD HELP IF THEY DISCARDED THE SCREECHING BIRDS IN THE TWO CAGES IN THE LOBBY. WITH 3 PEOPLE IN THE ROOM WE NEED MORE THEN 2 TOWELS AND CHARGING HOTEL GUESTS FOR UMBRELLAS ON THE BEACH IS A CRIME.. $15.00 PER UMBRELLA PER DAY IS OUTRAGOUS AND A RIPOFF!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LARGE MALL ACROSS THE STREET WITH MANY GOOD PLACES TO EAT, WALK THE MALL ON BOTH SIDES TO FIND THE BEST PLACES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dino p
Business
IL
Oct 19, 2013

Love it

We have been coming here for years. Well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach, Lincoln Rd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bastian C
Business
Miami
Oct 19, 2013

Ocean View room reserved not available anymore

My wife and I made reservations for a romantic weekend at the Newport Resort weeks ahead. After preparing the bags with some belongings and taking the dogs to somebody that would take care of them, we went to the hotel to check in. The guy at the front desk gave us the great news that our "Ocean View" room was no longer available and that instead they could give us a "Street View" room and they would give us a credit on the valet parking which was a $60 saving vs. a $200 dollar loss with the room switch. I told him that it was outrageous that they lure us in with a phony reservation that they don't respect or honor to give us a cheaper room. They told us that they couldn't help us and they were sorry about it. Thank God we live in the Doral which is not that far and we decided not to take that ridiculous deal. The clerk quickly cancel the reservation without penalty and yeah it sounded like they were doing us a favor by doing that. The clerk tried to tell me to call before check in next time and I told him that there will NOT be a next time. We not only lost our time and effort to look and pay for somebody to take care of our dogs and get ready for the romantic weekend but we lost money on gas also. Not to mention the horrible moment of being told they gave your room away. I sincerily hope that somebody would read our experience and avoid going through a humiliating and disgusting moment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jdnyvt
Business
Westchester, NY
Oct 15, 2013

Great location

All was excellent , location, value, amenities, and the restaurant were all good. One issue when we arrived there was a "plumbing" problem and our room wasnt avalible. They booked us another room 15 miles north, all at no cost I just would have preferred to be told, yeah we screwed up and over booked the hotel, please forgive us and stay here one night. Honesty goes further than games. Don't get me wrong they gave us no fee parking, no resot fee and a hotel credit they took acre of us. Just don't like games especially with a delayed flight and a but of a struggle from the airlines getting there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is awesome and no need to drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baltimore Shannon
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 14, 2013

Enjoyed our stay

We enjoyed our stay here. The beach was very clean and beautiful. A couple days housekeeping forgot towels/wash clothes but other than that it was a nice stay. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heather babynurse
Business
harmony,pa
Sep 27, 2013

good place to stay

We stayed at this hotel twice, the location is excellent, lots to do in the area, food places, shopping ect. They do charge 15 dollars a day to park your car, which is not included in the amount, and 18 dollars a day which wasn't posted , but doesn't include the $2.30 cents a day tax. The pool bar is great, the hot tub has been broken for over a year, October 2012 was broke when we were there. Overall I would recommend this place and we will definetly stay again. One more note, make sure you check your bill at check out. errors both times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Porterhouse is great, food good, drink specials great, service really good, staff not too friendly, remember your in MIAMI

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dj Fresh 32
Business
Bronx Ny
Sep 20, 2013

Family vacation

This hotel was great. A great price for the value, at first i was unsure because of some of the reviews. but when i got there. the hotel is a nice place. and nice spot. A huge shout out to the bell boys, I'm not familiar with Miami area like that, but he did tell me about the area, and said it was safe, and it was correct. He told me about all the location and store near. another plus with this hotel is that, CVS, Dennys, and Walgreens are a couple blocks down the block.. (I didn't know this at first) this was a big help. plus they have other stores. very convenient, the resort is nice along with the beautiful beach, I WILL MISS MIAMI. Thanks staff. i enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS, Walgreens, dennys and marshalls. all the lil things you need are right in your reach, and The AVENTURA MALL is a short bus ride. This place rocks. you will not be dissapointed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
esquire03
Business
Lansing, MI
Sep 19, 2013

Awesome place to get away!

This is my 5th time staying at Newport. Must be good because I keep going back. If you are looking to be on the ocean and just relax this is the place to be. There are many restaurants and other shopping within walking distance. The food at Ocean Reef and Kitchen 305 was not fantastic this time around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a bus stop in front of the resort that goes directly to the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sanji
Business
cincinnati,OH
Sep 5, 2013

good location

it was a good experience. Nice beach closer to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leon...Desert storm
Business
New Jersey
Sep 1, 2013

Great Hotel

Hotel is nice, a lot of amenities, but be prepared to pay for parking, lots of mandertory gratitude, you will have to pay/rent the hut on the beach, also have to pay to use the umbrella on the beach....u will think these are free with your staying at the hotel. Also I booked my stay online and at check out we still had to pay hotel fees and other fees, you will also think what you pay will cover this!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top