$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
760 out of 760
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
nyc
Feb 20, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

better, than i expect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Armysgt1981
Single
Downey, CA
May 13, 2010

Fun and Relaxing

The hotel was beatuiful, inside and out, and blends delightfully with the waters of Miami Beach. Although I hardly was at my room since I went sightseeing, but during my time at the hotel, I was impressed with the overall settings of the building. It has a nice lobby, an awesome poolside, and it's just a few steps away from the beach. It even has nightly events, as well as a bar/club in the lobby. I'd totally stay at this hotel, if I were to visit Miami in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
North Attleboro
Nov 24, 2008

Excellent-Highly recommend

This was my second stay at the Newport Beach Resort. They have made mulitple updates since last year. The staff provides outstanding customer service. Inside and outside are impeccably clean. The restaurants' food is delicious. Booking for special trips is available on site and the pricing is reasonable. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. OUTSTANDING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The hotel has multiple opportunities for sight seeing and recreation. They are very knowledgable and helpful. the prices are very reasonable.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Washington, DC
Feb 28, 2008

Great Family Hotel

While not the newest hotel the rooms are clean and spacious- most come with a Murphy Bed. It easily accomodated two adults and two 5 year olds. They have regular activities for both the kids and the adults. A little cheesy but enjoyable none the less. The location is great in terms of the beach itself a little far from South Beach. Pool was nice and heated. Especially nice on the 50 degree days in February. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 26, 2007

Friendly staff, resort activities, pier to fish from, rooms older .

We enjoyed our stay. Good amenities and location, friendly staff. Bathrooms need updating. Whirlpool tub looked used and dirty so if guests are looking for a bathroom with a whirlpool to use, this is not the place. Otherwise we loved our stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, moderate priced restaurants and fast food restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jun 30, 2008

Pleasantly Surprised Paradise

The Newport Beachside Resort is a beautiful hotel with a tropical island feel that makes you want to hit the beach as soon as you arrive. My boyfriend and I were both pleasantly surprised because the room was so affordable. The pool and beach side amenities were wonderful. We will definitely visit this spot again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach is about 12 miles away. Beautiful beach, nightlife and shopping.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
texas
Oct 9, 2010

wifey B-Day

wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lulu b..super grandma
Family
Miami fl
Jul 13, 2014

Family fun time

We had a great time..only too short...the check in and check out lines are way too long...they need to get more organized...valet service was great...housekeeping was good,nice and friendly...they need to fix ice machines....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivaaaa
Family
Silver spring, md
Jul 30, 2014

Satisfied

Overall satisfied, everything at the hotel was great the staff just took forever to help with request. Bar and looks were good. Rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryam VM
Couples
Chicago Il
Sep 16, 2014

great place

We had great vacation in that place, We have been there first time, but for sure We'll come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

cool

Back to menu Return to top