$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
887 out of 887
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BERGENFIELD N.J
Mar 18, 2011

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

ITS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY. WE HAVE STAYED THERE BEFORE AND LOVED IT EACH TIME. WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND IT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE ARE SO MANY FANTASTIC RESTAURANTS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF THE NEUPORT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Mar 20, 2011

Awesome for anyone!

Went out to clubs, and dinner. Beach was awesome. Jet skiing and banana boat was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great Bar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 25, 2007

very friendly

Newport Beachside Resort was very comfortable and clean. The room was better then what i expected it to be. Everyone there was very friendly, helpful and always with a smile. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Wings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 14, 2008

family friendly-lots of activities at the pool

very satisfing visit-would highly recomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

several restaurants within a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
honeymoon_couple
Business
NC
Jun 25, 2010

Wonderful place for family n couples!!!!

Enjoyed it very much. Thats our second time staying there. Would never trade for anything else. Everything you need is right there. Private/maintained beach, kids activities if you travel with family, gas station across the street, CVS pharmacy, starbucks. Everything within 2 min of walking time. If you are not a big fan of restaurants, there are plenty of cheaper all familiar places to go to. For couples or singles would definitely recommend to go to Beach House Cabaret(google for location). CONS: Hate the water proof mattress protector they use. Makes it a little hot to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Intracoastal Mall, movie theater. Good reason for a nice walk. [...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunrise, FL
Jul 19, 2011

Beautiful Hotel and Beach

Sunrise, Florida Pending review "Beautiful Hotel and Beach - Great Location" If you are looking to stay on the beach, I would definitely recommend the Newport Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach. The courteous staff and the beautiful scenery made it all worth it. I will consider going back next year. The hotel is situated along Collins Avenue, where you could practically walk to your restaurant of choice and/or do a little shopping. The rooms are super clean and the cleaning staff is always around to help you get what you need. We were very pleased with the cost, location, friendliness and excitement this hotel brings to its guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Very family friendly

The Newport Resort was a very tropical & family oriented hotel. It's kept very nice & clean. The rooms are very comfortable & well divided. It has different options of things to do for all kinds of people. Water sports, beach lounging, just hanging out, having a drink at the bar, etc. I will definitely be back & I highly recommend it to anyone. It's fit for all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's plenty to do in and around the hotel. There's also lots of restaurants & shopping nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 9, 2007

great location

1st time to miami did not know what to expect, on arrival was satisfied with location and service recd. hotel next to the water made it convenient to enjoy without having to drive. also enjoyed restaurant next to water, beautiful scenery and weather. there were several stores nearby where we could buy snacks and other necessary things at walking distance. served as a nice stroll. hotel was maintained clean, our room was clean. maid was fantastic, all personel was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown miami is about a 15 minute drive. the way there and back is beautiful scenery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 7, 2008

Peaceful and very relaxing

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I went to rest and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you shall need for the beach is a short walk from the hotel. CVS, Walgreens, and even a super market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrence
Aug 10, 2008

It works.

Staff is a bit touchy, but it's a good spot to vacation right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the street to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top