$174 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
875 reviews
Awesome couple trip

I'm really like this place and for sure I will come back. See full review

  • Maryam VM
  • Feb 14, 2015
precruise beach time

Arrived at he hotel after a short flight from Cincinnati, OH and waited to approach the front desk.... See full review

  • Peter C.
  • Jan 27, 2015
South Florida splendor at this Sunny Isles Beach hotel

An oceanfront setting with rows of thatched-roof cabanas tempt couples and families to this Sunny Isles Beach resort. Newport Beachside Resort was once a playground for stars such as Sammie Davis Jr. and Tina Turner. The resort captures the Florida fantasy with access to water sports and a beachfront playground. When guests aren't wading in the pool, they're relaxing in the spa or in their colorful rooms, many with sweeping views of the water.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront hotel with beachside playground and personal cabanas
  • Seven Seas Spa & Salon, an Aveda concept offering hair and nail services
  • Family-friendly activities and water sports
  • Poolside tiki bar
  • Four dining options
Rooms
Guests craving ocean views and more space should request one of the one- or two-bedroom suites. The suites have balconies that are prime for sunset watching. The hotel's non-smoking carpeted rooms favor vibrant, multi-patterned bedding and drapes and matching throw pillows and lamps. A Jacuzzi tub, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator are standard amenities. One- and two-bedroom suites boast two televisions. Wireless and high-speed Internet access is free.
Features
The tropical setting at Newport Beachside Resort appeals to couples on a romantic getaway, families on a summer vacation or business people staying in the area. At guests' request, the hotel can arrange boat charters, jet skiing and kayaking (fees apply). Kitchen 305 is an all-day restaurant featuring a breakfast buffet and a la carte options. The on-site restaurant treats diners to a chic setting and a seafood- and meat-driven menu.
Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollwood International Airport (14 mi/ 22.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (18 mi/ 29 km)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue
  • South Beach
  • Viscaya Museum and Gardens
  • Ancient Spanish Monastery
Business
  • 18,000 square feet of event space
  • Free Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access
  • Presentation equipment, including podiums, microphones, lecterns and audiovisual tools
  • Fax and copy service
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $50 fee for pets less than 25 pounds. The fee is payable directly to the property and is not included in pre-paid booking.
  • The hotel is non-smoking.
  • Valet parking costs $18 per day. Self-parking costs $12 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Newport Beachside Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Newport Beachside Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Poolview Suite
The One Bedroom Poolview Suite feature one king or queen sized bed with a murphy bed, private balcony with pool and partial ocean views and the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Standard Room
Standard Room features 2 full-sized beds with the following amenities: cable TV; mini-fridge; electronic safe; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Traditional One Bedroom Suite
The Traditional One Bedroom Suite feature one king sized bed with a murphy bed with the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Traditional Two Bedroom Suite
The Traditional Two Bedroom Suite features two king sized beds with a murphy bed with the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Dining

Cappucinos
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: Deli, Baked goods, snacks, take-out Sandwiches and beverages. Hours of Operation: 7am to 11pm. Dress Code: Casual.
Ocean Reef
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: Breakfast Buffet and Dinner. Breakfast: 7am to 11am. Dinner: 5:30pm-10pm Dress Code: Casual.
Kitchen 305
Kitchen 305 offers an exciting and unique dining experience where creative plating techniques showcase distinctive gastronomic American-eclectic fare at its best. Where South Beach meets Sunny Isles Beach, Kitchen 305 offers great food and a fun dining in a chic setting. Located in the home of the former Newport Pub, Kitchen 305 is under the direction of Chef Julius Brown who brings his talents from Starwood Hotels & Resorts.
Coconuts Pool Bar
Located: Poolside. Serves: Fast Finger Food. Lunch: 11am to 9pm. Dress Code: Casual.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose The Newport for your next conference or meeting, where 15,000 square feet of space offer the ideal setting for small to mid-sized conferences. Our meeting support services include high speed internet access, audio/visual technicians, 24-hour security, concierge, fax and copy service, message service and secretarial services. Meeting equipment is available for your event, including: Podiums, Microphones, Lecterns, Slide and overhead projectors, VCR and TV monitor, Lobby bulletin board, Easels, Flip charts, Laser pointer, and Special orders.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (875)

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
875 out of 875
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Z
Maryland
Aug 15, 2012

Excellent

we loved it, we stay any day, love the spa, and the staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joeyskee
Business
Miami
Nov 20, 2013

I'd go again

Place was beautiful lots of things to do very nice rooms with flat screens and beach views beautiful pool deff a great place for the family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Einsteins bagels literally right across the st almost 13 bagels and two tubs of cream cheese only 13.99

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oibrahim
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 10, 2013

Nice stay!!!!

It is nice hotel for good price. Location is perfect straight on the beach. We have 1 bedroom with small kitchenette. Each room have flat screen TV. King size bed is very comfortable. We also pay extra $ for ocean view, that is so beautiful. We have a nice time!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carpaccio restaurant is amazing, good food and excellent service!!!)) also Aventura mall for who like spend some $$$$$$$$$. It is mall with 300 stores and goor restaurants also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superniick
Business
Sanford, FL
Nov 9, 2013

Nice Hotel, But!!

Room was ok for a couple nights but be careful with the scam on timeshare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anne Monahan
Business
Southampton,Ma
Nov 5, 2013

good stay

easy checkin, room 3.5 star- clean and comfortable bed. Excellent view from poolside balcony. Elevators can be problematic (fills fast, stops every floor) pol and beach very clean. Staff working the grounds very early. best SUNRISES ever! Glad to have palm trees on beach or some shade. Parking expensive at $15 park yourself, $20 valet. Also do not forget there is an $18 extra, per day hotel fee. When I asked at checkin what this was for? Beach chair use and a free paper was the response.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retired beach lover
Business
Ft Myers, Florida
Nov 2, 2013

Good Value

After a switch in rooms, our stay was comfortable and enjoyable for the most part. One day when returning to our room after a long day on the beach, we found that maid service had not happened yet bu 5:30 pm. We reported it and within 40 minutes we had a maid knocking on the door. We asked her to please come back in about 45 min because my husband and I needed to shower and get ready for dinner. When we returned at 8:30 pm we still had not had maid service. Another phonecall sent up the same maid about 40 minutes later. Now it is 9:30 pm, we were in our pj's and had to wait for the service to be done while in the room. She made the bed, cleaned the bathroom and then left. Did not tidy up the kitchenet or give us clean glasses. Other than that, our stay was excellent. Great location, and plenty of amenities for guests to enjoy. Excellent breaskfast in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

wonderful Cuban food just a short walk from the resort and many other options as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neven
Business
Santiago, Chile
Oct 30, 2013

wonderfull place to rest

everything is close, the hotel provide chairs and towels, fishing pier is free for hotel guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

denny´s

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MITG
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 24, 2013

Had a great stay!

We really enjoyed our stay. The location of the hotel was right next to the Pier and on the water. The room was spacious, clean and the entire staff was helpful and friendly. It also had a parking lot that guest could use for an affordable fee, which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OFF1046
Business
QUEENS, NY
Oct 21, 2013

LOUDEST HOTEL LOBBY EVER

I EXPECT SOME NOISE BUT THIS LOBBY WAS TOO LOUD, IT WOULD HELP IF THEY DISCARDED THE SCREECHING BIRDS IN THE TWO CAGES IN THE LOBBY. WITH 3 PEOPLE IN THE ROOM WE NEED MORE THEN 2 TOWELS AND CHARGING HOTEL GUESTS FOR UMBRELLAS ON THE BEACH IS A CRIME.. $15.00 PER UMBRELLA PER DAY IS OUTRAGOUS AND A RIPOFF!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LARGE MALL ACROSS THE STREET WITH MANY GOOD PLACES TO EAT, WALK THE MALL ON BOTH SIDES TO FIND THE BEST PLACES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dino p
Business
IL
Oct 19, 2013

Love it

We have been coming here for years. Well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach, Lincoln Rd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bastian C
Business
Miami
Oct 19, 2013

Ocean View room reserved not available anymore

My wife and I made reservations for a romantic weekend at the Newport Resort weeks ahead. After preparing the bags with some belongings and taking the dogs to somebody that would take care of them, we went to the hotel to check in. The guy at the front desk gave us the great news that our "Ocean View" room was no longer available and that instead they could give us a "Street View" room and they would give us a credit on the valet parking which was a $60 saving vs. a $200 dollar loss with the room switch. I told him that it was outrageous that they lure us in with a phony reservation that they don't respect or honor to give us a cheaper room. They told us that they couldn't help us and they were sorry about it. Thank God we live in the Doral which is not that far and we decided not to take that ridiculous deal. The clerk quickly cancel the reservation without penalty and yeah it sounded like they were doing us a favor by doing that. The clerk tried to tell me to call before check in next time and I told him that there will NOT be a next time. We not only lost our time and effort to look and pay for somebody to take care of our dogs and get ready for the romantic weekend but we lost money on gas also. Not to mention the horrible moment of being told they gave your room away. I sincerily hope that somebody would read our experience and avoid going through a humiliating and disgusting moment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top