$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
906 out of 906
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Z
Maryland
Aug 15, 2012

Excellent

we loved it, we stay any day, love the spa, and the staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew and Friends
Business
ann arbor, Michigan
Mar 25, 2014

Spring Break

Nice hotel considering the cost. The location makes it easily accessible and convenient. It's a bit of a drive down to South Beach or Downtown Miami, but not terrible if you plan on getting a rental car. If you plan on taking a cab around, you will want to be further south. Rooms are pretty nice and all seem to have at least a partial ocean view. A remodel of the rooms should probably be done soon, but they aren't terrible and the newly remodeled lobby makes it feel classy. Based on the cost I would highly recommend it. There is a daily resort fee and a parking fee, but it seems to be the case with every hotel in Miami Beach, so just something to keep in mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

About a 25 minute cab ride down to South Beach, $40-45 with a tip. Not terrible considering parking is around $40 down there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KO from Mn
Business
Bemidji, Minnesota
Mar 24, 2014

Miami girls getaway

My girls and I spent a week at this Hotel/Resort and had a great time. A wonderful beach, clean rooms and a wonderful staff. Champaign at check in and great food in the restaurant. Weather was perfect and we had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Couple Getaway
Business
Sunny Isles, Florida
Mar 19, 2014

Great value for the price

Definitely a great hotel and worth the price. Loved how close we were to the beach & that we had access to food and drinks outside all day long. Mostly very clean on the inside, a little run down. I wish it was closer to night life but it is in walking distance to a few shopping centers. Would recommend it for people looking for a affordable, short vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
First and last time
Business
Washington, D.C.
Mar 16, 2014

Run away from this place

Staff are rude. The lady called herself the supervisor of the front desk was very mean and couldn't care less for her customers. Since she thinks she's already have her "supervisor chair" secure she can be might as well be rude and mean. She argued with me for 20 mins about hotel reserve fees. She said to me "you gotta read carefully before you book something you can't pay for." Wow? Next time I'd rather sleep on the street than book here and get insulted by whatsoever "front desk supervisor."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RICH . D
Business
NEW JERSY
Mar 7, 2014

GETAWAY FROM COLD

I HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL 4 TIMES NOW. LOVE IT,GREAT PLACE TO STAY.I WOULD RECOMEND IT. BUT BOOK EARLY PLACE FILLS UP QUICK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In need of sun Yvonne
Business
Oregon, Ohio
Mar 6, 2014

Good Get away

The hotel was good for a cold winter get away. After reading many reviews I knew what to expect. There are fees that you will pay for at the end of your stay that are not included in hotel price, parking- either valet or lot across the street, and resort fees. The lobby is very nice as is the pool deck area and restaurants. There are a variety of really great ethnic restaurants and grocery stores in the area, it is worth the walk even if you have a car. We picked up breakfast and lunch from the grocery store and utilized the mini fridge in the room. The early morning staff were friendly as the day wears on the staff at the desk get busy and can get a little short. The room was clean but smelled a little odd and could have used updating. Sunny Isles is close enough to Miami but a little less busy for a relaxing sunny get-away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit the local bakeries, grocery store and ethnic restaurants. There are many to chose from within 1 mile. Walking is recommended due to limited parking and hectic traffic. Enjoy the sights of beautiful hotels too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cello NC
Business
Durham, North Carolina
Mar 5, 2014

good location, good hotel

You pay for location with this hotel; you're right on the beach, so it really doesn't get any better as far as location goes. Otherwise, the amenities / quality of the hotel were fine. Good value, all things considered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
garants
Business
essex ont
Mar 1, 2014

Great stay

This was our 4th time at NewportBeach. It gets better every time. We just love to go there.Staff at front desk were excellent checking in and out. Will definatley be there for a 5th time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luismachinery
Business
Puerto Rico
Feb 23, 2014

Average hotel

Need room renovation rush rush ........when you enter the room look from the 80s

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ustaman Sangat
Business
NY
Feb 12, 2014

On a budget? Good location if you know what to expect.

Good parts: Private Beach Good location - Epicure is a nice place for food, there is a CVS and an Enterprise Car Rental nearby. Rooms with the view of the ocean Bad parts: They have a pricey restaurant that had a good live music band but the food was below average. The breakfast buffet sucks. Although for 13 bucks I guess it is alright. Elevators are small and slow Couch in the room is disgustingly old. You will see a bunch of salespeople trying to give you a 90 minute presentation to become a member of a vacation club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you drive down Collins Ave for about 20 minutes, you will be in South Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top