$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Newport Beachside Resort

3 stars
View map of 16701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
756 reviews
Yankees game

great value! Hector, who works the late shift at the front desk was AMAZING!! He was very helpful... See full review

  • B Mac 456
  • Jul 7, 2015
Excellent stay

This resort is awesome! The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The location is wow!... See full review

  • Giovanni
  • Jun 21, 2015
  • Collins Avenue
  • South Beach
  • Viscaya Museum and Gardens
  • Ancient Spanish Monastery
General
The tropical setting at Newport Beachside Resort appeals to couples on a romantic getaway, families on a summer vacation or business people staying in the area. At guests' request, the hotel can arrange boat charters, jet skiing and kayaking (fees apply). Kitchen 305 is an all-day restaurant featuring a breakfast buffet and a la carte options. The on-site restaurant treats diners to a chic setting and a seafood- and meat-driven menu.
Location

An oceanfront setting with rows of thatched-roof cabanas tempt couples and families to this Sunny Isles Beach resort. Newport Beachside Resort was once a playground for stars such as Sammie Davis Jr. and Tina Turner. The resort captures the Florida fantasy with access to water sports and a beachfront playground. When guests aren't wading in the pool, they're relaxing in the spa or in their colorful rooms, many with sweeping views of the water.

Dining
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollwood International Airport (14 mi/ 22.5 km)
  • Miami International Airport (18 mi/ 29 km)
Rooms
Guests craving ocean views and more space should request one of the one- or two-bedroom suites. The suites have balconies that are prime for sunset watching. The hotel's non-smoking carpeted rooms favor vibrant, multi-patterned bedding and drapes and matching throw pillows and lamps. A Jacuzzi tub, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator are standard amenities. One- and two-bedroom suites boast two televisions. Wireless and high-speed Internet access is free.
Property features

Family-friendly oceanfront retreat in Sunny Isles Beach

Highlights

If you do choose to venture outside the luxuries of the hotel, you'll find yourself in the heart of Sunny Isles Beach, just northeast of Miami. The area is home to multiple shopping destinations, including the Aventura Mall, Bal Harbour Shops, and the Bayside Marketplace. When it comes to dining, you'll find multiple 5-star restaurants and lounges with amazing views of the ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway.

 

As far as attractions go, you have days of entertainment at your disposal, thanks to the Miami Zoo, SeaWorld and dozens of nearby museums and concert venues, such as the Adrienne Arsht Center and the Miami Children's museum. 

Nearby attractions
  • The hotel charges a $50 fee for pets less than 25 pounds. The fee is payable directly to the property and is not included in pre-paid booking.
  • The hotel is non-smoking.
  • Valet parking costs $18 per day. Self-parking costs $12 per day.
Business
  • 18,000 square feet of event space
  • Free Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access
  • Presentation equipment, including podiums, microphones, lecterns and audiovisual tools
  • Fax and copy service
Transportation
  • Oceanfront hotel with beachside playground and personal cabanas
  • Seven Seas Spa & Salon, an Aveda concept offering hair and nail services
  • Family-friendly activities and water sports
  • Poolside tiki bar
  • Four dining options
Policies
  • The hotel charges a $50 fee for pets less than 25 pounds. The fee is payable directly to the property and is not included in pre-paid booking.
  • The hotel is non-smoking.
  • Valet parking costs $18 per day. Self-parking costs $12 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Newport Beachside Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Newport Beachside Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Poolview Suite
The One Bedroom Poolview Suite feature one king or queen sized bed with a murphy bed, private balcony with pool and partial ocean views and the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Standard Room
Standard Room features 2 full-sized beds with the following amenities: cable TV; mini-fridge; electronic safe; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Traditional One Bedroom Suite
The Traditional One Bedroom Suite feature one king sized bed with a murphy bed with the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.
Traditional Two Bedroom Suite
The Traditional Two Bedroom Suite features two king sized beds with a murphy bed with the following amenities: Spa tub with shower; wall bed with sofa; 2 cable televisions; kitchenette with eating area has a wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven; electronic safe; hair dryer; (2) telephones with data port; iron & ironing board; clock/radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Choose The Newport for your next conference or meeting, where 15,000 square feet of space offer the ideal setting for small to mid-sized conferences. Our meeting support services include high speed internet access, audio/visual technicians, 24-hour security, concierge, fax and copy service, message service and secretarial services. Meeting equipment is available for your event, including: Podiums, Microphones, Lecterns, Slide and overhead projectors, VCR and TV monitor, Lobby bulletin board, Easels, Flip charts, Laser pointer, and Special orders.

Dining

Cappucinos
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: Deli, Baked goods, snacks, take-out Sandwiches and beverages. Hours of Operation: 7am to 11pm. Dress Code: Casual.
Ocean Reef
Located: Lobby Level. Serves: Breakfast Buffet and Dinner. Breakfast: 7am to 11am. Dinner: 5:30pm-10pm Dress Code: Casual.
Kitchen 305
Kitchen 305 offers an exciting and unique dining experience where creative plating techniques showcase distinctive gastronomic American-eclectic fare at its best. Where South Beach meets Sunny Isles Beach, Kitchen 305 offers great food and a fun dining in a chic setting. Located in the home of the former Newport Pub, Kitchen 305 is under the direction of Chef Julius Brown who brings his talents from Starwood Hotels & Resorts.
Coconuts Pool Bar
Located: Poolside. Serves: Fast Finger Food. Lunch: 11am to 9pm. Dress Code: Casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Newport Beachside Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
756 out of 756
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sher loves the beach
Business
Niles, Ohio
Jan 5, 2014

Holiday Get Away

We really enjoyed our stay at Newport Beachside Resort. The room was very spacious and ocean front view was amazing. The ocean water is beautiful, the pool was very warm (we were there in January). The best thing we enjoyed was the all you can eat lobster dinner!!! What a great value!!! We will defiantly return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RainK
Business
Minnesota
Jan 24, 2014

Nice vacation with friends

The ocean view was create (although it was only partial). The room was nice, king bed was great. Gym was a little small, but ok, machines (treadmills) in the gym needs some fixing. Lobster Wednesday was fantastic!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lobster Wednesday

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
garants
Business
essex ont
Mar 1, 2014

Great stay

This was our 4th time at NewportBeach. It gets better every time. We just love to go there.Staff at front desk were excellent checking in and out. Will definatley be there for a 5th time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RICH . D
Business
NEW JERSY
Mar 7, 2014

GETAWAY FROM COLD

I HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL 4 TIMES NOW. LOVE IT,GREAT PLACE TO STAY.I WOULD RECOMEND IT. BUT BOOK EARLY PLACE FILLS UP QUICK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dj Fresh 32
Business
Bronx Ny
Mar 27, 2014

Just what I needed

This hotel is GREAT IMO. This is my second time coming here in 6 months. I came and i stayed on the same floor like last time (4th) the lobby is great looking. at night the 305 Kitchen they have is GREAT always live. The outside kid pool and adult pool is great.. The beach is right there. The only complant i have about this hotel is when i got there i had to wait 20 min for my room to be clean. but that didn't bother me. And the area is great, has a CVS, papa johns, Dennys not to far and last but not least they have a ENTERPRISE car rental right around the corner. I rented a car and wen back and forth to south beach my whole trip I love this spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

they have local for everything. CVS is right there and you know we can always use a cvs for ANYTHING. condoms LOL, water, food and etc.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachlover 5
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 30, 2014

25th Wedding Anniversary

Everything was great about this hotel. They had good food available during the day in different areas. They had a beautiful pool and beach area. You can go out onto the pier for free. The employees were friendly and efficient. My husband and I enjoyed walking around the area that we didn't use the rental car. The rom was kept clean and was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kayla127
Business
new york
May 2, 2014

awesome, family oriented place!

everyone was very nice! the hotel & view was absolutly gorgeous. everything is in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valera
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

fast registration,good service,many entertainments,very closed to ocean....!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pchapita
Business
Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Capital Federal, Argentina
Oct 19, 2011

Is Great for a Family

We are a good vacation in this hotel. The beach is beatifull, the room is good, i was in a room with 2 king bed. the cleanliness is normal but it could be better. the room had all things that i am waiting, coffee maker, refrigerator, microve, tv, wifi, lock key, box secure key to put the important things, alarm clock, etc. only i have to request the coffee 2 twice, and very quicky i received the envelop of coffe. pay attention in other cost, like umbrella, etc. but, i pay for it. 15 usd by day. i eat in the beach 2 days, and the food was good. i recommend to use the self park, is cheapest than the parking valet. it is front of the hotel. and the front of the hotel there are a MARSHALL, severall restaurant, etc. is a good location, is very near to wallmart, ventura, toys us, is near everythings. i dont, havent any big problem. i receive package from ups very quicky. i recomend buy in publix, cvs, wallgreens, etc, and put the food in the refrigerator and cook with microve. i recommend it. may be, the price is not so good. BUT i will back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there are Wallmart and Dress for less in 163st and 15, front of the hotel is Marshall (there are 3 in the zone), and cvs, severall restaurant, in 15 minutes you will be in ventura, and the airport are in 1 hour driving normally.

Review of Newport Beachside Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salz544
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Great

Great time with friends, nice balcony, sat by the beach, very friendly staff...Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top