$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

National Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1677 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
37 reviews
awesome place to stay

Very nice place awesome pool's very nice landscape short walk to the beach very clean good location... See full review

  • Debra R.
  • Jun 26, 2015
happy trip

we have a wonderful time, and it isclose to the southbeach. we really have awonderful trip there.... See full review

  • Dan Y.
  • Jun 20, 2015
Set steps away from Lincoln Road amidst the Art Deco District of Miami Beach, the National Hotel brings classic elegance to the discerning traveler. This unique beachfront resort sits a quick stroll away from the best restaurants, galleries, boutiques and nightclubs on South Beach.

Fully restored in 2014 to showcase its original Art Deco details, the National features 116 redesigned guestrooms in the historic tower and 36 plush cabanas along the city's longest infinity edge pool. The National provides world-class meeting and event spaces within a secluded South Beach hideaway. The National also frequently accommodates film and event production needs. Our award-winning concierge will cater to your every need and desire.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed National Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

National Hotel Rooms

Ocean View Room
Standard room with Ocean View located in the hotel's historic tower with one king bed. Room Features: European Cotton Linens, down comforters, feather pillows, Damana Spa Toiletries and minibar.
City View Room
City View room located in the hotel's historic tower with one king bed. Room Features: European Cotton Linens, down comforters, feather pillows, Damana Spa Toiletries and minibar.
Cabana Room
Featuring 1 king or queen sized bed, located in the Cabana Wing, with a private terrace overlooking our signature one-of-a-kind 205-foot long Infinity Pool and surrounding tropical gardens. Amenities include: European Cotton Linens, down comforters and feather pillow, Damana Spa Toiletries. Sleeps max 2 adults. Also featuring Wireless Internet, Safe, Pillow top Mattress, Minibar, CD Player.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The National Hotel is the choice venue for small and medium sized groups looking for distinctive surroundings and outstanding service, right in the middle of South Beach. The historic Oval Room, with its vintage 1939 chrome chandelier, provides an elegant setting for executive meetings up to 70 persons or banquet events up to 100 persons. The Martini Room, an intimate club room with its own private bar, is suitable for meetings up to 30 persons. Also available is a handsomely furnished boardroom. The Blues Bar retro-chic ambiance provides a glamorous atmosphere for cocktail receptions and is the perfect place to unwind at the end of the day. The National Hotel can organize a number of special activities including theme parties, outdoor events in the tropical gardens, around the dramatic Infinity pool, beach barbecues, sunset sails on Biscayne Bay, or VIP entrance to local South Beach or Miami clubs.

Dining

Tamara Restaurant
The National Hotel's signature restaurant Tamara features a tantalizing menu of Mediterranean cuisine. The restaurant is named after Tamara de Lempicka, whose famous artwork appears throughout the hotel. Guests are invited to dine indoors under the famous ceiling mosaic or outside on the hotels expansive poolside terrace. Menu: Mediterranean Cuisine Atmosphere: Intimate Hours: 6:30 a.m. to 11 p.m., serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Aqua Bar & Grill
Escape the South Beach craze at The National Hotel's exclusive poolside bar and grill. Aqua Bar and Grill is the perfect location for those seeking relaxation and originality. Meet friends for a casual-chic evening of beachside eating and drinking. With creative food concepts, exotic drinks, and relaxing music, this ultra-chill South Beach bar has everything you're looking for. Menu: A unique "Dipping Grill" menu Atmosphere: Casually fashionable Hours: 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m
Blues Bar
Chill out at Blues Bar, The National Hotel's vintage bar and lounge, where guests can experience the glamour and style of the Art Deco era mixed with a modern, intimate vibe. The ambiance of this Miami lounge is a twist on the hotel's past and present, reminiscent of a bygone era with lounge and cabaret-style music, but kicked up for modern hipsters. Menu: Fine champagnes, cocktails, whiskey and brandies Atmosphere: Timeless chic Hours: 4:00pm to 1:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for National Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 37
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelAddict
Business
Chicago
Jun 18, 2015

Florida Trip

Great amenities, short walk to beach. Unfortunately you have to rent your own beach chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaitlyn L
Business
FOUNTAIN VALLEY
Jun 12, 2015

Good location, bad service.

Location is perfect with walking distance to mall, deco art street, water front beach. The hotel lobby design and pool are nice. But be awared that they only give you free beach chair and umbrella is $19 extra charge. Everything is small including elevator (fits 4 people snuggly ), bathroom (I hit my head to the shower glass door accidentally when I try picking up a toothpaste on the floor). Room has weird smell, carpet is damp they send someone over to check but say nothing and leave. We are frustrated but it's late so we just accepted because we need rest. On check out day, we called bellman and wait 30 minutes, did tell them we have a flight to catch but...we end up carried our luggages in 2 trips to the lobby. Waiting another 20 minutes for vallet service even though we called 30 minutes in advantage. We paid premium $40 per day for vallet parking service so we can have better service (Cheaper elsewhere). We stayed in 5 hotels during this trip and this is the worst experience we have so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alice O.
Business
N/A
Apr 23, 2015

Girls getaway

Arrived on Saturday night & staff were very friendly & pleasant. Wasn't satisfied with our room & they accompanied us to a another room without hesitation. Wi-Fi was horrible. & drinks were pricey. I would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mentii
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

absolutely amazing

The national hotel was love at first sight for me, starting with their 24 hour pools (1 of the 2 being heated). I also loved this historical theme. The hotel was immaculate! The National hotel is centrally located to restaurants, nightlife, beach, and ocean drive. The hotel staff were very pleasant in our interactions starting with Jonathan checking us in and Ana making sure our check out was smooth. Thank you all for an amazing 5 days . I will definitely be staying here again. One of the best that I have stayed at and I travel to Miami frequently . Thank you !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Nice

Sexy miami scene.Sexy miami scene.Sexy miami scene.Sexy miami scene.Sexy miami scene.Sexy miami scene.Sexy miami scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katkh
Business
New Jersey
Oct 7, 2014

Just an average hotel

This hotel is just an average hotel. The staff were not the friendliest. However, the pool/bar staff were great! The rooms are a bit small and I suggest they put a coffee machine either in the rooms or someplace in the lobby for the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ish Miami Lover
Business
El Paso, Tx
Aug 28, 2014

Best birthday getaway.

I decided to celebrate my 30th birthday in Miami Beach with a couple of friends. We were undecided about what hotel to stay at almost till the last minute but finally chose The National. It was the best decision we could of made. The location is great, close to Lincoln road and it has its own beach access, that is if you make it past their wonderful pool. The staff was very attentive and friendly. No problems with other hotel guest everyone staying there looked like they were having a good time. The ocean view room we had made the trip even more special walking up to those deep blue waters gave us the energy to go out and explore the city everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln road and Collins ave.

Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jules22w
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 11, 2014

Slightly Disappointed

I am a South FL local, frequently having "staycations" in Miami Beach. Upon arrival - valet wasn't helpful with baggage until we requested assistance. They were unable to provide the Ocean View room that was reserved. Room was clean, but very average as far as decor and luxury goes. Upon check out we were charged for an umbrella rental on the beach (which we did not request or use). They took it off, but it took a while to sort as they needed "proof" we didn't use it. Luckily we were planning a lay out session at pool so the time it took to get sorted didn't delay anything. Beautiful beach and pool. You CAN'T BEAT the LOCATION- everything you want in surrounding area! If a luxurious room and service isn't high on your priority on your list, it's a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of National Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle Nicole
Business
Newport Beach
Jul 21, 2014

Great hotel

Hotel was excellent, location was perfect, and price was a great value. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top